0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

M-Audio Axiom AIR Mini 32 Keyboard Controller Reviews

3.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the M-Audio Axiom AIR Mini 32 Keyboard Controller?

Questions about the M-Audio Axiom AIR Mini 32 Keyboard Controller?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Wes Day
    from Birmingham, AL March 26, 2015Music Background:
    Singer-songwriter, Producer, Performer

    I picked one up used

    This thing gave me back some desk space in spades. I'm still adjusting to not have mod/pitch wheels, but it's solid plug and play action.

    If you have fat fingers, I'd pass on this one... the keys are just big enough for my fingers, but I've had to remove unintentional notes on occasion where my fingers landed a little to the side of the intended key.

  • Ted Killian
    from Medford, OR April 4, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, composer, and sound designer.

    EXACTLY WHAT WAS WANTED

    I am a guitar player, so I am not a person who would (or could) criticize this unit's tiny keys or keyboard "feel". But for what I wanted (coupled with the included software) some means to input music into the computer in a straightforward manner this product is ace! The extra knobs and pads are a plus, and the overall size fits perfectly into my computer work desk's pull out keyboard shelf. The Ignite and Ableton Live LE software are brilliant! I have not been this happy with a purchase in a long time.

  • Don Schwartz
    from Kincaid, KS USA March 1, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer, Producer

    Handy Controller, AWESOME IGNITE!

    The AIR Mini 32 is a handy, space-efficient controller, perfect for running through sounds, laying down tracks, and tweaking parameters. It's the right companion to the new Ignite software. FINALLY! A DAW that doesn't force you to look at waveforms or graphs, but allows you to make MUSIC EFFORTLESSLY!! Easy to use, sounds great, and future updates will only make it even MORE PERFECT! If you've sworn off using your computer for music, AIR Mini 32 and Ignite will definitely change your mind!

  • Hamid Allen
    from Charlotte February 12, 2013Music Background:
    Singer, producer, Engineer

    Best Keys for Ipad

    This is the best controller for ipad hands down. I use beatmaker 2 to produce on the go because of the sequencing power it lends to all my iOS synths. The pads have a great feel and are programmable for perfectly timed use with my drum samples. Keys are vary responsive and you can't beat the price. Beatmaker2 also sequences sounds in my Roland integra7 and with the included app for the intrega7 it's a match made in heaven. So if your not in need of the software the other reviewer made note of this thing rocks. It's like keystation mini with knobs and pads. All the knobs will also map to control knobs in sunrizer synth for ipad. Thanks m-audio for another great portable solution and thanks sweetwater for a great referral. Ipad producers by ASAP!!!

  • conrad felder
    from Washington D.C. November 18, 2014Music Background:
    Writer

    M Audio Axiom Air Mini 32

    I am very satisfied with the professional and prompt service I received from Sweetwater.com.Esspecially so with the added software that was included with my purchase. Live 8 is an exceptional tool in writing music. In the future, all my music needs will be addressed at Sweetwater. Thank you.

  • BuleriaChk
    from Santa Barbara, CA October 14, 2014Music Background:
    International Playboy

    Great Mini Controller

    This is a great mini controller (I use Ableton Live). There is lots of functionality - a few are a bit awkward (e.g., you have to disconnected it to change from step to octave pitch shift) and I do miss pitch/modulation wheels. But even with those caveats, this is great, especially if you don't have much room on your desktop.

  • Max Catozzi
    from SD July 21, 2014Music Background:
    Recording engineer / UCSD Student

    Good for on the go!

    I decided to go with the mini 32 key vs the typical regular 25 key most compact keyboards tend to have, and no regrets! The extra half octave is an absolute necessary for any actual tracking in my opinion. The smaller keys are easy enough to work with, the velocity sensitivity is decent enough and the thing is incredibly light. It works flush with ableton, PT and logic as far as I can tell and has given me no issues.

  • Frank Cicalese
    from Brentwood, TN October 2, 2013Music Background:
    Pianist, Composer, Technical Specialist

    Good mobile device

    I would have given it a 5 if the HyperControl featured worked with Sonar X2. However, even without HyperControl functionality, this little board provides a lot of value for the money IMHO. The 32 keys really help yet the unit is small enough to fit into most bags along with a laptop and a few other items. The unit is very easy to program but I do find myself referring to the manual on occasion to look up some of the functions that are not engraved on the chassis of the unit. Controls seem to be of good quality and the unit is sturdy overall.

  • Matthew Kowalski
    from Northville, MI October 17, 2013Music Background:
    studentt

    Great if your looking for portablility

    I love how portable the M-Audio AIR Mini 32 is. I do a lot of recording on the go, so I would recommend this product for anyone that does the same.

  • Jason
    from seattle wa January 14, 2013

    Great Unit ! Except for the build quality ?

    Build quality is comparable to a (Toy) Fisher Price key board, no space for fingers pertaining to key control. If u are a women of 125 lbs or less with petite fingers this is the way to go! (Gentlemen, exceeding this weight category I would recommend the Axiom 25.

    Summary:
    Pros: Overall the unit is right on with its auto-mapping, unique features & USB connection to PC & DAW ( I use CUBASE 6) works without any flaws. Perfect for a petite female.

    CONS: No semi weighted keys, No spacing around keys for finger positioning. Toy Built feeling & extremely light.

  • Donald Jones
    from Orem, UT October 24, 2016Music Background:
    Gigging musician

    Good if you don't like to feel the keys

    It just wasn't right for me. Wouldn't suggest it if you're planning on playing chords because sometimes mine would hit the wrong notes. Good keyboard if you're looking to save space on your desk and also love programming midi and just getting a basic idea of the song recorded. However, I think there are much better options out there, I personally like the Korg Microkey more because there's a little more space to press the key down and for me that's much more comfortable.

  • Customer
    from July 3, 2015

    Beware! Does not work with USB 3.0

    I bought this unit a few weeks ago to have something small enough to take with me on a trip with my new Alienware laptop. Windows 8.1 would not recognize it as a valid device and none of my music programs could use it. After digging around on the web I found a user who said to run it through an old USB 1 hub to slow things down, and that has worked in some cases with my programs. However, I have not been able to get Reason 8.x (now 8.3) to use it. It's not even listed in their device library although all of the other M-Audio boards are listed. I got it working once using the basic Axiom 25 setting, but then the next time I tried it it wouldn't work.

    Other than that, it's not a bad unit for the money. Good size, lots of controls, and seems solid.

  • The Chucker
    from Minneapolis, MN January 4, 2013Music Background:
    Hack musician

    Buyer Beware

    This controller doesn't ship with the software(ignite) for it has not been released yet as of Jan 1 2013. The Ableton software they suggest you use doesn't work, either. I may change my review when the software comes out so I can use its' full functionality

Questions about the M-Audio Axiom AIR Mini 32 Keyboard Controller?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway