0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Behringer B-1 Large-Diaphragm Condenser Microphone Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer B-1 Large-Diaphragm Condenser Microphone?

Questions about the Behringer B-1 Large-Diaphragm Condenser Microphone?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Atlanta November 27, 2016Music Background:
    Online Session Drummer

    Serious Bang for the Buck!

    Sounds great + built solid! Great tool for getting quality work done on a budget! I'm ready to buy 5 more!

  • from September 27, 2015

    OMG This Things ROCKS! 0_0

    I was compared this with at5040 and im blown away, They have similiar bright sounding mic, but the differences is this thing is like 100bucks and that is thousand bucks

  • from Jersey City, NJ August 15, 2014

    Wow! Very Impressive!

    I have a VERY primitive home recording setup that I am slowly improving on as I learn more about recording. My budget for this is virtually non-existent, so I have to purchase wisely, and get the most out of each purchase. When I researched condenser mics at a price point that worked for me, this mic kept popping up as the one to have. After purchasing it, I have to say that this could be the single most important and drastic upgrade I've made!! My old USB mic was one of the better ones on the market, but I found I didn't have a ton of headroom when pushing it (I play hard rock), and it wasn't sensitive enough for softer passages....so was stuck in the middle with "barely good enough" status. The first thing I noticed about this mic was it's sensitivity. I recorded a softer passage and it perfectly captured the soft "S" and even my breath intake, which was perfect for the mood of the song. With a flick of the "-10db" switch, I could record more powerful passages without over-modulating, and still having plenty of clarity and headroom left for final mixing. This mic has completely altered my perspective of what can be done, even with the primitive setup I currently have. Thrown in the fact that it comes with a nice shock mount, a windscreen/pop filter cover, and an awesome aluminum case to protect everything, this is an AMAZING bargain!!

  • from Wichita, Kansas January 21, 2014Music Background:
    55 years experience in all musical venues

    Behringer B-1

    Incredible Mic, been using it 6 years now without any probs whatsoever !!!

    I use on low impedance through a small Behringer 12 channel mixer and it's just *** Kickin !!! When I lived in Florida, it used to pick up the golf carts passing outside, I sing about a foot from it, incredible sound !!!

    i'd recommend it for home and studio work only, I'd be afraid to take it on a gig and drop it. Most studio mics like these are not recommended for road use.

    BEST MIC I'VE EVER HAD AND I'LL NEVER PART WITH IT !!!

  • from Sault Ste Marie, ON, Canada May 14, 2012Music Background:
    Home Studio

    Awesome mic!!

    I am blown away by the clarity and tone of the Behringer B1! I've only begun to play around with it, but have tried it out on vocals and acoustic guitar and am very pleased with the results! Would definitely recommend his mic!

  • from Roselle, NJ USA April 26, 2012Music Background:
    DJ

    Awesome equipment!

    Mic works like a charge, but keep keep in mind you must have Phantom Power for it to work....

  • from Batavia ny November 18, 2015Music Background:
    Professional audio engineer, guitar, drums, vocals, electronic music production just a lot of stuff that i know little about

    B1

    This a good mic that I have used for home recording of vocals and acoustic guitars. While I agree these days mics can be inexspensive and great quality, I don't agree that good Mic quality shouldnt cost a lot. If you think about it it is the most important thing in the recording process. How to capture that sound your creating. The first step in your signal flow. The great mics of the past cannot be duplicated because of the art in making a solid all analog process of old solder and hand built transformers that magically sound awesome. A good microphone is art. Just like art........ its subjective. That being said ...as far as this truly great sounding high end and decent low end Mic it is a smart buy for anyone. Can get muddy the closer you get to its db range but keep it in range and you will be hard press to find something you don't like about it.

  • from USA January 20, 2015Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter, Musician, Recording Artist

    Surprisingly GREAT!

    I had heard these were quite good. Mics are so variable. Paying more doesn't necessarily mean it will work well for you. I have shelled out for expensive condenser mics that ended up not matching my voice well. I am always looking for the perfect mic for a particular situation. I was honestly not expecting too much here. However, I could afford to give the B-1 one a shot. I plugged it in and Wow! This mic yielded fantastic results! I was pleasantly surprised. Adjusting levels is far less fussy with this one. It doesn't break up easily so it is good for powerful singers. I like to see reviews that explain why they gave the rating they did. So, I will say that it scored slightly less than 5 for detail. All in all I am very impressed with this mic. It's much more fun to get down to making music than constantly tweaking a temperamental mic. This one makes me real happy.

  • from Lake Tahoe area July 14, 2014Music Background:
    Pro composer and musician, mostly guitar and keyboards

    Behringer B-1 is a great buy

    While not "blown away" by this microphone I am very pleased with the way it picks up sound. It is my thinking that in these times of amazing technology and manufacturing techniques it is ludicrous to think that an average company can't build a high quality, ultra-sensitive microphone for less than what it costs to make a cell phone. The technology gap between these two items is vast yet there are many microphone vendors out there trying to get us to believe that it is more difficult and expensive to build a condenser microphone than a cutting edge laptop, cell phone or television. If you are spending more than a couple of hundred dollars on a microphone then you are wasting your money on "supposed" quality and technology that simply doesn't exist. Before I spend more than that on a microphone it better take high res pix and vids, synch with my desktop and a whole lot more. Back in the 1900's it probably did make a difference who you bought a microphone from and how much it cost but these days anyone can buy some high tech manufacturing technology and churn out a good microphone for next to nothing; plus, all the key patents have expired too. Having said that, Behringer is solid company that makes good stuff and they have been providing great music products for years without over charging the consumers. For the money you get a great microphone along with an excellent shock mount, pop screen, and storage case; everything you need to get busy with recording (assuming you have a cable).

  • from April 22, 2014Music Background:
    singer/songwriter

    My first Mic

    So I have assembled my first home studio and after doing hours of research I decided to take a chance with the B-1. This is a great mic. I'm glad I purchased this mic. Sweetwater is a great company

  • from Seattle, WA March 25, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Freelance.

    Had this mic for years.

    This was my very first microphone I bought. Got it some time in High School around 2002 or 2004. It hasn't failed me since.

  • from Houston July 29, 2015

    good quality

    I used a pair of these for my drum overheads. They sound good. the plastic bag that contains the manual and reg card is just the right size to cover up the entire mic & cage while mounted on the stand, which is useful if you don't plan to take it down in between uses. I had debated getting the Rode NT1-A matched pair over two of these B-1s, but in the end they sounded good enough.

  • from Lake Los Angeles April 25, 2014Music Background:
    Alexander Technique Student.

    First Condenser microphone.

    Upgraded from my SM58 to this. A world of sound and color I was not hearing before. Not as rugged and I like having my off switch. Like the DB levels for multiple purposes, but why no off switch? for the Price I feel It was an excellent choice.

Questions about the Behringer B-1 Large-Diaphragm Condenser Microphone?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway