0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

On-Stage Stands MIX400 Autolocator/Mixer Stand Reviews

4.5 stars based on 25 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands MIX400 Autolocator/Mixer Stand?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands MIX400 Autolocator/Mixer Stand?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Daniel Fisher

    This stand is one of the best kept secrets in the music biz. Even though most people don't use dedicated Autolocators (tape transport controllers) anymore it's equally useful for many other devices. Put a drum machine in it (face up) and you can play the pads standing or sitting. Put a rackmount synthesizer in it (horizontally) and you can roll it right along side of your controller keyboard. You can tip your rack synth at any angle to make editing as easy as it is on a full size keyboard.

    If you wear a controller keyboard you can have your rack synth at exactly the right height and angle to see and scroll through your patches... same with rack guitar processors. And you can easily and safely roll it anywhere you go on stage.

    And finally, if you put the right kind of tray on it, it makes a perfect rolling laptop stand. Get one or two of these and you'll come up with a dozen more uses on your own!

  • from Marion, Iowa February 15, 2016

    Perfect !

    Using this in my studio for my M-Audio Trigger Finger Pro. Well built, sturdy, rolls nicely, Perfect !

  • from Charleston December 4, 2015Music Background:
    Music Producer for 25 years

    Great stand

    Works perfect with my Push 2 controller. Sturdy, fully adjustable goodnesss. What else can I say?!

  • from June 10, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Special application

    Exactly met expectations. Put in a shelf with a slanted back on the unit and used Velcro to mount a small recorder, digitech vocalist and an i Pad. A lot of capability at my fingertips.

  • from Sebastopol, CA January 14, 2015Music Background:
    Private Studio Cat

    PEACE OF MIND FOR YOUR MIXER

    Massive and stable as a tank. Adjustable every way there is. Fits my Tascam DP32 like it came from the same factory. Rolls and spins like a dream... I LOVE IT!

    Kudos to my sales engineer, Andy Miller, and the Sweetwater team!

  • from Fort Myers Beach, FL November 23, 2014Music Background:
    Musician/Hobbyist

    Great Stand!

    Perfect for my new Behringer mixer!

  • from Boise, Idaho, USA November 18, 2014Music Background:
    Bassist, recording & sound engineer, voiceover artist

    On-Stage Stands MIX400 Autolocator/Mixer Stand

    This little stand is a perfect fit for my band's Mackie mixer. No longer do I have to set the mixer on the floor or on an amp. And as the band's bass player AND P.A. guy, I can have all the sound controls right next to me all night long. On-Stage and Sweetwater have come through once again!

  • from Clermont, FL May 6, 2014Music Background:
    40 plus years and still doing it!

    On- Stage Does it Again!

    I was looking for a stand to support my 17 inch laptop. So I contacted my Engineer seeking a solution to the problem. He recommended the MIX 400 and folks he couldn't of been more right on this one. This stand is awesome providing the mobility and versatility needed to support a host of equipment. Instead of using the Mix 400 as stated, my Tascam 2488 Neo fit like a glove. Thanks JK (my engineer} for your support.

  • from Dayton, OH May 30, 2013Music Background:
    pro musician / recording engineer / sound designer

    Why did I wait so long?

    This MIX400 stand is great. Easy to assemble, and very sturdy. Improved the look and functionality of my studio enormously. great deal for the price - I may buy another.

    It goes without saying that the Sweetwater service was great, the shipping was very fast - that's been my experience every single purchase!

  • from Minneapolis April 2, 2013Music Background:
    Studio Professional

    On-Stage Mixer stand

    This works perfect with my Line 6 StageScape M20D Workstation
    that I purchased at Sweetwater! I can roll the recorder right up next
    to my Korg M3-88 Synth and cut track's.

  • from Avondale, Arizona April 28, 2012Music Background:
    Have done almost all of the options, but now just a home recording hobbyist!

    Very Versatile-Heavy Duty Stand!

    I am building a small home studio & have limited space! I am going to be using this stand in a flat angle to hold my Creation Station 400 Computer(Sweetwater of course) & then will have room for a 37" monitor will be able to sit on top so I can have all this right behind my mixer & can stay in control of my ProTools! Very cool way to use a minimal amount of space (and it will look Really cool as well!).

  • from Los Alamos, California February 1, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Awesome

    When I bought this stand, I intended to use it for my 2488 Neo Recorder, and fit just perfect, then I thought I would try my Peavey Mixer and it also fit just perfect, this is one awesome heavy duty stand, well worth the $100.00. I would have even paid a little more for it. Thanks to Dennis Konicki, He has done a great job.

  • from January 11, 2012

    Excellent for the price!!!

    I couldn't have expected more for the price. Sturdy, well built - definitely worth the money.

  • from Hammond, IN December 30, 2011Music Background:
    30+ years guitar/bass and 5 years home studio

    Great stand

    Very well made. Easy to assemble, no tools necessary. I bought this to accommodate my Tascam 2488 neo and it fits like a glove. Very, very satisfied with this stand and Sweetwater.

  • from Manteca, CA August 28, 2016

    Perfect for what I needed

    First off I'm not using this for a mixer. I play harmonica and needed a nice stand to keep the harp case close by, I know there are several different options to use for this application but when I saw this wile browsing thru sweetwater I compared it to several different ways to do this and liked this option the best, that being said this stand is great, the adjustable options allow it to fit different sizes of equipment, the build quality is good, the casters and base is abs or hdpe plastic and looks like it would hold up good as long as you take care of it .I ordered it as a last min thought for a gig we were doing but didn't expect to receive it in time, but it was delivered sooner than I thought and used it at the gig. Way to go Sweetwater your the best.

  • from Lincoln, CA December 22, 2014Music Background:
    Drums

    On Stage Stand MIX400

    Just what I needed, excellent pricing. Thanks, DD

  • from Western NC October 5, 2014Music Background:
    Playing guitar 50+ years professionally- but never gave up my daytime job!

    Perfect Mixer Stand

    The On-Stage MIX400 has been perfect for my weekly gig. Set up is quick and simple. Once I got the basic angles set they don't change so the set up for me is just two pieces, top and bottom. They go together well and height adjustment is easy. I stand while playing so the height is fully extended and easily supports my mini disc player topped by a Bose controller which operates all the sound coming out. The MIX400 is perfect for me! The ONLY shortcoming for me is I wish it had come with some sort of carrying bag like my Bose L2.

  • from February 1, 2012

    Quality product

    Very stable and well made

  • from CT - Connecticut March 16, 2017Music Background:
    Singer songwriter

    Great Stand

    This stand is fantastic fits my Tascam 32 SD perfectly and looks so professional.

  • from South Carolina February 28, 2017

    MIX400

    The product is great, extremely sturdy ans easy to assemble. The only problem for me is my drum machine isn't long enough....but I fixed that issue.

  • from Colorado December 12, 2015Music Background:
    45 years in the Music Business

    Studio Tools

    I have needed this piece in my studio for a long time. I use it as a Workstation platform because it's so mobile, it allows me to bring the Workstation to wherever I need it. I no longer go to the Workstation the Workstation now comes to me! Jimi Trujillo

  • from May 15, 2015Music Background:
    Producer Musician

    Great for many different devices

    I use this for a Maschine Studio. This is quite adjustable and would fit alot of mixers and other equipment like Maschine and Ableton Push which are emerging now. Not 5 Stars because the connection from the shaft to wheel brace doesn't seem mega solid and wouldn't stand up to harsh moving around. However great space saver for studio and stage.

  • from derby ct usa December 23, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician

    my review of mix 400

    very well made sturdy stand; however i had to make a pine insert to hold my alesis sr40 drum machine as the adjustable holder doesn't close that narrow;

  • from Akron, Ohio February 22, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    stand by your stand

    We like this stand a lot. It's portable, light weight and sturdy. It does not take up too much room which is really important sometimes. I like that the height is adjustable.

  • from April 20, 2015

    MIX400 stand

    Pros: Price
    Cons: Large footprint, doesn't travel well, post doesn't seat securely in the base.

    I give it an average, decent value for the price.

  • from Albuquerque January 28, 2014Music Background:
    Liturgical Mandolinist

    Adequate

    Does what it says it will. Not quite as rock solid as I'd like but it'll do the job.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands MIX400 Autolocator/Mixer Stand?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway