0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

PreSonus AudioBox Studio Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
  • from Upstate, NY May 27, 2015Music Background:
    Engineer/Recording Artist

    Great Product!

    I was amazed to find everything I need in one package for this low of a price. It was almost too good to be true so I was iffy about it at first. However I really wanted to record so I went and baught the package. I'm pretty savy when it comes to stuff like this so I had no issue with setting up. All you need is a computer! However I use Adobe Audition for mixing and mastering so I didn't use the program that it came with. The microphone produces great quality! Especially if you know how to mix and master.

  • from Chicago, Illinois October 22, 2014Music Background:
    Podcaster

    Exceeds All MyExpectations!

    I was absolutely thrilled by the Presonus package. I was interested in getting started in podcasting and did not know where to start in terms of a studio package. I stumbled upon the Presonus Audio Box Studio Bundle and was at first apprehensive about it due to some of the negative reviews that I read elsewhere. I don't know what they were trying to do with the setup, but they were all wrong. The mic is great, themn interface is super to work with, and the headphones deliver superb sound all the way. I give the whole package a thumbs up,and would recommend it to anyone who wants a setup that delivers! A grea tpackage for the price, and performance that is outstanding. I am also impressed with the sercice and the help from the tech support team- truly first class all the way. I am a happy customer and will go to Sweetwater for my needs inthe future.

  • from Joplin,MO October 9, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist Musician and YouTube Content Creator

    Great Product

    Keep in mind that this is my first audio interface but man I am amazed at the quality of this thing. If you are searching for a very intuitive recording interface for instruments and or vocals look no further. I have had no issues with this product at all.

  • from Chicago, Illinois October 5, 2014Music Background:
    Vo/Podcasting hobbyist

    Totally Happy With This Setup!

    I ordered this product On a Wednesday and received it the following day. Great start. I hooked everything up and had a little trouble initially with theRecording, but the Sweetwater tech support guy (Jim) got me up and running in a matter of five minutes and three clicks of the mouse.
    The Mic was excellent and the audio interface was super. I don't use the Studio One software- I use Audacity and am going ahead with my Podcasting olans. Super deal for the money and I cannot say enough to espress the feeling that I have for the setup and the excellent service fromSweetwater! Thank you!

  • from Gladstone, MO August 25, 2014Music Background:
    professional musician

    Pull the Trigger

    I had this in my wish list for months before I finally picked it up. I can't get over how easy recording is. I'm using it with an iMac with is admittedly easy to begin with, but I've also used a similar device on a PC and these things make recording dead simple.

    I've used it for both recording simple audio with a ukulele and vocals and for recording the sound track for video.

    The mic is a great quality mic, the headphones are equally awesome, and the software couldn't be easier to work with.

  • from jamestown, NC January 10, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Producer, Pro Session Musician 20+ yrs exp.

    Big Sound Small Package Go Anywhere

    First of all, the worth of any interface for me is summed up by it's preamps & this little unit has outstanding ones. I work with it's bigger brothers engineering in a local studio all the time, so when I went looking for an all in one package to record on the go, this setup gave me everything I needed.
    The M7 mic is a fantastic work horse that delivers the clarity you need
    at a price point that won't have you afraid to take it out of the house and explore or have it get bumped in a crowded club. I used this entire setup and laptop in an over crowded coffee shop type venue. I was forced into a not so desirable placement at the back of the 30-40+ crowd to capture an acoustic duet's set. I just put the mic way up high on my stand & hoped for the best. Could not believe the quality of signal I had when I got home to mix. The head phones are great, albeit my ears have always been akin to Sony Pros, but they are comfortable, clear, & get the job done more than adequately.
    Studio One is a fantastic DAW once you get familiar with it's workings. So good in fact that I recently jumped ship & hung up the Pro Tools in favor of it. If your new to the recording,engineering,& mixing game. Or just need a pro quality mobile rig that's buitl like a tank & wont break the bank. This setup is all you need period. Truly a no-brainer!

  • from Roseville, MN January 5, 2014Music Background:
    Voice acting hobbyist

    Amazing sound quality

    This is my first professional type mic set so what I am comparing it to is the cheap store brands. The sound quality is amazing! It was easy to install and set up and I am so happy with it. I would recommend getting a stand for the mic, which I have just ordered from Sweetwater.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN October 20, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Best. Deal. Ever.

    Received this package in only two days with free shipping. The AudioBox is a great-sounding interface. I brought it over to record with a friend of mine, who is a regular Pro Tools HD user at his university. He claims the sound from this little interface is about as clean in comparison with the high-end tech they use there. The microphone is well-built, and the headphones are high-quality for them coming in the package. And then there's Studio One - so easy to download and use. And combining the contents with the price and Sweetwater's super-helpful staff, this was probably the best two hundred bucks I've ever spent. I will definitely be a regular Sweetwater customer from now on.

  • from Raleigh, NC USA January 21, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Awesome.

    Wow. I ordered this, I immediately I got a phone call to validate my purchase and to make sure there wouldn't be any issues with software.
    Kind and respectful customer service.
    The product (which arrived in two days with FREE SHIPPING.) was everything I asked for. It's a quality product at a more than reasonable price.
    Software and hardware are intuitive and easy to use.
    I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to start recording their own music.
    Will buy from Sweetwater again.

  • from Los Angeles, CA USA December 19, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Amazing!

    I have recorded enough in a big studio to know that the quality of the PreSonus USB box is exceptional for the price and quality! It comes with everything you need. The HD7 monitor headphones have a little too much highs, but its great that it comes with the package. The M7 condenser is a very warm, and high quality mic. I haven't used the Studio One software yet since I just run the audio box through Garageband, but it is amazing what the box can do. It is durable, and I know can be ran over by a truck, and has the basic interface which is all you need. Amazing deal!

  • from Marzar I Sheriff Afghanistan March 18, 2012Music Background:
    CEO of Faith Studios in Virginia Beach Va.....

    Portable but practical

    I put together a small studio in Afghanistan to support the troop's here with recording small projects and I purchased the Presonus Audio Box Studio... the interface has great sound very clean and the mic that came with this unit is warm for vocals overall this was a good buy for the price and the sound quality is unbelievable.....P.S and last but not least the software that came with this unit Studio One is one of the hottest recording software's I have ever used, I have been a Protools user for years but this software is so fast for doing tracks on the fly I love it you have to try it for yourself......

  • from Cape Charles, VA November 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great for the beginner!

    Excellent interface and software for the beginner. Good quality microphone and equipment. I'm new to home recording so this bundle was the perfect way for me to get started. The software is a little difficult for me to figure out but Sweetwater has been there whenever I needed anything. Thanks again!

  • from United States July 8, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Student

    Stellar

    The PreSonus AudioBox Studio bundle is fantastic. Straight out of the box it was easy to set up and use immediately. The preamps sound amazing whether you're plugging direct-in or miking up an amp. On top of that, the condenser mic included sounds warmer and smoother than I had even hoped for and comes through beautifully in the studio headphones. Overall, it is an amazing purchase. Worth every penny.

  • from Apaxhe Junction, Arizona April 29, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician (guitar, lead, bass) Recording Hobbist

    Presonus Audio Box Studio

    I am still learning as I am a novice to recording but I was able to record right out of the box. This system is great but if you are a beginner (novice) things will come slow as tutorials go to fast and do not start at step one.
    They assume you have done this type of recording before.
    More basic, basic tutorials are needed.
    I really think Sweerwater and this Box system is GREAT!!!

  • from martshalltown iowa November 28, 2014Music Background:
    Retired Music educator

    audios box studio

    I just started to use this program and with the help of some tutorials on line I think that it will be a great asset to what I am truing to accomplish.

  • from Winchester, VA October 31, 2013Music Background:
    Hobby muscian

    Good Hardware, But

    Hardware was easy to set up and works well. Especially like the headphones. The software and DAW are a challenge for me as a newbie to the whole area of recording. That said, the DAW is extremely flexible and comprehensive.

  • from Greenville, MS May 17, 2012Music Background:
    Play and enjoy all types of music.

    Really Great Deal!

    If you are looking for a great deal on a simple to use recording interface, this is it! The Presonus AudioBox is a must have for anyone looking to record your own music. The Sudio One Artist software is simple to operate and you will be recording in no time. I am learning more each time I start it up. I recommend it highly!

  • from Hurricane, WV May 16, 2014

    Not Satisfied…Yet

    I'm sure this product is pretty awesome but maybe I'm just to old fashion. After reading all the reviews and doing a lot of research I thought this would be great for me. But after using it somewhat (and I know I need to spend more time with it), I like the feel of using real faders, buttons and knobs, not mouse clicks.
    I already have a Boss BR-1600 multi-track recorder and I like using it far more than this.
    If I had it to do over again, I probably would have invested my money into the Tascam DP-24 multi-track recorder but like I said I know I need to spend more time learning to use this software. I'm finding that it is not as easy to use as I was led to believe.
    On a better note..as always Sweetwater wasted no time in getting this to my door and called to follow up with the order. There customer service is second to none and Ryan Murray is and has always been awesome to work with. Thanks Ryan!!

  • from neenah wi March 13, 2014Music Background:
    rap

    un satisfied

    Mic is junk headphones arebjunk the program and audio box is OK but studio one artist is lacking a lot of things I need so was thinking about trying pro edition

Questions about the PreSonus AudioBox Studio?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway