rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

PRS SE Angelus A30E - Natural Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the PRS SE Angelus A30E - Natural?

Questions about the PRS SE Angelus A30E - Natural?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Mississippi January 26, 2017Music Background:
    Professional Studio Musician

    PRS Angelus A30E

    What a great guitar. Fabulous resonance and tone. Far years I have been looking for a guitar with the sweet sound of an old Martin, but also the punch of a pre-Fender Guild. This is it.

    The set up had to be done again. The neck was not adjusted for the strings. I had to take it to a different place to have it set up properly.

  • from Texas August 20, 2016

    Amazing guitar

    Love it, just got it in today. I had never played on a prs acoustic guitar before, but figured I'd give em a shot. Right out of the box it's one of the best acoustic I've ever played. Definitely recommend! It has amazing tonew and it's a beautifully crafted guitar.

  • from MN May 7, 2016Music Background:
    noise maker

    Needs to be played.....

    Ive had this guitar for a few weeks and am so impressed with the sound and the quality of a much more expensive axe, with this guitar I sit and jam, and the vibes out of this guitar are totally intoxicating, the best natural high Ive had in a long time, Ive played and owned many guitars over the years and this is a great surprise with a great price tag!!! It plays so much like an electric, it has a growl when pushed and stroked, then it'll purr loudly and content, and sends the chills a runnin, I cant really tell you how it impacts me, and itll only get better with age, like a good whiskey...the parting words for this Guitar, It gives me the want to play, Im not sure if anyone understands that, but Im inline for another with the Mohagany, Rock on you all

  • from Salisbury, Maryland March 8, 2016

    Blow away

    Beautiful sounding acoustic guitar. Great different tones. Also got the AS50D acoustic 50 watt amp. Really nice compo together. Thanks Matt at Sweetwatwe.

  • from February 18, 2016

    Kicks major butt!

    I've had this for over a month now, and the woods have opened up a bit in volume, which I was worried about, but it's gradually and quite quickly growing as a guitar, somehow. Appointments, finish, setup, projection, string separation, and tonality is far better than anything else you can buy under a grand, without a doubt. And it looks beautiful! Paid off to put my trust in PRS, and my sales engineer David Mikautadze was really kind and helpful. The only complaint, if any, was some inconsistency in the neck binding, which is just me nitpicking. And I really dislike the case for some reason.Isn't protective enough, doesn't have a lock, the handle is strange, and just generally not something Paul Reed Smith would want to associate with. But my rating is towards the guitar, purely. 92/100!
    Also, the bridge and fingerboard is ebony, as their website also states. NOT ROSEWOOD! (I prefer ebony)

  • from Northern New Hampshire January 25, 2016

    Happy Camper

    I am delighted with this guitar. I broke my cardinal rule to never buy a guitar without first playing it. The reviews and online info swayed me to try it and I have no regrets. This thing plays like a dream and sounds beautiful. My first purchase from Sweetwater and the service was above expectations. Delivery notice, photo's in advance, follow-up personal call, I'll be back folks. Thank you

  • from Clermont Ga. June 11, 2016

    Real Nice Guitar!!

    I have been so impressed how well this guitar performs for the price. I'm playing mostly through a fender sfx amp and have never had any better sound. Unplugged it has a nice tone as well although it projects more out front so its makes for great stage play as well. The set up was pretty much perfect. You will not buy better for this price!!!

  • from Dardanelle Ar December 3, 2015

    Very Very Happy

    Don't let my rating fool you the guitar gets a five. the lower rating was for the high e string not being in tune and a minor scuff on the back that I was able to buff out. With that said Sweetwater will continue to get my business. Two things that I didn't like were the strings and where the strap button was located on the neck which I can get use to I changed the strings to elixir's. This guitar has incredible sound and looks and the action is great, this has indeed been the best guitar investment I have made.

  • from Mississippi February 6, 2017Music Background:
    Professional Studio Musiscian

    Amendment to my first Comment

    I would like to add this to my last review. After I talked to my salesmen, David Means, he made everything right for me. This is good business. No arguing, proving, or anything else.
    I am very pleased now.

    Thanks David

  • from Boston April 12, 2017Music Background:
    Musician, songwriter, performer

    SE Angelus A30E falls short of expectations

    The overall construction of this guitar is very good. I love the clear finish and the simplicity of the top. No pick guard and the hidden controls for the pickup give it a pure clean look. The fingerboard inlays adds beauty and speak PRS. The neck is good for medium/large hands but the thickness might be uncomfortable for a person with smaller ones. Tone is good but very limited so using mixer controls or pre-amp is essential for a good live performance sound. The pick up sound is good but not exceptional. There are several other guitar makers using a pickup/preamp with better quality acoustic-electric sound in the same price range. The guitar case (included), was a complete disappointment. It was not snug (kind of a one size fits all), nor was it well made, thin with flimsy hinges and buckles. The handle was just sad! I bought an after market case ($100). It added to the overall cost.

Questions about the PRS SE Angelus A30E - Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway