rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Behringer Eurolive B205D Reviews

4.5 stars based on 70 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Eurolive B205D?

Questions about the Behringer Eurolive B205D?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from San Angelo, TX May 15, 2017Music Background:
    Keyboards, Vocalist for 45+ years

    Great personal monitor

    This little beauty will surprise you with it's power and depth. As would be expected with a driver this size it's the clarity of mids and highs that's important. I play keyboards and It's perfect for hearing your vocals. I would highly recommend it to all. Special thanks to Paul Eckert my sales engineer for all his help! Oh yes, did I mention it gets LOUD with no distortion.

  • from Wisconsin March 10, 2017Music Background:
    Play drums / Banjo

    Small size big sound

    Thank you for such a quick delivery!
    Just got done hooking it up to our tv just to see how well it works. Very impressive speaker, has everything you would want in a small speaker/amplifier.
    The reason I ordered it is, because we were looking for a smaller speaker for a clogging class, for a microphone, and a computer hook up. She didn't want to hall around that big amp all the time. We may even us it for small gigs.
    Thank you for great service, and great product, Bill.

    P.S. It worked out so well, we ordered another one. With 150watts, lots of power!

  • from Alabama March 4, 2017Music Background:
    professional singer and musician

    Great Sound !

    This is a great small monitor...perfect for a keyboard player////works great with a power-play 16 as a personal monitor....well worth the money....fits right on a mic stand and right next to my ear !

  • from Maine January 24, 2017Music Background:
    Pro

    Monitor use

    I have 45+ years in pro sound, so I am picky about sound quality. I am using two of these for our church band as individual monitors. None of the people on stage have amps -- all play direct with digital drums. So, I was struggling to hear my guitar and my wife likewise her keyboard. Placing these close by, aimed right at our ears, problem solved with very low volume needed. They work well, are not noisy and have reasonable EQ and good connectivity. They seriously lack low end, but that was expected. Better lows and my rating would have been higher. I would buy again.

  • from NorCal January 21, 2017Music Background:
    Many long years of it.

    Great tool

    I'm playing tenor in an 8-piece r&b band. enough monitor for me is always too much for everybody else. The 205d is more than strong enough to give me all the volume I need. If it had more midrange eq control and onboard reverb it would rate a 5 with me. The price is right, hope it lasts.

  • from White Hall Pa. January 2, 2017Music Background:
    played rhythm guitar in several bands.Started guitar when the Beatles came to America.

    Behringer Eurolive B205D

    This unit is great for smaller venues as a PA system. No more lugging heavy amps to a gig! Sound quality is next to none for it's size.Voice and instrument settings must be adjusted to personal satisfaction.I did try to mount the unit to my mic stand,but it was quite top heavy,wanting to topple the stand.I did however build a sturdy stand with PVC piping. All in all a great unit at a great price!

  • from Rochester. NY November 23, 2016Music Background:
    professional musician

    BUY IT!

    Plain and simple, stop shopping and get this monitor. Sounds great, easy to set up, powerful!

  • from Kansas November 17, 2016Music Background:
    Pro-Studio-LIVE

    Behringer Keeps getting better

    This is the 4th Behringer Eurolive B205D I've purchase - We have dumped our bigger Mackie Floor Monitors and started using these personal monitors - our lives were made simpler and they are very clear right where we want them in our face. As we are getting older were enjoying less weight more clearer and better quality... Totally Recommend them to anyone. They are the biggest Bang for the Buck!

  • from NJ October 4, 2016Music Background:
    FT player.

    Right tool for the job

    For the money, you can't beat this monitor. For a solo performer. Perfect.

  • from Seattle September 30, 2016Music Background:
    Hobby Musician

    I use it for live stage sax monitoring, rehearsals, and jams

    The B205D is a great little personal monitor.

    As a horn player in a rock / RnB band, I got tired of needing to depend on the sound guy to keep my sax hot enough to hear myself, especially when the bands starts getting a little louder later in the night, or when there are not multiple monitor mixes. If I cannot hear myself I over blow to compensate. It can be loud in the audience, but if I am over blowing because I cannot hear myself on stage then my tone sucks bad. The B205D gives me my own personal "more me" knobs, that won't bug anyone else on stage.

    I often use a wide music stand so wanted to position the monitor under and to the side, so I bought a short mike stand, and an angle connector so I could tilt the monitor back a little and position it wherever I wanted (thigh level). It works fine on a normal mike stand but I wanted it lower to conserve space on stage in our horn section. This has turned out to work perfectly for me to monitor myself. I don't bother putting the stage monitor mix through it, I just need to hear myself and it works great for that along with the normal stage monitoring.

    I run a wireless sax mike setup (mounted on a tray on the mike stand), through an effects board at my feet, then out through a DI. The DI is provided to the sound guy for my sax to the house mix, and I parallel out from the DI to this monitor. I can turn myself up when I need to and do some basic EQ.

    The B205D also works great to amplify effects during rehearsals or if you are just jamming at a friends place. It feels pretty durable and is very portable. I have been hauling it to gigs without a case or cover, although that would be better to have.

    To compare, I also purchased the TC Helicon Voicesolo FX150 for my rehearsal studio, but I like the Behringer for live monitoring better for a couple reasons. First, the TC is digital and just feels like it might break more easily. I would need a case or something to feel good about hauling it to gigs. The TC has better sound but I find it can be overly crispy and feeds back more easily. The way our vocalist plays with the settings during rehearsal causes lots of feedback problems even there. Second, if you are tempted to use the nice TC reverb, there is no way to put that on and NOT also send it out the back to the house board (huge problem IMO). That makes it dangerous to sound guys because it removes their control of the reverb in the main mix. I like the TC for rehearsal studio use, and people love the reverb there, but I wouldn't trust most vocalists to use it correctly in a live situation. (for live, keep the reverb low or off unless you work it out with the sound guy, and be very careful with the EQ. Get it right up front and don't play with it during the show.).

  • from Alex Bay NY June 22, 2016Music Background:
    Professional musician

    Excellent Monitor!

    This is an absolutely fantastic monitor. I love being able to have the ability to shape the sound of my monitor and not have to rely on the sound guy to give me more bass or more treble etc.
    I have encouraged my band mates to get this. I also love the small footprint that this gives. Less stage clutter! I can't recommend this product enough!

  • from West Stockbridge, MA May 10, 2016

    dealing with the mic stand mount

    This is a nice little package, very flexible and well designed (mostly.) The mic stand mount puts the speaker at a certain angle which I found extreme and wanted to get it just to point straight ahead. The gizmo that receives the mic stand on the bottom of the speaker looked like it might spin around to give different angles--I've seen this on other speakers. So, I took out the mounting screws hoping to spin the thing around. DON'T! There is a metal mounting plate inside that falls away and can't be retrieved without opening the whole unit. Fortunately I powered down and removed the mains before surgery, otherwise it might have been catastrophic. On the plus side, the unit does come apart, as opposed to so many other products which are "factory sealed" or glued together. This was a surprisingly "pro" bit of design for Behringer who I've generally associated with lower end production values. In all, the sound is acceptable, features quite well thought out, and build quality seems good so far. For my stereo piano setup, I'm toying with the idea of getting another one and a sub woofer for smaller venues.

  • from Wesley chapel, fla April 8, 2016Music Background:
    Playing covers in bands

    Serving the purpose

    Easy to install on Mike stand. Easy to set up and once plugged in I adjusted the eq and started playing. We use for our drummer so we put on its own stand to avoid feedback from the drummer vocals. Plenty of volume and great clarity

  • from Michigan April 4, 2016Music Background:
    professional singer/songwriter

    Great little monitor!

    I couldn't believe there was so much power in such a small speaker. I haven't used it outdoors yet but I anticipate only good results for that situation. I bought two so I would have one for a mic and one for my small Yamaha keyboard, a PSR type. One thing I didn't understand is why channel 2 on one of them didn't work, but it might have been a cable problem. I love that they're so lightweight; where have they been my whole life?

  • from Lackawanna, NY March 3, 2016

    Under Rated

    This is an absolutely awesome little monitor for many purposes. Mine, was to find a powerful yet lightweight monitor that I could us on stage to hear my Roland TM-2 trigger module without having to rely on sound persons who haven't a clue as to mixing electronics to decent audibility on stage. However, I am in a guitar trio and upon first time plugging my Takamine into and thru this monitor along with vocal headset mic, the creature is PERFECT! Let's be clear here. If you want a monitor to completely carry the whole band at high SPL's, this may not be for you. I would caution putting acoustic or electronic bass drum or toms through it. However, knowing how to use this baby as a "wash" and hear your vocals clearly as well as electronic percussion on stage, this is the one to buy. On the job, it clearly competes with all the other amplification! As compared to the Mackie? Check them out ... same Chinese made. You're choice. I am tempted to purchase another.

  • from December 8, 2015

    Good Monitor

    Works good Just what I needed

  • from Lebanon TN October 7, 2015Music Background:
    Many years playing and choosing sound equipment

    Behringer Eurolive B205D Monitor

    These monitors are everything the specs said and came "ready to plug and play". I used them to solve a terrible feedback problem for the two guitar players on our church stage---too many devices pumping through too many monitors!!! The folks are Sweetwater are the greatest! I was pressing time for an upcoming special event at our church---so I used the quicker delivery service-----this was literally a life-saver..Delivery time was EXACTLY as promised. The tracking system with FEDEX allowed me to schedule installation time on a very tight schedule!! The folks at Sweetwater get 6 of 5 stars. The reason I rated the Monitor at 4.5 stars is that the monitor is designed to sit at an angle and all of the pictures appear to have it sit at horizontal. Small price to pay to the fabulous job they do!!

  • from August 27, 2015

    Behringer Eurolive B205D

    Good things do come in small packages. Great little PA: have plugged in acoustic instrument and mic with good results. It has enough power to shine on its own. I use it on a mic stand and was able to hear what I was playing and not be overpowered by an electric piano. Reasonable cost and compact size.

  • from Queen City , Tx. August 19, 2015Music Background:
    Lead guitar player in Praise Team , and sound and recording.

    Behringer Eurolive B205D

    The speaker is small , which is what was required due to space allowed , but it has a big sound: it is perfect !!

  • from Las Vegas August 17, 2015Music Background:
    Pro bass player

    Rock Band monitor,,, YES and YES !!!!!

    I almost did not buy this B205D because almost all the reviews I read and everywhere else ONLY talk about using this small monitor in coffee shops or small acoustic duo's, I found like almost NO reviews of it being used in a full on rock band,,, so here's a rare "rock band use" review of this monitor.

    I'm in a pro, steady working rock band in Vegas and we do play loud, not ear bleeding loud on stage but we're at around 100db in FOH at most of our gigs, we also have sound and light persons provided at almost all our gigs, and at our weekly casino club house gig.

    I'm putting the whole entire band thru my B205D including my bass guitar !!!!!

    All the vocals, 2 guitars, drums and my bass guitar are ALL in this little monitor, mounted on its own mic stand right in front of me beside my vocal mic stand.

    How to run this monitor, put as much electric guitars and vocals as you want and as loud as you want, back the bass and drums off a bit and don't run them really hot and you will be fine and you will still hear everything perfectly and in your face loud.

    As mentioned I'm the bass player and I am running my bass thru this monitor, I back off the low EQ to around 10 or 11 o'clock and leave the mid and high EQ set flat at 12 o'clock, doing that helps keep my low B string from causing the Behringer from farting out, pumping my low B string will make the monitor fart out once in a while if I'm playing real loud and hard but it's really not that noticeable.

    On stage I'm running a new Fender Rumble 500 bass 2x10 combo amp (highly recommended) and that does the heavy lifting on stage so I'm not using the B205D for any thump, I'm using it only to hear myself really well and to hear the rest of everything my band is doing.

    My band is playing stuff like STP, Nirvana, Sublime and Zepplin just to give you an idea of what I'm pushing thru this monitor and we are by no means quite on stage.

    Reason I got this monitor, I'm not a big fan of using my in-ears and I wanted something smaller than a giant floor wedge taking up a big footprint on the stage (at our weekly house gig the stage is not huge, only about 25 to 30 feet wide and 15 to 20 feet deep) were a 4 piece band.

    Anyhow, I would 100% recommend the Behringer B205D for a loud rock band stage monitor,,, this thing totally blew me away on how clean and loud it is.

    Cheers, Davyo

  • from July 2, 2015

    Great Product, Great Customer Service

    The speaker is fantastic. We have weekly programs and it is light and easy to transport without sacrificing sound quality.

  • from Arcadia, CA June 25, 2015Music Background:
    recoding and live engineer

    Better than floor wedges for our purpose

    We're getting great results. In our case, we're a house of worship that usually has 1 or 2 guitar/vocalists. The room is as live as The Bat Cave. Hardwood and enameled plaster everywhere. When we placed them on the same stand as the vocal mic(s), we were fighting feedback. We then tried putting one it's own stand, in between the vocalists, and rolling the top off a little. It's great to have the 3band eq on the box, since our console doesn't provide aux send eqs . Feedback gone, players loved the sound, and they both heard it great.

    Don't know of anything else like it out there, especially for the price. We are fans of this little box.

  • from Ashtabula , Ohio June 11, 2015

    Behringer Eurolive B205D

    The Behringer Eurolive B205D is a perfect monitor for our singers. It also works great for PA system for small areas. 150 watts puts out a clear sound. Love it. All our purchases from Sweetwater have been great and has improved our band.

  • from May 12, 2015Music Background:
    4 man acoustic band

    Great Gear

    We needed a smaller monitor set up for smaller stages and a smaller footprint. Got rid of the 15"floor monitors and added a pair of Behringer B205D in their place. Sounded great right out of the box. A little tweak here and there and separate mixes for greater clarity have never been easier. Closer to the ear means less stage volume and tighter performances. Thanks for making a great product at a really good price.

  • from Michigan May 8, 2015Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter

    A great monitor

    Our band has had monitor feedback issues so I bought this with the help of TJ Wahlstrom. I am blown away by this thing! It is simple to use, I can hear all 5 voices in our band, no feedback issues, AND I can use it for a primary speaker when I'm doing one of my solo gigs in a small venue. I only wish I had purchased this sooner! I ordered it on a Tuesday and it was delivered Wednesday. Typical great service from Sweetwater!

  • from Waterville, OH April 7, 2015Music Background:
    Church Music Director

    So Versatile and Packs a Punch!

    So much sound from such a compact speaker. We use this all the time around our house of worship. It is so versatile, and packs a punch. We had 80 kids dancing in our 2500 square foot fellowship hall with just one of these speakers! It has really good sound quality and covers a broad frequency spectrum for just a 5.25" driver.

  • from March 22, 2015

    Flute Finally Audible for the Flautist! But there is a buzz...

    I have had been basically unable to hear myself play, especially my alto flute, in a variety of bands and settings, and most recently at two gigs with sound engineers and personal stage monitors. Beyond frustrating. Apparently I was only playing to the house because I couldn't here myself at all over the the other guys' amps, not to mention the drummer. So I have been toying with in-ear mic vs mic stand monitor. After trying both locally I settled on the B205D, and I am impressed. I have it on an old mic stand about chest height pointed at my face and I can hear everything I play, especially the low register, quiet alto flute notes. Finally!

    The only downside is a high pitched vibration when I play an F (349.2 Hz) on the C flute, or its corresponding note on the alto. Like something in the speaker cabinet is loose. It is not loud, and I only notice it if playing alone and the thing is cranked up. It goes away if the speaker's bass EQ is turned down.

    To check this out, I took it back to my local shop today, and played the same notes through three different B205Ds, including new models and the floor model. They all have this issue. But I decided to keep it because I love this thing and the vibration is a minor issue for me.

  • from Grand Rapids, MI February 3, 2015

    ****

    makes a great monitor. Make sure to test it out. I've bought 4 of these & 2 were defective - had buzzing on certain freq's. I had to exchange them.

  • from December 18, 2014

    Killer Little Monitor!

    I rarely give 5 star reviews,but this deserves it! What a great little problem solver this is. Perfect little monitor for singer songwriters and acoustic guitar players. The sound quality is excellent and it has plenty of power. I couldn't be happier. It's just my humble opinion,but for vocals and acoustic guitars if people complain about it only going down to 105 Hz they don't know what they are doing to begin with! You don't want a bunch of low end in a vocal monitor mix anyway! the frequency response is perfect for it's intended application.

  • from Ohio September 18, 2014Music Background:
    amateur

    Eurolive B205D

    The B205D is genius! So far I've used it as:
    1) a guitar amp at a cramped rehearsal room with pedals of course. Its so nice to get the sound up closer to the ears.
    2) a PA at a small gig. You want to add weights to the base of the mic stand. (btw, the On-Stage Mini Boom MSA9508 works nicely with the B205D)
    3) a powered satellite for my Roland drums.
    4) playing mp3s from my ipod.

    Class D amplification is awesome. The only thing I'd like to be able to do is adjust the angle that it sits on the mic stand.

  • from West Haven, Ct. USA 06516 September 9, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    works just like Andrew Plassman told me it would

    You guys at Sweetwater continue to help me with my live gigs.
    This little monitor is just what I was missing. And light weight, 150 watts,
    with it's 3 band eq. I just love it. Now, I'm not complaining that I can't here my harmonies. And I'm not pushing my voice any louder that I want to.
    Nice product. ( I need to hear myself to sing in key) just the way I am.
    I know there are more expencive monitors out there but this little baby works great.

  • from Valley Springs, CA USA August 18, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Downsizing Gear

    I'm continually looking for ways to downsize the equipment for a performance. I purchased the Behringer in hopes that I could place a monitor as close to my ear as possible. What I wasn't prepared for was the quality and depth of control- perfect for vocals and keys. It doesn't grab the low frequencies as much as I'd like, but if you know anything about low bass frequencies. Very nice.

  • from Fremont, Indiana May 21, 2014Music Background:
    Acoustic Guitar Singer -Songwriter

    Eurolive B205D

    Great little live monitor! I even used it as a stand alone PA for a small party and it cut through beautifully. It's the perfect size for a live performance monitor and allows me to hear myself clearly so I don't have to blow my voice out.

  • from Sun Prairie, WI May 19, 2014Music Background:
    Live sound, Musician

    Does the job as advertised.

    At this price point I don't think you can do better. Our church needed small spot monitors at various locations. They are versatile with pass through signal and added input with separate volume control. We bought one initially and then 2 more later. Quailty is very good as we have had no issues. We don't run them anywhere close to full volume so I can't speak for that but at the levels we run them. They sound good with a little of the onboard eq adjusted. I use mine for acoustic guitar and I am happy with the sound.

  • from Houston, TX May 6, 2014Music Background:
    Performing Musician and Hobbyist

    Great Monitor for Performing

    I purchased this personal monitor to use on stage because I sometimes had trouble hearing myself sing and did not want to change the mix on the floor, stage monitors since we have a 7-piece horn band and all parts are important to hear and balance. This monitor allows me to turn my vocals up without changing the monitor mix. It is a great device.

  • from Orange County April 29, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist vocalist and lyricist for 12 years

    It's an awesome idea but lacking real quality

    I don't want something like this, I need it. It attempts to solve a problem of being able to easily travel with gear, while not needing a van/truck. Hell, I really want to travel with it on my motorcycle. The quality is not as great as the similarly priced, though much larger Behringer 180 watt system (PMH518) with 2 huge speakers. Though not in the same class as the larger amp, this little amp can move some sound and air almost as well as the larger one. Once you have all the volume levels dialed in and you respect its limits it is a good little amp. The quality issue I experienced is that channel 3 on mine no longer works (I've had it for around a month). I bought it online, so I don't feel like sending it back over one channel not working. If you need all channels, it's possible that there are other defective units out there with people not returning them for the same or similar reasons. It's broken but still functions well enough. The aforementioned larger Behringer that I recently sold worked well for six years and retained most of its original value (I bought a complete kit for $300 and sold just the speakers and pa head, without the mic stand cables and mics that it came with for $200-didn't have to beg for that price). I trust Behringer's name I just hope the 3rd channel issue is the end of the quality issue. I'd love to get six years out of this.

  • from Lehighton, PA USA April 23, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist, singer, Worship Leader

    Great for Worship!

    Perfect for worship stage at our church. Stage is less cluttered, sound is in your face, not bouncing off the back wall, like our floor monitors did. Each musician can control their own volume, and mix using the Hearback system. Bought 3 so far and we will prob by a couple more as the budget allows.

  • from January 15, 2014

    Great little unit

    Love this little thing. So light, has a nice tone, XLR and 1/4" inputs, and has a nice punch for it's size. Well worth the money.

  • from Stockton, CA December 2, 2013Music Background:
    Songwriter and Musician

    It Does Everything I need it to do...

    For the price I paid, this PA does it all. If I needed another one I would buy one in a heartbeat. I do suggest you disconnect any microphone stand adapter accessories and store it elsewhere when not in use since you can not buy those separately.

  • from il November 9, 2013Music Background:
    rocker since the sixties

    mic stand monitor is ok

    although its a little middy it really packs a punch
    I can hear myself very well and it takes up no floor space
    except the cables

  • from DFW area October 30, 2013Music Background:
    DJ Producer

    DJ Monitor

    I used it once for a wedding ceremony and it wasn't as loud as expected. DJing a big party at LSU this weekend and will see how it functions as a DJ monitor(right up close to my ears). If its not enough sound for that..I will attempt to return it.

  • from Marietta, GA. October 14, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Perfect!

    Just what we needed for our church guitar/vocal group! Since receiving the B205D we have used it for both rehearsals and live performances and have been very pleased by it's performance. It is well built, entirely self-contained, and is easily mounted on a standard mike stand ... setup is extremely easy. Utilizing Shure SM58's, the performance on vocals has been simply outstanding... , our vocalists have been heard loud and clear. The three-band EQ has served us well in differing room environments and I have experimented successfully with using the high level inputs to mix-in backing tracks from an MP3 player. Big bang for the bucks! I am very happy with this purchase!

  • from October 3, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician, vocalist, writer, producer, engineer.

    Best Bang For Buck!

    I read reviews on this B205 like I always do before purchasing a product. I saw nothing but good ratings so I took the plunge for this with hesitation because I really wanted the B207 but couldn't justify the extra $. What I didn't know was that the good reviews couldn't possibly prepare me for getting blown away by the performance this baby device. I didn't expect much from a 5 1/4" driver but it surpasses it's size significantly. You're not going to get the low end of a large speaker but it gets lower than I expected. I took the 150w rating with a grain of salt because many companies grossly overrate but this makes a true believer. Because of this, I'm going to see what else I can size down onstage. Thanks Behringer!

  • from Chicago, Illinois September 7, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Sound Designer, Musician, Hobbyist, Experimental

    Behringer Eurolive b205d Review

    Great sound for its size and price. Perfect for what I am using it for. I would imagine this could be great for people at religious venues or small gigs. Fast Shipping, came with everything it said included. I am very satisfied!

  • from Los Angeles September 3, 2013Music Background:
    Music Teacher, Weekend Warrior

    My favorite PA Speaker

    Keyboard players! Forget hauling massive amps. If you have a gig with a good house PA, just get yourself the Behringer Eurolive B205D and a mixer and relax and enjoy the gig. You will finally hear what you need to hear and the signal to the House PA is fantastic. Best audio move I ever made!

  • from Dunedin, New Zealand August 28, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    a great little box

    I needed a small monitor amp for a tour, as I couldn't fly my Fishman Loudbox over from New Zealand. I took a chance on this little guy and it paid off. It's surprisingly good quality for the money. Since I have good acoustic preamps for my instruments (acoustic guitar, banjo, mandolin, Weissenborn, etc), the lack of EQ on the amp wasn't a problem (NOTE: it would be, if you tried to plug an instrument in without a decent preamp).

    It's not a replacement for a good acoustic amp, but it's lightweight and portable. I'm not trying to fill the venue, just trying to hear myself in the monitors, and this amp does a decent job. Plus, you can throw it in a bag or a purse and carry it onboard an aircraft.

    Cons: not much in the way of EQ; fairly primitive speaker (don't expect a hi quality, expensive monitor); user manual (what there is of one) is less than useless.

    Pros: inexpensive; lightweight, and mounts to mic stand; 3 separate inputs; XLR output to PA; RCA inputs for an iPod or CD player; fits in a purse; dual voltage, so can use in different countries; can throw it in a bag for air travel;

  • from United States August 27, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbypro musician

    I can hear

    As a drummer and singer in an acoustic group, It lets me in as much as I want on the main monitor mix which really helps. I use it on the same stand with a mic and it doesn't feel tippy.

    The sound is clear and quiet and it feels solid. Most players that see and hear it, want one. That's the best endorsement.

  • from August 26, 2013

    whoa

    Wow - this is THE best $200 I have EVER spent!
    I am a pro solo guitar player, play nylon string either miked, plugged in, or both, and this allows me to do both, with totally acceptable tone for small gigs (where there is low conversation and such). Lots of power, with a bit of eq settings a true enough tone, and best of all 7 friggin lps!!!
    As long as it holds up over the next few years this is absolutely a fantastic piece of gear.

  • from Washington, Utah November 6, 2012Music Background:
    Singer/songwriter

    REALLY A GREAT STAGE MONITOR!

    This little monitor is as good as it gets for me! I am a singer, and I wear hearing aids. Floor monitors are sometimes hard for me to hear, plus I needed a powered monitor for the head I use.

    You can mount it on a mic stand and position it to any height you want. I use it about chest high 3 or so feet to one side, and the volume control and tone is very adequate.

    I also plug the headphone jack on the back of our flat-screen tv into the cd input of the monitor for old movies to fill out the sound, as the tv sound is not very full at times.

    I researched a lot of powered monitors before buying. You can't go wrong with this little beauty!

  • from clifton Park, NY October 19, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great little Hot Spot

    I'm a keyboard player, and had one other Hot Spot in the past. This one is so much more developed. I love it, and it's mount is well done.

  • from South Saint Paul, MN September 1, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Great Product

    I've always liked Behringer products. I have a bass amp and a powered mixer and these products are great. The Eurolive monitor I bought is just what I needed in a personal monitor. The power and features are just right for me. The ease of use is a definite plus. Behringer products are a great value.

  • from Northvale, New Jersey August 31, 2012Music Background:
    Engineer, Performer

    Great performance from a small package!

    What a pleasant surprise! The Behringer Eurolive B205D far exceeded any and all expectations. The sound and power from such a small package is terrific. I have already used it as a monitor as well as a stand alone sound system. The controls are tight and responsive. It is a GREAT value for the price. And, I do have to comment on the customer service from Sweetwater - OUTSTANDING! They outdid themselves in being sure that this purchase experience was the best. Thanks, Sweetwater team!

  • from rockport Indiana June 8, 2012Music Background:
    musician

    great monitor

    needed a new monitor for the band I playing with now, thought I would use it rehersal only but used live on stage insteed of my floor monitor it was much better, now all the band have these mounted on their stands and love them. what a clear and personalized sound these things make. I left a band with in ear monitors, and these work even better

  • from lake zurich il. usa June 5, 2012Music Background:
    musican,live&recording sound

    big sound

    used with computer, big sound for the money

  • from Kennebunk, Maine June 4, 2012Music Background:
    musician and carpenter

    Total Monitor Control

    What with the shrinking economy and needing to scale back to smaller venues, it is often an issue of volume control, so I purchased the Behringer in hopes that I could place a monitor as close to my head as possible. What I wasn't prepared for was the quality and depth of control- perfect for vocals and keys. It doesn't grab the low frequencies as much as I'd like, but if you know anything about low bass frequencies... And the price? So nice I bought two more.

  • from Clearwater Florida June 3, 2012Music Background:
    Local 802 NYC

    Behringer B205D

    I use mine for a boat anchor. The 3rd time it was used it quit. Save up a little more cash and buy a powered amp from a quality company. You get what you pay for. If you want it ear level also pick up a pole to mount closer to you so it's not on the floor.

  • from Toledo, Ohio June 1, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician/vocalist

    A lotta bang for a little monitor!

    I bought the Eurolive B205D to replace my old Behringer monitor. At a fraction (and I DO mean a small fraction) of the weight, this little baby lets me hear my vocals front and center! The fact that it's closer to my ear level makes it that much more effective. I don't know why everybody doesn't use one.

  • from Orlando, FL May 11, 2012Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    Get this Now!

    I am a drummer playing local gigs in tight quarters. I needed a monitor for the vocals and guitars. I didn't need any bass because a 1,000 watt cabinet sits right beside the drums. The LAST thing a gigging drummer needs is another big heavy item to transport and set up. This is THE perfect solution.

    I set this thing up at head level and it is truly amazing. It has power to spare. I have never turned the main and channel more than a third. I can now hear the vocals and guitar and feel like I am playing with the band and not just the bass player. All the other guys in the band are ready to dump their big heavy monitors and get the baby!

    My only regret is that I didn't get one of these years ago. Get it you will not regret it.

  • from Atlanta GA March 12, 2012

    EuroLive B205D review

    I play in a low volume 3 piece group drums, acoustic guitar, and piano/organ and this little monitor works great. I will get really loud if you want but I like tha fact that it is so small, fits on a mike stand , has good tone and is very versital regarding inputs.

  • from Naples, Fl, USA March 12, 2012Music Background:
    Guitar, Live Sound

    Impressed

    Amazing sound in such a compact box. While I would not plug a bass guitar in this amp I am impressed by the clarity of the sound and volume this box produces.

  • from McCall, Idaho March 9, 2012Music Background:
    Sound Tech.

    Extremely good small room speaker

    The speaker works great in both rooms where they were installed. The sound is great and the features of each speaker work well. I would recommend this speaker as an add on to a sound system, or a stand alone speaker PA system.

  • from Wilson,NC USA February 21, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Hobbyist

    Lightweight, suprising bass response

    I play drums at church and for a blues/rock band and needed a small monitor that was easy to transport. I have been very happy with the b205's capabilities and continue to be blown away with the power in this small package. I am most impressed with the bass response of this very small speaker. I count on being able to hear my bass player and my bass drum through my monitor and this does not disappoint! The rest of my band is considering purchasing their own after hearing how well this has performed for the last two months.

  • from Orlando, FL February 20, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Live Sound Tech

    Great monitor for live acoustic gigs!

    I play a lot of gigs with a four piece acoustic group. I'm the guitarist as well as the sound guy.. I plug in direct but our fiddle, mandolin and upright bass all use microphones. Trying to position everyone around a full sized monitor without any feedback problems was a real headache. With a couple of Behringer B205D's, I can relocate the monitors to suit everyone and avoid the feedback without any hassle. The acoustic instruments sound great through them (although we don't ask the 5.25" speaker to handle much of the signal from the upright bass)! We plan to get two more when we move up from a two to a four bus mixer!

  • from Princeton NJ February 16, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Urolive B205D Excellant

    I just purchased this monitor from SW Mark Magdich x 1265 to help me when practicing with my metronome (I use Dr. Compas) by Jason McGuire a fantastic iPhone app thats geared to flamenco compass. Jason has shared with me that this works great with Dr Compas. Well Im glad to say that it works great. I used it live yesterday and was able to hear Dr. Compas and the mix from the board. For what I paid I cant complain. While its not like my QSC's this is great and works well. I was also playing around and running my guitar in channel one (instrument) on, my guitar is a DeVoe with a LR Baggs Anthem SL Classical and with the mids cut sounded pretty good. For my needs this is a great little pice of gear thats light in weight and on the wallet.

  • from Dallas, TX February 10, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician / Nuevo Flamenco - Spanish Guitarist

    Great Monitors!!

    I just started playing a venue that wouldn't allow me to use my own P.A. system, instead I had to plug directly into their sound system, which left me only able to hear myself through the overhead speaker system in the venue... after a short while, the patrons got so loud, it was nearly imp[ossible to hear my backing tracks... so I knew I needed a set of small monitors before my next performance. So I decided to buy a couple of the Behringer Eurolive B205D... I was a little sceptical at first, but as soon as I plugged them in and got going, I was blown away by their sound & quality. I was able to hear myself clearly in this venue without my sound over powering the venue's system, and with the 3-band EQ, was able to adjust the tone accordingly for my own preference. They easily mount to your typical mic stand and their size makes it so easy to pack and travel with. I was also surprised with how loud these can get for their size.I would definitely recommed these monitors. Defintely a great buy for the price.

  • from Marion, Iowa January 18, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer, sound guy

    Very solid for the money

    On a budget and needing some simple vocal and light instrumental monitors? These may just fit the bill. Though they lack a true depth of sound, the low end is lacking and the highs are a tad muted, these speakers serve well for a small church band (our application) and I can see them doing well as a small PA for a small group setting with vocal reinforcement needs. For the price, tough to beat and the right answer.

  • from Elkhorn, WI December 27, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Behringer Eurolive B205D

    Great PA Speaker for a little room. I wish Behringer made an 250W Active PA Speaker with 3-channel Mixer, 3-band EQ, and 8" Driver for a larger room, as I would buy it also.

  • from Eugene, OR December 26, 2011Music Background:
    Music technology engineer, audio engineer, amateur musician

    Awesome backpack sized iPod PA!

    First off, its smaller then it looks on the internet. 6 1/2" is pretty small for a speaker. I bought this because I wanted to use it as a small keyboard amp. I've been mainly using near-field reference monitors for several years now and am used to high fidelity audio with an even frequency response. When I got this and first plugged it into my digital piano, I noticed that there was a huge difference in sound. The lows were muddy, it wasn't possible to EQ it to sound any better, and low notes on the piano made the speaker distort. I wasn't happy at that point in time.
    The next day, I plugged my iPod into it and played some really good techno music on it and I was very impressed! I plugged a not so good subwoofer into the link output and the sound filled my house pretty good. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a high quality mobile iPod boom-box. Hook this think up to a car battery and your set for the Playa! Its a class D amplifier so its pretty energy efficient. I wish someone made a sub to match this!
    As for any application where there will be a high dB mic input(like beat-boxing), I wouldn't recommend this for a monitor. the speaker distorts too much.
    You can chain this together other speakers though so its great for solo guitarists/signers playing in small venues. I wouldn't recommend putting the microphone on top of it. It sits pretty good on a tri-pod mic stand but it would not be recommended to put any more weight on it. Other people have commented about that. Its set up so you can do that but you might knock your speaker over.

  • from Silver Spring, MD December 21, 2011Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician

    Good things come in small packages

    It is what it is, and it's reliable. I bought the B205D specifically for practicing with my keyboard. It produces a nice rich sound and is very versitile also handling a mic and my iPod due to the multiple inputs. I've also used it for practicing bass and it didn't even sweat. I could use this for doing solo piano gigs in the right setting. Be reasonable with it though, because it is only a 5" speaker. It also travels really well. I wish Behringer would make one of these with an effects unit built in.

  • from Carterville, IL October 7, 2011Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior

    More Than I Expected

    Why didn't I get one of these months ago? Great sound. Great features. Great value for a great price! I'd highly recommend the B205D to anyone who needs to hear theirself on stage while not interfering with the house mix or dominating the stage mix. Plenty of bang for the buck here!

Questions about the Behringer Eurolive B205D?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway