0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

PreSonus AudioBox iOne Reviews

4.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the PreSonus AudioBox iOne?

Questions about the PreSonus AudioBox iOne?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Rocky
    from Stafford, Virginia September 14, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist, Drummer

    Rock Your World!

    This Audio Box is one of the best musical decisions that I have ever made. Based on a recommendation that I got from Will Newbill at Sweetwater, I bought the Audio Box and Presonus Studio Monitors and hooked them up to my laptop. Wow! The sound that this system produces is astounding! I use the system to play elecrtic and acoustic guitars to backing tracks and tutorials on YouTube...This system is super loud and clear with superior sound quality. More than enough power and volume to easily play at sound levels along with guitars plugged into amplifiers. So much fun! You won't be disappointed. Rock on, brother!

  • Derek Cochran
    from West Virginia June 15, 2016Music Background:
    musician

    Nice

    This is just what I needed!! sweet!

  • Customer
    from January 9, 2016

    Audiobox

    Awesome customer service and extremely fast shipping. Audiobox works great and is exactly as described.

  • Krystal Melody Flow
    from Massachusetts December 23, 2015Music Background:
    Rapper, songwriter, producer, sound engineer, studio owner

    Great for producers from pros to beginners.

    Simple to use. Very nice for all the needs from making beats to recording vocals. Great for putting together hit songs.

  • Young Search
    from North carolina November 23, 2015Music Background:
    Rap Artist/Engineer

    PreSonus AudioBox iOne

    I love this little thing it gives me the best sound that I need to record at my home studio!!!!!!!!!! yes get this if you are on a budget it is worth the money!

  • Mark
    from March 8, 2016

    Does What it says

    I'm a musical hobbiest. As such, I am totally satisfied. I'm using for home recording. It's for a single performer but it's all I need. I had no serious problems getting started. And Studio One Artist DAW is included. Very satisfied with that too.

  • Doyle
    from Mississippi August 12, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbist

    PreSonus AudioBox iONE

    Using with Arturia Keystep 32 seems to do the job intended and a good sound device for computer to listen to internet radio at work. I had previously tried a Focusrite interface but had issues with the midi send device setting, it was never available, nor seen.

  • Jordan
    from Chicago December 21, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, Audio Production student

    Decent for the price

    If you something quick and you're on a budget, this is fine. It's hardier than I was expecting (it's actually a pretty solid little box) and I have no complaints about the sound. The drivers for this thing, however are awful. It takes some finessing and trial and error before you figure out how to predictably get it to work with pro tools.

  • Eric
    from Arizona December 30, 2015Music Background:
    Advanced semi Pro

    DONT DO IT!

    Does not operate at 96khz. Does not allow simultaneous connection to both PC and iPad. You must unplug it from iPad and then plug it into your PC every time you want to use the other device. The included software must be downloaded. You do not get a physical copy. The DAW stinks!!! Does not accept 3rd party plug ins. The included virtual instrument plug ins sound like Atari 2600. If you dont know what that is go ask your grandpa. DOES NOT keep your iPad charged even if you have it plugged into a power adapter. Its not Sweetwaters fault. I love the service I get from Sweetwater. I just don't put a whole lot of value on this product. If my M Audio interface hadn't kicked the bucket I would definitely return this. I will probably wind up using it on my Macbook and not on the iPad at all. The recording I made on the iPad DID transfer through my wifi quickly and with little difficulty but you can do that with out a buggy clunky DAW. It did work with Garageband and Audacity but it didn't work with Cubase or BFD drums. Guitar Pro 6 worked with it just fine and so did Riffworks. I had to tweak it to get my midi keyboard to work but it finally did. The loops collection is miniscule but I'm not big on loops any way.

Questions about the PreSonus AudioBox iOne?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway