0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Behringer Eurolive B208D 200W 8" Powered Speaker Reviews

4.5 stars based on 24 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Eurolive B208D 200W 8" Powered Speaker?

Questions about the Behringer Eurolive B208D 200W 8" Powered Speaker?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from ATX October 23, 2016

    5 stars at a 3 star price!

    Primo investment, on every level: price is lowest, size is smallest, sound is biggest! We have used these extensively, alone (mains AND monitors) and on a pole mount sub set-up, and they excel gig after gig. Behringer has stepped their game up last few years,these powered 8" speakers work steady 24/7. We got bored on a rainy day.... A/B'd these with our studio grade JBL 8" monitors, and while they ain't that, they were amazing to use as second-opinion mix monitors. That experience made believers out every musician/engineer in the room. Great powered monitors for our electronic drum kit,too.

  • from Chicago IL July 15, 2016Music Background:
    Deejay

    Power House of a Monitor

    This is by far a great 8 inch speaker for a bang for your buck, they are crips and clear with nice bass. If your looking for a Dj monitor thats not big and you want great sound you won't be disappointed at all....

  • from June 10, 2016Music Background:
    Lead guitar, vox, live sound/home studio engineer

    Love the speaker, annoying errer from narrator

    I own a pair of these, and pound for pound, they rival speakers 3 times the price. Surprisingly, I've seen no comments about the Behringer Rep saying they have an 8-INCH COMPRESSION DRIVER!!! No offence, but someone from Behringer or the YouTube pulic should have caught the blatent error.

  • from Nampa Id. April 6, 2016Music Background:
    rhythm,lead guitarist, rock, rhythm& blues, now gospel christian musician

    Great Speaker, monitor, and amp

    First, I would like to thank My Sales Engineer IsRael Foster. I have bought numerous equipment from Sweetwater through him. And He is the Best. Very knowlegeable and capable .
    I bought the Behringer B208D as a powered stage monitor. I found that the highs were crisp, responsive, and the bass was punchy. I liked it so much I have ordered another. The speakers are powerful enough to use in a small to medium venue.I have since use it as a practice amp, and live speaker. I recommend this speaker to anybody on a budget looking for a powered speaker that give them more than their moneys worth.

  • from Kentucky March 12, 2016Music Background:
    singer and local artist

    Awesome

    This speaker really pulled through for me a few weeks ago when my main speaker went out in a packed bar of maybe 80 people. Loud drunk people! I just had this as a extra speaker to face me to hear myself when I was singing. Although this isnt meant to be used as a main thats what I had to use it for. I had a guitar, me singing and a Khon drum running through this one speaker maxed out! and it actually sounded great. I didn't get as loud as i wanted but it carried us through the whole night and everyone i asked said it sounded great. I recommend this speaker because the price and the quality to me is just as good as the better brands. It really saved my show and I was surprised how well everything sounded.

  • from Richmond, KY January 16, 2016Music Background:
    Experience Soundman

    Excellent Small Speaker

    Gave this speaker 5 stars not because it's the best speaker you can purchase, but because for it's price, size and features it's fantastic. Wanted to set up a small inexpensive, but nice sounding system for my wife and granddaughter to practice singing for church. This speaker paired with a Peavey P8 mixer and Behringer XM8500 mics is just what the doctor ordered. The three of us are tickled to death with the sound quality and performance of the system. We also love the fact that, if needed, we can order more Eurolive B208D's to upgrade or use them for live performances. They are interconnectable which makes it easy to run cords. Sweetwater is the company to order from! Love the free quick shipping, the follow-up emails and phone calls keeping you up to date on your order and any questions you might have. Even the packaging was great, assuring no damage to your equipment. Not to mention the package of candy as an additional perk. If the Peavey P8 would have been in stock, I would have order the whole system from Sweetwater. This company cares about their customers, it is obvious. I didn't spend $1000's, but I was treated like I did! Keep up the GREAT work Sweetwater!

  • from Nashville Tn. November 27, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, Arranger, Recording Artist

    Great Speakers!!!

    The Eurolive B208D speakers simply can't be beat at this price. I purchased two
    B208D speakers for smaller venues. I also have the EV SX 8 series passive speakers. While not in the EV league, these speakers sound very good. There is plenty of power to work a venue that seats 150 people. The key to getting a good sound is using a mixer and setting the power at 11:00. Any higher than that will induce a noticeable hum. I like them so much that I am purchasing two more! Sweetwaters 2 year warranty is also a big plus.

  • from November 24, 2015

    Awesome Keyboard Amp!!

    Bought two of these for a light stereo keyboard amp setup for live thinking they would be good for small gigs. Boy was I surprised when I heard them! Plenty of power to be heard in a 4 piece band clearly without pushing them hard and the clarity is incredible. And at 14lbs each, they save the back and are a breeze to transport! Recommend them to and keyboard player looking for a small but capable amp solution. I was very impressed!

  • from Pioneertown, CAlif June 14, 2015Music Background:
    Blues and Old Tyme Western

    awesome speakers

    We purchased these speakers to replace an older (and very heavy) pair of 15" Peavey pa speakers and dual 500watt amp set up. The idea was to lighten up our load a little. We do an weekly outdoor cowboy action/re-enactment show and the older gear was too cumbersome and heavy to haul around. We just knew we would have to give up sound quality to accomplish this, but to our surprise the sound from these 8" speakers is even better than what we had. Thank You Sweetwater for a great product.

  • from Faribault, MN December 11, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Small speaker really packs a punch!

    I ordered this speaker to use as a monitor for our bluegrass group. When I saw the box, I thought it looked too small to have any kind of good sound. Boy, was I wrong!! These things have so much power and sound great. Very light as well. I would highly recommend!

  • from Ohio September 5, 2014Music Background:
    Media/Sound Department Leader

    Lots of Power for a little speaker!

    We picked this up to use as a keyboard monitor and it works great. It really has a lot power packed into this little unit. I am very happy with the purchase. We will be buying another one for the other keyboard soon.

  • from Hudson Valley NY June 6, 2014Music Background:
    drummer and vocalist

    Great Monitor

    These little power speakers do the trick. Great clarity and plenty of power for our band. Also use them last weekend at an outdoor movie night for our youth group. Awesome. We just bought 2 more for the band for personal monitors
    only drawback is the power chord is a bit too short.

  • from Jacksonville, IL March 23, 2014Music Background:
    Pianist, Vocalist, Sound Man

    Small, but Powerful!

    These speakers are TINY... More than you would think once you see them on the stage, yet they are LOUD. These have plenty of volume for the keyboardist in the group, which is what they are used for mainly.

  • from Troy, AL November 30, 2011Music Background:
    Music Minister

    Great little speaker!

    I was pleasantly surprised with this speaker. I planned on using it as a personal floor monitor, but decided to put it through its paces to find out what it would do. While the sound quality isn't perfect, it is way better than I expected. Also, it is much louder than you would think. It was louder than my other 12" floor monitors, and only half the overall size.

    But the biggest surprise was that it handled everything I threw at it (including a bass) without distorting! For low to medium volumes, this thing is truly impressive

  • from August 27, 2015Music Background:
    Electric Guitar, music practice room manager at Bates College

    Solid Little Speaker

    Got one of these as a stage monitor for our drummer. Works wonders, clear, and relatively powerful for its size. For small to medium sized venues i would definitely recommend.

  • from Orlando August 7, 2015Music Background:
    Professional musician and entertainer

    Beringer B208D

    Really nice sound in such a small package, bass response is phenomenal. Could use a little more high end but other than that a great buy. Glad I bought them.

  • from Naples, Florida November 25, 2014

    Behringer Eurolive B208D

    What can I say...
    Really great speaker for the money.
    Behringer gets a bad rap sometimes. But I've most always have had really good experiences.

  • from NC, USA April 4, 2014Music Background:
    Soundman for Local Events, Studio Musician, Producer

    Superb Little Monsta!

    I am super impressed with these little speakers. I bought them with the intent to use 'em as stage monitors; but I had a wedding gig coming up, so I decided to put them to the test. The reception hall was a big size, I raised them on the poles, and it filled the room. Had a piano hooked to the sound, a few mics, and my ipod. All was good.
    Pros: Super lightweights, easy setup, loud, powerfull, rich sound.
    Cons: Since being so light, they easily turn position on the pole, so would be nice it they had a tightening screw at the bottom to keep them in position. But hey, that's minor, I will figure out a way to do just that. I called up a friend of mine, and gave him a recomendation; might get another pair. My system consist now of (2) B812NEO's, (2) B208D's, and (1) B1800D sub.
    Now searching for the right console (since I sold my previous one)

  • from June 6, 2013Music Background:
    Couple gigs a year and ProTools recording at home

    Nice Package

    Side by side against a K12. Naturally, not as loud at max volumes and not as much bass - that was expected. But for smaller gigs this will be my K12 lightweight alternative. Tested with K12 set to vocal boost and "deep" with the B208D set to high down 1/2 click and bass up 1/2 click. For gigs where the K12 are the mains, these will be my monitors.

    Also at 15 lbs, I can easily setup an MP3 player into it for backyard BBQ.

  • from Lawrence ,MA January 15, 2013Music Background:
    Onelifesoud LLC.

    Behringer is doing things better

    Great little monitor , now days engineers don't work in front of house we re behind the scene ,on the stage or in some dark corner this is good. Enough to monitor the foh ,small sizes and light weight alway good

  • from Clarksville, TN November 8, 2012Music Background:
    theater volunteer, Past audio pro

    work really well, size is just right.

    I bought these for monitor sidefills at a small theater here in town. They are small enough that they become almost invisible and thay sound very good. They do not require freight train audio levels so these speakers do a great job. Mounted on wall brackets they are out-of the-way and highly adequate for the intended purpose.

  • from Sioux City, Iowa April 29, 2016Music Background:
    50 Years of professional playing, BFA in Music

    THEY FIT THE BILL

    I purchased 2 of the Behringer B208D powered speakers for our Church Praise Band. We were using some EV powered speakers, as monitors, but we had space issues. These have a very solid sound and being much smaller, we have a lot of choices for placement. Actually, we can hear ourselves much better, with the Behringers, because we can position them so close. I wouldn't use them as our mains, for a 5-piece band, in a large church, but they are great monitors, at an good price.

  • from Los Angeles March 3, 2015Music Background:
    Church musician

    Great choir monitors

    Small, but sonically clear. Great for live monitoring. Perfect size if you want these to not be obstructive on the platform, but cover a good range of sound.

  • from August 26, 2014

    Behringer Eurolive B208D

    Plenty of power and lightweight. Can't beat what you get for this price.

Questions about the Behringer Eurolive B208D 200W 8" Powered Speaker?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway