0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Dean Markley 3000 Artist Transducer Acoustic Pickup Reviews

4.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Dean Markley 3000 Artist Transducer Acoustic Pickup?

Questions about the Dean Markley 3000 Artist Transducer Acoustic Pickup?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Jason Hamilton
    from NC September 10, 2015

    Great Mic

    Works and sounds great.

  • JAY
    from Hidden Valley Lake, CA January 20, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Perfect for my small Spanish mandolin

    I own a 12-string Spanish Bandurra mandolin and have been looking forever for an electric pickup. The sound hole is too small for the usual in-hole pickups. This is perfect. Provides great sound with decent tonality and clarity given the price.

  • Brian Coon
    from Ct. USA August 5, 2013Music Background:
    Entertainer, Dj, Singer Song Writer

    Dean Markley Artist transducer acoustic pickup

    Fantastic Deal, I play a Vintage Gibson 1912 Archtop and wanted to use it at an open mic night. The sound quality is right on the money. Dean Markley and Sweetwater are both names you can trust!

  • Marvin Donnell
    from Waco, Texas July 24, 2013Music Background:
    Orchestra/Band Musician

    Very good on a viola!

    Just bought the "Dot" Artist transducer Acoustic pickup. Put it on the tailpiece of my viola and through a volume control, then into my amp. Wow! Clear as a bell! Thanks for an affordable effeicient product!

  • art
    from reno, NV August 28, 2015

    switch adhesives

    i bought on of these a few years back, and found the adhesive's quality mediocre at best. after a few weeks, it had dried up, and removing it (from the bridge) was a real chore. i went to an artist's supply store, told the clerk my situation, and he suggested using some artist's putty--used mainly for sticking posters to walls. for less than $4, i bought a pack of 50 small squares (ca. 1/4" ea), and still have 48 left. i have 3 pure acoustics, take the putty off one and stick to another on a regular basis, play 'em through a line 6 spider 3, and have yet to have the button fall off the putty. the pickup's fine, signal comes thru clear as a bell. would have given 5 stars if decent adhesive had been included.

  • Customer
    from Lino Lakes, MN February 27, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Performer

    Sound Response Good, Easy To Use

    In addition my guitar duties in a old-west themed variety show pit band gig, I was asked to add some banjo to the mix. The sound man discouraged us from trying to mic it directly . He suggested using the Dean Markley 3000 Artist pickup instead. After some research, I found nobody could beat Sweetwater's pricing or fast delivery It took a bit to find the best spot on the banjo head. Once that was determined, the pickup retained much of the banjo's sound flavor. The adhesive held tight and removing it after the show's run was easy.

  • David Miller
    from Naperville, Illinois October 29, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbiest

    Dean Markley Transducer Acoustic Pickup

    Works like a charm. Easy to attach, stays in place and sounds great.

  • Lucas Defibaugh
    from Oklahoma City, OK, USA October 28, 2014Music Background:
    Music Enthusiast, Bass player

    Excellent service, product, & performance.

    I purchased the pickup for use on an upright bass and was a little leary at first not knowing sweetwater or the product. But I was very pleased with the results. Very good low tones, mids, and some highs. Extremely pleased with the service Sweetwater provided. Look forward to doing more business with them in the future.

  • Raymond Day
    from Bethel, OH September 18, 2012Music Background:
    BM from CCM/UC, Masters in Computer Science at XU, Band director, retired teacher,

    The Dean Markley Artist Transducer

    If you are in need of a LOW cost mike for a dulcimer this is it. I bought three to mixing three dulcimers in a trio performance and this is the ticket! It produces a very realistic sound when placed near the bridge allowing me to amplify and/or record if I wish to do so. I did switch to the BLUE ticky-tacky stuff because it is easier to remove when I am done playing. I haven't had to mess with the plug but do not anticipate any problems. The cord seems to be long enough, too.

  • Paul
    from St Louis October 14, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Muscian

    Nice transducer for the price

    It does what it's supposed to do, it's inexpensive, and works on a variety of acoustic instruments without permanent installation.

  • Dennis Knick
    from Cary, IL (USA) September 4, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Dean Markley Artist Transducer

    Overall it works well. My concern is that the sticky part of the transducer will either fall off or no longer stick. There wasn't any instruction about what to do if that happens. Otherwise, I am quite happy with the device. I am also quite happy with Sweetwater's customer handling. They are very good at customer service and quick response time.

Questions about the Dean Markley 3000 Artist Transducer Acoustic Pickup?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway