rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

IK Multimedia AmpliTube Fender Software Suite Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the IK Multimedia AmpliTube Fender Software Suite?

Questions about the IK Multimedia AmpliTube Fender Software Suite?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Carson McClain

    I just started using this software and I'm hooked. From clean tones to metal, this software will do it. It really is the best sounding Fender amp software out there. AmpliTube is being used on all of my tracks now.

  • from VA November 27, 2016Music Background:
    SINGER/SONG WRITER/BANDS

    AMPLITUBE FENDER COLLECTION

    AT FIRST I COULDN'T GET IT TO WORK, BUT AFTER SETTING SOUND LEVELS IN CONTROL PANEL FOR INPUT AND PLAYBACK TO 44.1 IT WORKS PERFECTLY AS A STANDALONE AND AS A VST IN MY DAW. I AM SO AMAZED THAT I WILL PROBABLY SELL MY MINT CONDITION 160 WATT TUBE PEAVEY MACE AMP WHICH IS SO POWERFUL IT'S NOT REALLY PRACTICAL FOR HOME USE. NOW I CAN CHOOSE FROM SO MANY GREAT AMPS TO EITHER RECORD WITH OR JUST JAM IN STANDALONE MODE, INCLUDING THE AWESOME FENDER 300 BASS AMP. WOW!!! THIS HAS TO BE 'THE BEST' MUSICAL INVESTMENT I'VE EVER MADE, BAR NONE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!!!

  • from Hickory NC August 21, 2016Music Background:
    Pro musician and studio owner.

    Great for the Studio

    Love the quality. Make it easier in the studio for guitarists. No amps to haul into the live room. Great quality I have almost all of the amp models. I use the Ampeg one for my bass playing for my band when we are in the studio. Also use Guitar Rig also.

  • from July 18, 2016

    Amplitube Fender

    About as perfect as you can get with a modeling program, and it's way more affordable than even one fender amp. This is definitely the way to go if you love Fenders tone and want more guitar tones for recording.

  • from Richmond, IL October 10, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbist for 35 years, lol...

    IK AmpliTube Fender suite

    I already have purchased the full blown version of AmpliTube and have been impressed with all it's features, but when I added the Fender component to the software I was totally blown away! Even though the full version has tons of amps and effects, I keep coming back to the Fender amps and effects to use. So far my favorite Fender (digital) amp is the '57 Deluxe Solo 1, However there is just so many Fender amps that are modeled in this add on its unbelieveable. Besides the amps and cabinets, you also get stomp pedals and rack mounts that add to the vast array of amp modeling and produces a massive amount of high quality sounds.

    There is the wide array of classic amp modeling (57-65, etc) and the Metalhead, juniors allowing one to recreate sounds from clean country to dirty metal to funky chicken picking country to screaming metal and all the deep blues and jazzy sounds in between.

    Very impressed!

  • from Kentucky February 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    AMPLITUBE FENDER

    FANTASTC!!!!!! YOU GOT THE PEDALS, YOU GOT THE AMPS, YOU GOT THE POWER AT YOUR FNGERTIPS!!!

  • from Daytona Beach, FL February 24, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, songwriter, engineer, producer...

    As Fender As it Gets!

    IKM definitely nailed it. This is by far the best attempt by anyone in capturing the essence of vintage Fender amps. The 59 Bassman is to the Tee!!! The 57 Deluxe Tweed and 65 Deluxe Reverb are spot on. All the amps are excellent, but these three in particular are incredible. If you have these amps in your studio, take them home and put them under glass--you wont need them and they deserve a much needed vacation. Moreover, you'll spend more time tracking because you will spend less time moving mics around experimenting with different enclosures (if you have them). and you have a large assortment of much sought after mics to work with as well. Trust me, these guys didn't miss a trick. If you spend a lot of time recording, this product is easily worth 7x the price considering what you are getting. The stomp boxes and rack units are all excellent as well. If you like the sounds and vibes you get from vintage Fender amps, this plug is an absolute must have for your studio.

  • from San Francisco, CA April 7, 2009Music Background:
    Engineer, Musician

    They nailed it with this!

    I have tried most of the main products out there, and was able to compare this directly to Guitar Rig 3, PodFarm, and Amplitube Hendrix & Amplitube 2.0, A/Bing each with the Fender's tone. What's amazing is that the Fender amps here are so precise and accurate, that when comparing a '64 Twin (the only one they all have), it's an absolute step above the pack.

    There's a certain lushness to the sound that just isn't replicated in any of the others, and the convolution reverb on the twin is astounding! I wish I could be more specific, because I spent a ton of time trying to dial in the matching tone for each product - but there's detail in this package that is not on the others (it could just be the advancement in modeling technology over the past 5 years).

    That said, I do like them all - and I've always been one to take modeling on it's own terms, I don't necessarily believe that it's about matching a tone perfectly, but it's really about letting these stand as amps on their own. But, if you're looking for an authentic Fender replication - make no mistake, these are by far the best out there. It's actually a little disappointing to me because I play live through a Pod X3, and wish I could have this Amplitube Fender tone instead.

    When you combine the other amps on top of the standards that you get here (I happen to love the bass amps as well), it's a great package - one that I'd recommend purchasing even if you have other modeling products.

  • from United States January 11, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Pleasantly Surprised

    I would love to own a Fender collection and tap into that pure warm tube sound that Fender amps are so good at producing. I would love to have a room completely tuned and set up for recording said amps. I don't have these things. I was hesitant to buy this emulator considering some other emulators I have used in the past. However this one has a surprisingly realistic tone and I have been using it on my tracks.

  • from Oviedo, Florida January 14, 2013Music Background:
    recording engineer, arranger, musician, writer, singer

    Amplitude Fender

    The best Fender Amp replication I have heard. It contains a complete selection of their most famous amps and delivers the sounds and differences between them for an extremely reasonable price.

  • from Kalamazoo, MI May 15, 2009Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Great Modeling

    Like the Ampeg SVX plug-in, the models in this set are spot on.
    I was able to A/B some of the models with the same amps and
    microphone combinations, and the only real difference was the room.
    The Bassman 300 is a nice addition and a solid amp for tracking bass.
    As with any modeling plug-in, the better the D.I. the more accurate
    the amp model. This plug-in interacts with the instrument in the
    same way an actual amp does, which is what sets it apart from
    the rest of the crowd. For less than the cost of a single cheap amp
    you get a great selection of Fender classics.

  • from Columbus, Ohio March 24, 2010Music Background:
    Professional musician/music producer

    Wow not so much.

    I bought this as part of a bundle that included Jimi Hendrix and other progs. At first i messded around with it and itsounded good...but then I went to use it some weeks later and...whew...CRAP. I do not know what happened but no matter what I do the sounds are very ordinary. The bass response if perfectly awful. I recorded snippets and wrote some questions and sent them to IK mUltimedia...NO response whatsoever. They must've thought I was some kind of idiot but I have been doing this stuff for over 30 years.

    Anyway I tossed the idea in favor of just mic'ing amps as alway...still no better way to really get the right sound and response. But I sure wish I hadnt wasted any money on the very mediocre (at best) program. Blechhh

Questions about the IK Multimedia AmpliTube Fender Software Suite?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway