rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

On-Stage Stands RS7000 Tiltback Amp Stand Reviews

4.5 stars based on 75 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands RS7000 Tiltback Amp Stand?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands RS7000 Tiltback Amp Stand?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Texas June 16, 2017

    I Stand on This

    This is your stand for amps, speakers, reel-to-reel tape machines and anything else that needs to be brought up to a desired height at an affordable price. I bought an extra one just in case the need arises.

  • from Mims, Florida July 22, 2016

    RS7000 Tiltback Amp Stand

    This is one solid piece of equipment. I highly recommend this Amp stand.

  • from Bowling Green Kentucky March 28, 2016

    Love it

    This amp stand keeps my amp at the perfect height and angle to male adjustments on the fly a breeze! Worth every cent!

  • from Waterford Wisconsin March 3, 2016Music Background:
    hobby

    Perfect hight

    I Love this stand,it is at the perfect hight to make adjustments to my amp.
    No more bending over with a guitar on my shoulder to dial in my perfect sound and,no more sore back.

    Thank you Sweetwater, I am so impressed with the speed of delivery and the fantastic service you have.

  • from Barnegat, NJ January 6, 2016

    Amp. Stand/Rack

    Exactly what I needed. No regrets.

  • from connecticut December 26, 2015

    back saver

    why has it taken me so long to get a few of these?! they not only help sound projection but, man, do they allow fast tweaks on your equipment and save your back and eyes at the same time. as has been my experience with all On-Stage gear, well designed, sturdy and extremely reasonably priced.

  • from Columbia, TN February 27, 2015Music Background:
    50 years as student, amature aand semi pro

    Very Steady

    Folds away making it easy to transport. Holds the amp steady. I like it best when used at the low height levels. Since it is tilted I think it also is better for audience.

  • from Minnesota February 14, 2015Music Background:
    Performer/recording artist

    Solid and portable

    Folds down to small size for portability, yet very sturdy. Easy to set up. Be sure to have arms in right position to avoid tipping and have pressure on the arms versus fold out stabilizer. Be sure to lock base down- Noted feet a little off but that corrected after locking and when amp in place. I always set amps on available chairs or side tables, due to the dramatic improvement in audio quality and efficient volume for player and audience. Tilt backs aren't high enough. As well, no kicks to the grill nor spilled beverages. Caveat! Don't use in situations where people would tend to trip into/over it. DON'T be a cheapy jerk like I was. Well worth the price for a hundreds-of-dollars and up amp. And with Sweetwater free and fast delivery and customer service its icing on the cake. Really. Get around to it.

  • from December 3, 2014Music Background:
    Music professional

    Solid

    Solid stand, balanced well. I used it recently with my fender hot rod deluxe and it worked great! The height adjustment is right on the mark. I honestly purchased it for a dual purpose, I will also use it for my rack mounted sound modules when I use my midi keyboard live. Definitely worth it.

  • from Neosho, Mo. April 1, 2014Music Background:
    50 years Pro and solo

    Perfect Stand

    I really love these stands, I bought three and they hold my 2 12 guitar amp as well as my single 15 bass amp. Probably the best single investment I ever made outside of buying from Sweetwater.

  • from clarkston WA. January 17, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    amp stand

    fantastic ampstand very strong

  • from Niles, MI January 11, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar player 40 yrs

    Perfecto

    Great design, brings the amp up to a proper level for playing, practicing, and @ ear level rather than on a floor.

  • from Torreon, mx November 20, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    perfect

    Perfect for my Fender frontman 212r amp

  • from Indianapolis October 25, 2013Music Background:
    Semi Pro Guitarist

    Tiltback Amp Stand = pretty darn good buy.

    To be honest I was a little nervous at the idea that I might be trying to get by on the cheap and still have to get one after I got it. Weve all tried that right? Well, I was very surprised when it came. Its a great little stand for the money. I use it to hold my Peavey Bandit 112 and it does the job as well as I could ask for.

  • from Dingmans Ferry, PA September 27, 2013Music Background:
    mid level, guitar and drums.

    Great Stand!!

    This is the second one I've bought. Extremely well built, lite and user friendly!

  • from United States August 29, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Student

    I can hear myself over the drums!

    This stand made all the difference for me. I use it for my Roland KC-550 keyboard amp. Just having the amp a few feet off the floor and closer to my ears makes a HUGE difference. I can hear myself with clarity and don't have to crank my amp as loud to hear it cut through the rest of the band.

  • from Hollywood CA June 26, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer at Hollywood Recording Studio

    Awesome stands

    I use this to hold a couple heavy amps in my studio. It really clears up a lot of space and lets me put smaller amps underneath (less floor space used). I'm very happy with these. I also like the fact that it puts the amps at ear level. I'm using one on a Roland JC120, and the other on a Peavey Classic 30 amp.

  • from Gettysburg, PA May 6, 2013Music Background:
    semi-pro

    Very good deal!

    There are great amp stands and inexpensive amp stands, but the two do not often go together. This one does. A great value.

  • from Dingmans Ferry, PA January 16, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, guitar, banjo, drums, harmonica........

    Great Stand!!

    Super top quality!! I'm very impressed!!!!!

  • from Bloomington, IL USA January 1, 2013Music Background:
    Pro singer/songwriter/solo artist

    The perfect stand

    Takes up very little room in transport. Extremely easy carry in and set up. Perfect for my particular amp. It will safely support a lot more weight than I will probably ever need. Love it. Good price, too.

  • from Hendersonville, NC September 14, 2012

    Excellent!!!!!

    I gotta say, for the money, I could not have found a better deal on this amp stand. I research like products on line. Read reviews about other stands and compared quality. This amp stand by far is the best deal out there. And yes, it is tough and well built. It will hold a massive amount of wait due to its construction and engineering. Great buy at Sweetwater.

  • from Connecticut January 3, 2012

    Make a great amp better

    If your amp doesn't have "tilt back" legs then you should consider purchasing this stand
    It gets the amp off the floor and to the proper height and angle to propel your sound correctly throughout the room.
    It is constructed extremely well and incorporates steel safety pins which will give you confidence that your amp will stay safely in place.
    After seeing how well it holds my Blues JR3 amp and the way it makes my great amp look I decided to buy a second one for my Vox AD30VT

    Oh...and one more thing. The only thing cheap about this stand is the price!

  • from Kyle, Texas September 9, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbist

    Nice Product

    Stand is very sturdy and fits my blues jr. perfetcly. I will probably order another one soon.

  • from Arroyo Grande, Ca August 29, 2011Music Background:
    Progressive Rock/ Classical Keyboards-Pianos main talent

    Bargain easily....

    Even if you put the stand on wrong you get two different heights!
    Very cool... 150lbs holding which covers even my large combo's.
    Solid welding. Put together in seconds and portable in 2 pieces.
    Just a great system. What else do you want? A++++++++

  • from Gainesboro, TN USA August 23, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Awesome amp stand

    Great product. Easy to tear down and transport. Height adjustment is a big plus. I bought two of these for my amps after using one of my friend's at a gig. On-Stage makes great products and this is just another example of their quality.

  • from Meridian,Mississippi "Land 'O Peavey" May 20, 2009Music Background:
    48Years old and in Love with making Music for 38 Years.............

    "ALAN SAY'S BUY IT !"

    I Bought 6 of these little amp stands for my recording studio. I use to use straight chairs. Not only do they look kinda lame in a recording studio, but they don't have the tilt back capability, nor can you raise or lower the hight. If you don't own one of these, you have done yourself a great injustice whenit comes to play live or in a studio. Thank's again Guy's. Joel Gragg my sales engineer alway's treats me right!!!!!!!!!!! Ya'll have done it again!

  • from Minneapolis MN June 7, 2017Music Background:
    Playing for 40+ Years

    All You Need in an Amp Stand

    The design changed a little bit from the one I picked up a few years ago, but it still seems solid and still offers quite a few height options for such a simple item. They've added locking pins for extra security and rubber padding on both the back and bottom sections of the arms that make contact with your amp so I guess the changes could both be considered improvements. It's a solid unit at a reasonable price and if I ever find that I need another amp stand I'll definitely pick up another one of these.

  • from Alabama April 23, 2017Music Background:
    been playing music just about all my life

    RS7000 TILTBACK AMP STAND

    Really like it need to get 4 more

  • from New Mexico April 2, 2017

    Solid

    Solid amp stand. It just sits in my studio, so I don't know how well it would hold up gigging. It's sturdy underneath my Marshall DSL40 though, about 55 pounds.

    My only complaint is that it's actually too high to get direct sound from the speaker. But that's on me!

  • from Fredericksburg, VA December 6, 2016Music Background:
    Worship Guitar

    Good piece of gear

    Very good stand; structurally sound and well put together. I use it for a VOX AC-15 and it supports it almost perfectly. It does not tilt back as far as the picture suggests. I would rate 5 stars if it had an option to place the amplifier level vice tilted back.

  • from CT August 22, 2016

    Hand Dandy

    Great stand, real convenient and the tilt feature lets me hear my amp clearly without having to blast it in smaller rooms. My only complaint (and it's a small one) is that it doesn't fold flat without taking the "L" brackets off. Otherwise it would be a 5 star product! All that being said I have no regrets on the purchase and would highly recommend it.

  • from Warwick, RI July 19, 2016Music Background:
    semi-pro guitar player/performer

    On-Stage Amp Stands

    Ordered these stands for a Fender Hot Rod Deluxe amp.(2). Sturdy, reliable and non-intrusive on stage. Love them!! Sweetwater is the BEST!! Original order was out of stock, so I put a request for email notification when item back in stock. Notified within a week and Sweetwater shipped the item the same day. Received my amp stands in 2 days AND in perfect condition!!! Very satisfied!!! Can't beat their combination of best prices, fast free shipping and customer support. Simply the Best!!!

  • from Wa June 13, 2016Music Background:
    Worship band

    Just what I needed

    Great stand for my needs. Have several amps that I can adjust to just the right height for easy access to controls. Seem to be well made and very sturdy.

  • from Tryon, NC February 29, 2016

    On-Stage Tailback Amp Stand

    Wow! Really changes your perspective about the way you sound! Puts the music in your ears instead of your ankles! Wish it had a bit more foam to protect the tolex, but it is enough...I am kinda picky about my gear! Aren't we all?

  • from Acworth, GA December 30, 2015Music Background:
    Bachelor's Degree in Music Ed

    Steady as she goes

    This amp stand is obviously just the one I needed. I have a heavy (approx. 70 lbs.) Rivera
    Sedona 55 amp. It fits well and I have no concern about it being at any risk of falling.

  • from October 30, 2015

    Outstanding product

    Utilized these for a pair of KB-3 amps and they worked out to be perfect for the job. They can be broken down in seconds yet are strong enough for an amp double their weight. Great purchase!

  • from Houston Area April 28, 2015

    Tilt back amp stand

    This stand does a very fine job. The angle is just right, not too steep & not straight up & down. My Marshall will not fall off of it!

  • from United States April 3, 2015Music Background:
    semi-pro

    Great Little Stand

    It is light,it is portable, and it works. The only thing I would do to change it would be to make the width somewhat adjustable. One amp I use it with has rubber feet on it and the feet don't work well with the fixed width. I simply put a small board across the supports and it solves the problem. With most amps it is fine.

  • from February 21, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    On-Stage Stands RS7000 Tiltback Amp Stand

    Worth the money, great product

  • from Milford, PA January 30, 2015Music Background:
    Music Hobbyist

    RS7000 Tiltback Amp Stand

    Received the stand ahead of scheduled delivery. Good weld joints. Rock solid stability with my Spider IV 212 on top. Makes seeing the display window and adjusting the controls much easier on my aging eyes and joints.

  • from Syracuse, NY January 28, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Musician

    Great stand!

    This stand is well built and does exactly what I need.

  • from upstate ny January 22, 2015Music Background:
    hobbyist: non paid entertainer

    Rs7000 tiltback amp stand

    Good piece of equip to get your amp off the floor. Great for small amp gigs.

  • from Steele, AL September 25, 2014Music Background:
    Hobby guitarist and church musician.

    Great Stand at a Great Price

    I'm very pleased with this stand. I bough it for a Fender Mustang IV. It is well constructed, and very steady at all height settings. I like the pins and tension knobs, that insure it will stay at the chosen height.

  • from Ames, IA USA August 19, 2014Music Background:
    Experienced, recording, hobbyist

    What it should be~!

    Follow the directions closely on assembly - it can exist in 2 configurations - both, very nice, depending on what amp you have. An extremely nice design. If you play live, this is absolutely a great rig.

  • from Pittsfield, MA July 27, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician and guitar player of more than 30 years.

    Sturdy and just the right height!

    This stand is sturdy and puts my amp right were it needs to be height-wise. I am overall pleased with its performance, The reason I give it a rating of 4.5 stars, and not 5.0? One of the brackets that the top part of the stand slides through was welded crooked on the first one that I received. Sweetwater was very cool about sending me a replacement right away. The second one I received was actually slightly crooked as well, but it was still functional. Despite that minor issue, I have been using it for several months and it has been tried and true!

  • from Tacoma Wa May 13, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar

    Amp stand

    Great stand just what I needed to elevat my combo amp

  • from March 13, 2014

    Perfect for my needs!

    I bought this stand so I had something to place my Roland BA-330 on besides a pole all the time... guess what?
    This stand is Perfect for it... with just the right height and settings/adjustments. Another really kewl thing is, the flip down feet on the Roland, well tell you what... it fits Perfect between the stands seating points.. so there is NO worry bout the Roland sliding off either side!
    Yes I like this product! and will always continue to purchase products from Sweetwater... A very friendly company who looks out for us Entertainers or even casual folks!

  • from West Virginia January 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Outstanding Amp Rack

    This amp rack does exactly what I wanted it to do. The padding on the amp holder could be a heavier grade. For what I use it for, it is fine. If I was gigging and setting up and tearing down, they would probably wear out faster than I would like. Everything else is heavy duty. I plan on buying another.

  • from Memphis, TN January 1, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar, Bass, Singer, Songwiter

    RS7000

    Use these for my Vox 2x12 AC30 & Bruno. They fit very nicely.

  • from NW Suburban Chicago, IL November 29, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, musical theatre pit musician

    Solid, also works great as a rack case stand.

    I bought two of these stands for my keyboard amplifiers a few years ago. They're very solid and stable. You can get at your amp controls without bending over.

    This stand is also excellent for holding a rack case. The tilted angle makes it easy to access the rack units from a sitting position.

    My only complaint? The glue holding the padding is not very strong and dried out. I had to re-glue the pads in place. An inconvenience but does not detract from the usefulness of this stand.

  • from Philpot, Ky August 29, 2012Music Background:
    35+ years multiple instruments

    Stands Tall Thru It All

    At it's tallest setting it is the perfect height for the 1x12 Laney tube combo I have sitting on it. Also, the angle is perfect for monitoring. If I ever need another Amp Stand it will definitely be another RS7000. Thank you Sweetwater, You Are The Very Best In The Business!

  • from Pa July 11, 2012Music Background:
    sound man

    Love it

    love it worked just the way I had hoped, got the lead guitar's to be able to hear how lond he was so I could mic it, run it threw the mixer and make it just right the the crowd. before when his amp set on the floor he would have it so lond it would over power every one else in the band

  • from KY May 17, 2012Music Background:
    Roadie, Truck driver, Sound engineer, Tech.

    Nice Stand

    The RS 7000 breaks down and sets up fast. The ad has an error. It states, "Added support arms fold down for quick and easy storage" should read "backrest folds flat to base".

    The rubber feet come off if you try to re-position amp with a heavy amplifier sitting on it. Stand was on concrete at the time. Feet have been reattached with construction glue. Other than that, I highly recommend this product.

  • from I live in a van down by the river January 3, 2012Music Background:
    Folk/Folk Rock

    Great Amplifier Stand

    Great stand. Holds/Supports my 47 pound Genz-Benz Shenandoah 100 Acoustic Guitar amp nicely. And it folds up nicely when you're ready to break down from the gig. Might have to buy another one soon for another acoustic amp I am looking at. They are great for in home recording studio use too.

  • from usa October 24, 2011Music Background:
    years of playing

    GREAT STAND!!!!

    works well, solid, looks good! what else can you ask for!!!!

  • from LA August 13, 2011Music Background:
    hobbist.

    Scored!

    Got it at something like $25. Are You Kidding Me? Very sturdy. easy break dwon for transport. Get on you woun't be dissappointed !!!

  • from Cincinnati Ohio April 26, 2017

    Great

    easy to setup and does the job right

  • from March 19, 2017

    Just what I needed

    Great stand for the money ! sturdy - solid - how ever, some holes don't line up for the safety pegs. that said... for the height i use, the pegs won't fit for added safety ...
    great fast ship

  • from October 18, 2016Music Background:
    We use on a small stage at a church.

    P&W @ Church

    excellent value, very sturdy.The only draw back is that it is a little higher than I would prefer. Makes it more likely to cause bleeding into vocal mics.

  • from Pensacola, FL January 28, 2016Music Background:
    Amateur

    Strong and Stable, Needs Adj. Width

    Worth the money spent, but if it had adjustable width on the risers, it would prevent me from having to remove the rubber feet from my River Jazzmaster 25 combo. I'm very satisfied with the quality though.

  • from Loganville GA December 21, 2015

    Excellent Value Amp Stand

    I use this stand with a Weber 6A14HP and it really improves dispersion and convenience. The stand is strong and versatile. For the price, it is one of the best products I have used in a period of experience that spans well over 50 years.

  • from Tundra City, Iowa October 30, 2015

    On Stage RS7000

    Great price/value with zero shipping.
    Keeps geezerdaddy from bendin over
    to tweak the twin.

  • from Crompond, NY August 20, 2014Music Background:
    Intermediate Guitar Player

    Great Product

    Sturdy, Compact, Good Product

  • from Phx, AZ. March 20, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    On stage RS7000 tilt back amp stand

    Works great for my 2 x 12 Mesa boogie combo. Sweetwater is the only company that will follow up on the sales they make to ensure the customer is satisfied with the purchase, that kind of customer service is almost non existent these days... I'm real happy with the stand, great price, very useful.

  • from Palm City, Florida January 17, 2014Music Background:
    once pro now semi pro with nearly 50 years of gigs

    RS7000 Amp Stand

    I have already used this stand on a few gigs and it meets all expectations. Very easy to assemble and versatile it puts your amp at optimum height with a minimum of fuss. It's just a product that does what it says on the box, no more no less than that.

  • from United States December 10, 2013Music Background:
    played guitar 49 plus years

    LOVE IT!

    THIS STAND DOES EXACTLY WHAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO - - FOLDS DOWN TO FIT EASILY IN THE TRUNK OF YOUR CAR. A REALLY SOLID PRODUCT THAT PUT YOUR AMP RIGHT IN YOUR EAR - - NO MORE EXCUSES LOL

  • from Vermont November 6, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Amp Stand

    Great tool for small clubs, Was having a hard time hearing myself during gigs, once I put my amp up it was like night and day differance on how well I could here myself.

  • from Columbia, MO June 27, 2012Music Background:
    Livingroom musician since 1964

    Sturdy

    Fully adjustable stand. I use it for a Princeton Reverb, but would hold a larger amp as well. Small footprint.

  • from Hudson Valley, NY August 12, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Works as expected

    Works exactly as expected. Good value for the money.

  • from December 30, 2015

    Very Useful

    I purchased this for my Peavey PA head and it works perfectly. It is sturdy and holds the head at the right angle and the right height.

  • from New York, NY January 26, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    On-Stage Stands Tiltback Amp Stand

    Great design overall, but foam cushioning on L-brackets that hold amp is not attached very well. I expect that after repeated use it will probably deteriorate and need to be replaced. But it's a minor problem that doesn't compromise the sturdy structural integrity.

  • from Hershey, PA January 9, 2015Music Background:
    live music performer

    better than what I had

    I like it better than my old amp stand. And I like it way better than no amp stand.
    However, it's a little bulky. And some of the holes don't match up well with the pegs. (minor problems)
    But overall, it's a good stand.

  • from Marysville, MI (USA) May 8, 2014Music Background:
    Amateur Guitarist

    Perfect except one little thing

    When I first got this stand, I put it together and set my Fishman Artist amp on it. It fit perfectly. But, when I got the electrical cord out and went to plug in, I found that the electrical port on the amp was perfectly blocked by the right upright of the amp stand. If I moved the amp forward a bit, I can still plug in, and there is plenty of room to still support the amp, as it only weighs 25#.

  • from Western New York September 12, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist musician

    Looks cheaply made

    Bought this because a friend has one and I liked the quality. But when I received it the stand it looks like they scrimped on the material. He has the exact model number I have but there is definitely a difference in quality. It still does the job but the company seems to lower the standard and charge the same price.

  • from April 22, 2016

    Holes did not align

    Gave it one star because we bought one of these for a church event this weekend and when we pulled it out of the box and went to put it together we discovered that the holes for the set pins did not align on one side. It was not even close otherwise we could have reamed out the hole a bit and it would have been fine. The event is tomorrow so we found a height that was doable and will just have to deal with it. Have not decided whether we will keep it or send it back to try another one by another manufacturer.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands RS7000 Tiltback Amp Stand?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway