0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Visual Sound GarageTone Axle Grease Delay Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from Kansas City June 26, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Axle Grease delay is pretty slick

    for the price, there is some knob tweaks that are very good sounding. The rockabilly and lead delays are sweet and the ability to do spacey effects is nice.

  • from Columbia, MO July 24, 2012Music Background:
    Living Room musician for 50 years.

    Great pedal

    I'm not really a pedal person, but wanted one for rockabilly. I agree with all of the other 5 star reviews. Great for rock and country as well, lots of different sounds available.

  • from Tunnel Hill, GA April 1, 2012Music Background:
    Performing Musician

    You Can't Beat It

    This is a very simple to use delay that gives you a great deal of versatility. From Nashville old country delay, to rockabilly, to modern rock this pedal does it all. It has a very transparent sound and even does reverb well if you tweak the knobs just right. Before you spend more, check this delay out!!!

  • from March 5, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician & home recording enthusiast.

    A very smooth delay system.

    The Axle Grease Delay is a great pedal. It took a while to find the setting I wanted but that is its strength - there is plenty of room for adjustment. I use it for certain solo and rhythm toned depending on the atmosphere of the song but generally I like a one repeat delay at aroound an easy funk tempo. The delay serves it up well. I'm looking forward to exploring more possibilities I know are ther.

  • from SC September 11, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist, recording artist

    Perfect for simple delay needs.

    I use delay, primarily, as a thickening agent; much like Satch does. I turn it on & leave it on. This thing delivers what I demand & then some. Tough build quality...beautifully, warm delay tones & that insane occilation that everyone loves, but rarely use. If a basic, analog-y delay is what you want, you can't possibly go wrong with this cool, little box. It loses half a star for the lack of a tap tempo option, that some may want, but it doesn't mean that much to me. Also, the Puretone Buffer is a life saver...particularly since my beloved, vintage Rotovibe (that isn't true bypass) darkens my tone a little too much. But now, that isn't even a shadow of an issue.

  • from West virginia September 13, 2011Music Background:
    Semi-pro, Hobbyist guitarist

    Great delay for the value

    I'm not one to use a great deal of effects in my playing.. but the urge to get another delay got to me. Having owned other brands and never using them to their full potential.. this seem the most logical choice. I was really surprised on how well it sounded. I'm no delay snob but this pedal did exactly what i wanted.. I use this in my effects loop of my Mesa Dual recto.

    Up to 400ms of delay.. great slapbacks for country tunes.. great for sustaining lead licks. plus the solid metal box its built in is great. Its simple and straight forward controls are a blessing. Looking for a basic solid delay unit with a budget in mind... this is the item to get,

  • from Virgina November 17, 2010Music Background:
    Giging Musician

    great sounding pedal

    Sounds great. I use a gibson les paul standard and an american deluxe tele through a fender vibrolux reverb and for the price I don't you can top this pedal. It is easily worth $100. I have played three gigs with it so far and no problems.

  • from Ausin, Tx June 3, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician

    Deserves More Attention

    I really like this pedal. I had an MXR Carbon Copy and this pedal maintains the repeats better and blends behind the undelayed signal nicely, as an analog delay should. I subtracted one star because the power jack is kind of loose and I think it might give out someday. Overall, a fantastic value with a better sound (IMO) than its nearest rival the Carbon Copy.

  • from at home March 8, 2013Music Background:
    musical genius

    not so fast

    Granted, affordable, but the distortion on the trail note is fuzzy and I find myself constantly trying to find a setting where it's softening my sound a little, but still isn't notice-able. So, obviously, I personally don't like the sound of the delay note at all/

Questions about the Visual Sound GarageTone Axle Grease Delay Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway