0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Behringer Eurolive B1800D-PRO Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Scott,La. February 27, 2015Music Background:
    None

    wow

    This was a great addition to our 15" Behringer pa speakers. This speaker rocks and is very clear, I do not understand all the technical stuff. But I do understand BOOMING sound at a really great price! The customer service at sweetwater is as good as it gets.! Thanks Aron for taking the time to make sure I made the correct purchase!

  • from Ohio September 18, 2014

    BOOM

    can't beat em for the price per THUMP!!

  • from El Paso, Tx July 21, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Dj in excess of 25 years

    Winner

    This item was purchase to replace a name brand power subwoofer, for those of us who are very skeptical of Behringer products. I spent hours listening to all brands and let's face it, came down to price, hope, and prayer that it will live up to the specs. Listening test in a store did this product no justice, hence prayer. I needed this product to perform in a night club that holds over 300 people. My hope, I would not be the laughing stock of the club community. Djs and club owner you will not be disappointed. Music type the most punishing Rap, R&B and Reggae where the bass is very demanding to say the least. I'll report back twice a week Friday and Saturday the day I spin at the club for one month. So that you can get a real feel for the performance of the Behringer B1880D-Pro. For 5 hours each hour as the club gets to its full capacity the volume steady on the up. On the fourth hour the system is at its peak performance and volume. The Behringer provided nonstop base response keeping up with the power tops connected with it. Note for note this speaker lasted the five hour preview with honor. My prayer was answer. If this item is to be used in the above setting run don't walk to get your hands on them.

  • from Cleveland OH January 21, 2012Music Background:
    Mobile and Club DJ

    Behringer Eurolive B1800D-Pro

    Great sounds as good or better than some of the more expensive subs

  • from West Bloomfield, MI December 6, 2011Music Background:
    Front Man 7 Piece Dance Band

    extremely well made

    Simply put, it drives serious Bass. I dont know what else you can expect... I have heard QSC's, JVC's when it comes to a sub, if you have a great quality speaker, heavy duty surround, high quality amp like in this B1800D then thats all you need.

  • from Anderson, IN October 4, 2011Music Background:
    Professional Guitarist

    Behringer Eurolive B1800-D Pro

    So far this sub exceeds my expectations. I am very happy with my purchase and the overall sound has been great. I think that it has all the features needed and the build quality seems pretty good too. It is pretty easy to use and it added a huge new dimension to our sound. It is physically larger and heavier than what I expected but it is, after all, a very powerful sub with an 18" speaker. A good product.

  • from United States September 24, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Artist

    Thick Low End

    For the price, it's a great sub. Sounds great in a smaller venue, but gets swallowed up by space and bodies in the room. We only use 1 and probably need at least 2 more to fully create the overall low end we want in a live setting. For crowds less than 200, it seems to be doing well for us. The range of headroom on levels is impressive.

  • from Knoxville, TN. June 17, 2012

    Pretty Good

    I purchased one of these to use in conjunction with a pair of Bose L1 Compact’s, for private dance parties. I needed something that sounded like good quality home stereo equipment, but with the ruggedness of professional gear. Sweetwater was able to guaranty delivery of this equipment within a couple days, and they helped me select a better means to get everything hooked up. The communications from Sweetwater was outstanding. Sweetwater called and emailed numerous times regarding shipping status, etc. Kudos Guys! The sound is unbelievably powerful. However, Class-D amplification is not the same as good old fashioned Class-AB. Consequently, adding additional signal processing equipment, such a DBX sub harmonic synthesizer is easily able to overwhelm the amplifier. In addition, the low end response is not favorable for this type of equipment. In other words, this is speaker is not capable of reproducing very deep bass. I recommend running this speaker “clean,” and I would describe the sound as very punchy. The boost frequency control works well, but I found that turning the knob down to 40Hz seemed to provide the best results. Above this setting (or when the boost was disabled), the bass output sounded “muddy” and overwhelmed the Bose L1’s. With that said, the electronic crossover works great and it simplified connection to powered L1’s. I ran this speaker outdoors (85ÚF), at just below clipping for six hours continuously. The rear heatsink was barely warm, so you should not have any problems with it running hot. Nothing about this speaker is light—even the cardboard box is heavy. I have two suggestions for improving the product. It needs casters and an adjustable crossover would be nice. Overall, this is a nice product at a competitive and attractive price.

Questions about the Behringer Eurolive B1800D-PRO?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway