0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Bose B1 Bass Module for L1 Systems Reviews

4.5 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Bose B1 Bass Module for L1 Systems?

Questions about the Bose B1 Bass Module for L1 Systems?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from South Carolina January 30, 2017

    BOSE B-1 BASS

    The product was a Bose B-1 bass unit---(my second one)-- nothing new there just great products. What was different, was the service I received. Conner Smith was without question, the best Rep. I have ever dealt with at any site I've visited. No need to list those points,because we all know (or should know) what it takes to be that kind of professional. Thanks to Conner I will be calling again.

  • from Houston, Texas January 11, 2017Music Background:
    Dj

    10

    My expectations was great for this product I totally recommend

  • from December 20, 2016

    Bose B1

    Works great! Would buy it again.

  • from March 30, 2015Music Background:
    Keyboard Player

    B1 Bass Module

    Bought a L1 Model 2 last year with B1 Bass. Great sound but some of the places I played I needed a little more bottom. Bought another B1 last week and that is the sound I was looking for.

  • from Duck Hill, Ms USA February 2, 2015Music Background:
    Working Bluegrass musician

    What a difference!

    I have the Bose L1 Model ll with the single B1 module and tone match. I added the extra B1 to get more low end drive for the electric bass guitar or upright bass. The difference was WOW! IT really helped the whole overall sound. Happy Happy Happy !!!

  • from Sacramento CA USA November 18, 2014Music Background:
    recording engineer, singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist

    Bose B1- what a difference

    This came as part of the package, but for those thinking maybe you don't need it...think again!. Our band is predominantly acoustic instruments (they have pick-ups- still double bass, violin, mandolins, acoustic guitar and banjo). Live sound has been our Achilles heel- we rehearse in a small project studio and many of the venues we play- the 'house sound" leaves a lot to be desired. single monitors, odd room placement, etc and we've fought with trying to find a balance. Especially for bass which projects well if your standing in front, but not so much if you're on a shallow stage and on the other side.

    Our bass player likes the sound so much he's considering buying the L1 system with B1 to use as his personal rig (we think he share and let us connect the two systems together!)

  • from Millsboro delaware June 6, 2014Music Background:
    stage manager Delaware state fair drummer singer dj karaoke host

    Blown Away

    When I was told about this system my response was no way would this small system do what is says. Man was I wrong.. I have people at all my shows just constantly saying how great they sound on this set up. Sales tech at sweet water are the best. Very helpful and knowledgeable.

  • from USA February 19, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Bose B1

    It works great and I LOVE it.

  • from Albuquerque, NM December 24, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician/Singer/Songwriter/Recording Engineer.

    What a little powerhouse

    I've been professionally gigging from small-very large venues for 30 years now. And for small clubs (been doing 60-250 people this past month), the B1 has brought true rich bass to the entire gig...with no annoying vibration!

    I almost got the B2, but because I do a lot of solo & duo gigs for clubs under 200 people, I wanted to stay lean. And because you can chain a 2nd B1 if needed, it was perfect for me. I don't need to haul and carry all the large heavy gear to get great sound, just my Bose system!

  • from Dwight, Il October 20, 2012Music Background:
    Lifelong piano player and vocalist

    Love my new sub!

    I bought my L1 single bass 2 years ago, and have been very happy with it. I play a Kurzweil SP88X through it and sing with an old (1974) Shure Unisphere mic. I had trouble getting the piano sound I was looking for with the Bose presets, so I bought a Yamaha mixer to have more control over the EQ, and to add a touch of reverb to the vocal. Now adding the second sub adds tons of low end punch to the piano and depth to the vocal, and I finally have a great, natural sounding system! I couldn't be happier!

  • from Knoxville, Tn. May 31, 2012Music Background:
    30+ years as a working musician

    B1 Bass Module

    I bought the L1 Model II dual bass system, and I must say I'm glad I did! the bass reproduction is the closest thing to hearing a live bass guitar or bass drum that I have ever heard in 30+ years of playing live!

  • from Southern Missouri November 16, 2016Music Background:
    Music professional

    Perfect for Smaller Venues

    I originally bought my Bose L1 Model II with the B2 sub. The B2 is great, especially in larger rooms, but it is a bit heavy & bulky to load in for situations where the B1 does the job. So, I bought a B1 to add to the arsenal. I find it to be perfect for the smaller rooms that we sing in. Even my bass guitar sounds full and natural with the B1, as long as I have realistic expectations - it won't rattle the windows, but in our style (southern gospel) it works well. Easy on my aging back, too!

  • from Wisconsin February 8, 2016Music Background:
    Played with 5 bands in 30 years

    Full Bass

    While at times some bass notes can sound muddy, murky, or just low tone rumbles. Not so with the B1 Module. The B1 takes you from the lowest to the highest notes in clear, defined steps without overwhelming the rich, clear tones coming out of main speaker array in the tower(s). All bass amps should sound like this, and at 27.5 lbs, it is perfect for my wife and I to carry around to our gigs. We are using the great L1 Modal 1S System. and it makes us sound like real pro.'s Thanks Bose!

  • from Nashville, TN January 11, 2016

    Great low end for its size.

    I have the B1 bass module along with a L1 S1 system and it sounds great. They only thing I would suggest for those of you contemplating a Bose L1 system is if you intend to buy a model II go with the B2 bass. You'll need it for the bigger sound and coverage that the Model II produces.

  • from Raleigh, NC November 5, 2015Music Background:
    Self taught,very determined

    Regarding Bose B1 Bass Module

    Loving the extra fullness the additional B1 has given my L1 system. I love to play gospel music at churches around our community. Perfect combination acoustic/electric,with light,but very powerful components. Thankyou Lord! and thankyou Sweetwater

  • from Soquel, CA June 28, 2013Music Background:
    Long time guitar player

    Bose L1 great low end from a very small sub!

    The sub does its job and for the size and weight, it sounds amazing! If you desire tons of low end go with the B2, but for most gigs the B1 does the job just fine.

  • from BC Canada August 15, 2010Music Background:
    Recording hobbyist, live sound 'engineer', live/studio musician

    Bose B1

    I use 2 Bose L1 Model 1 each with B1 bass units for live music - usually acoustic, and have also tried to use them for 'DJ' canned sound in the local community hall. For acoustic music they can't be beat. Double bass via a DI sounds organic and true. The passive crossovers do their job perfectly, and the B1's handle and reproduce the acoustic bass sound beautifully. But as DJ units not so much. First a word about Bose - at least in my opinion as I have come to understand their philosophy; Bose sound isn't colored or exaggerated by the L1 system including the B1's - the music from a CD is faithfully reproduced. The trouble is - that's not what dancers have come to expect. Turning up the volume, pumping up the EQ, using 2 B1's on 1 L1 won't make enough difference. I would call B1's bass speakers - not subwoofers. If you want the thump, you'll need an active crossover, an amp and a subwoofer. Or a powered sub.

Questions about the Bose B1 Bass Module for L1 Systems?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway