0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

iZotope Alloy 2 Signal Processing Software Suite Reviews

4.5 stars based on 22 customer reviews
Questions about the iZotope Alloy 2 Signal Processing Software Suite?

Questions about the iZotope Alloy 2 Signal Processing Software Suite?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Tyler Berggren

    There really aren't any other channel strip plugins that compare to iZotope Alloy 2. This is often the first tool that I turn to when I need to carve a track into a mix. The EQ is extremely flexible and quick to dial in. The dynamics section offers a transparent compressor and well-thought-out gate. The de-esser is very easy to get right. Probably the most underrated part of Alloy is the exciter, which offers a myriad of saturation modes that all sound really good. On top of all that, there are plenty of amazing presets included that offer great starting points for processing any audio signal.

  • from Chicago, IL July 7, 2015Music Background:
    Producer, Beatmaker/Artist, Mixing Engineer

    Izotope Alloy 2

    I love the simplicity of this plugin, The fact that you have everything you need in one plugin without searching for other to added whether its drum buss, loop or bass and lead guitar, or even vocals its a versatile plugin. Izotope has its own unique lane that it runs in, grap it watch video on how to use and get it crackin'. #workflow

  • from United States April 17, 2015Music Background:
    Vocal Performer & Hip-Hop Audio Engineer

    Great Bundle

    iZotope is always a great way to "see" what you are hearing. And thus a great way to learn how things like EQ and compression work. Of course it's best to use your ears. But for self taught audio engineers like myself, it is a great start.

    For advanced engineers, the multiple modules make it better for the advanced mixing techniques. Also having more tools allows you to diversify your sound.

    Long story short, it is a must have for all serious audio engineers.

  • from Milwaukee, WI April 21, 2014Music Background:
    semi pro - jack of all instruments; master of none

    iZ Alloy 2

    I am very new to the use of software for the creative process. I purchased this on a whim looking for a plug-in that will fatten my tracks with an analog boost. This package pulled me in and made this process so easy and accurate. I would use it as a channel set -up but, I need more cores in my processor on the box. The graphic interface is awesome!
    It is so smooth sounding and dials in very quickly with the presets.
    It makes your mix sound professional! It feels like Sweetwater is my gateway to where I want to go with my music. If you see someone walking around the store hugging everyone, that would be me!

  • from Duluth, MN March 28, 2014Music Background:
    Educator, Composer

    EQ Heaven

    One of the most intuitive interfaces and wonderful multifaceted plugins you can imagine. Excellent for classical mixes. When my friends listened to how carefully you could control the EQ one called it "simply magic". The results continue to be excellent for the price.

  • from Pittsburgh January 27, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording & Mixing Engineer

    Second To None

    I have been mixing for a while now and have been looking for THAT channel strip that truly has all of the flexibility I need. I really must say that I have found it in alloy. I had already purchased ozone so I new I was going to be getting a very sturdy and reliable product. I recommend it for the beginner (although the learning curve can be a bit steep if you are just starting) to the professional! It is also a great tool for teaching as well, because everything is included! And a HUGE steal for the price!

  • from September 29, 2013

    Sounds good to a Waves user

    I wanted a nice EQ and compressor for home audio projects, this was just what I hoped it would be. The high end is nice, sounds like there are less digital nasties than other software I've used. Use with Tracktion 4 on Mac OSX 10.8.

  • from Aiea, HI August 10, 2013Music Background:
    hoppyist

    nice

    Nice compliment to my izotope 5. I use this now with my izotope 5. great limiter/ and transient to balance out mix. yeah when you need to give some life to that CD or any of you mixes, the two does great miracle for such a low price.

  • from United States July 7, 2013Music Background:
    voice artist

    Alloy 2 is Perfect

    If you're a voice over artist,and you've never quite been satisfied with the way your current recording software treats your voice,then get Alloy 2.
    It's just about magical how the settings can help your work, no matter whether it be narration,commercials, character work etc. It just has a brillance like no other.

  • from Valdosta, GA May 20, 2013Music Background:
    recording studio, pre and post production

    My new "GO TO" plugin channel

    I never thought that anything would replace my Waves SSL 4000 for a channel plugin. The Waves SSL 4000 has been my "go to" plugin channel for years. It is simple, sounds great, and it is reliable. The Alloy 2 was bought mainly for the transient shaper and limiter, but I found out that it easily replaces the SSL and does so much more. If you can not make it sound good with this plugin on it, then it needs to be retaped. It is that simple.

  • from April 22, 2013Music Background:
    producer

    Alloy 2 is simply awesome

    One of the best values in the plugin world I've come across yet. Just outstanding, sonically. Easy to use. Presets are brilliant, both as a point of departure, and even to use as-is for some stuff. I know that sounds like blasphemy, but it's a testament to how good they sound.

    Got a good price at Sweetwater, and happy all around.

  • from Flushing, NY March 19, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician

    Very nice and intuitive

    This plugin is very nice. It is based on the Ozone platform. I used it on a vocal bus for a track I was working on. I dialed in a preset, made some modifications and the voice came to life. I love the dresser too. They did a nice job on this plugin.

  • from fort worth Texas Usa September 14, 2012

    Alloy 2

    Fantastic

  • from Florida March 31, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician and recording hobbyist

    Great for the vocal

    This is a great tool for the vocal track. It truly helps to get a good and balanced sound on your vocals. It's also a very quick way to process the track. It's dual compression, de-esser, and transient controls are particularly effective. Really worth it. JH

  • from Northern Virginia May 13, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Overall, Very Impressed

    Alloy has some great features in one plugin to really enhance your tracks, from the always reliable iZotope EQ and compressors and limiter, to the more specialized tools like the exciter and transient tool. Great for the more advanced engineers who understand the delicate balance between dynamics, color, and space, but can be overwhelming and quite frustrating for the rookie as this all-in-one tool makes it far too easy to overdo and pump & squash your track into a bloated mess.
    Love the different circuitry models and the option to switch to multi-band mode. I would've given it a solid 5 stars had I not been a little underwhelmed by the limiter. It seems (to me) to be less accurate that it's big brother, oZone 5.

  • from Dixon, MO March 15, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer (Hobbyist)

    Great Addition to the Studio

    I use this along with Ozone 5 in Studio One. After buying and using Ozone 5 and being totally impressed with it, I decided to give Alloy a try for the individual channels. I am totally impressed, ease of getting "full" sounds and CD quality sound out of each channel is easier than ever for me. Once in a while I will use another plug-in with Alloy, but very seldom...it almost always does everything I need. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • from Puerto Rico December 17, 2012

    Great software

    Need to take your time and explore beyond the presets to really understand how great this product is. CPU gets busy, so have your buses and submixes organized, or an 8core to run an instance in more than 4 tracks at a time.

  • from Louisiana September 21, 2012Music Background:
    Pro

    Killer Software

    This is one sweet plug in the presets are way close to perfect a lil bit of tweekin if ya need but most likely won't.

  • from San Antonio September 19, 2012Music Background:
    producer/beat maker/hobbyist

    Great! Love the Features!

    i like this product, i was hoping it would be compatible with my FL But it wasnt, so i load it un Pro Tools 10. But the presets are great and u can modify the settings to your liking to get even better results. its helped my mixes out alot. Great product for the dollar. but then again, with izotope you always get the best bang for your buck!

  • from NJ July 15, 2015

    Great signal Processor

    Nice all in one processor. It will improve your tracks in an instance

  • from Honolulu, Hawaii October 3, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Great simple precise tool

    a good plugin to guide you to a good mix, the only negative thing i could say is that it may not be such a RAM intensive plugin like ozone 5 but it still does eat a nice chunk after 15 tracks or so. Its a good begginers tool. Thank you izotope for making things a little less complicated.

  • from Poland, OH September 21, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Sound Consultant

    Alloy 2 does most of what's asked

    Starting with the named presets, Alloy 2 adds processing which provides many desired sounds. From vocals to acoustic guitar, the plugin delivers polished sounds that compete with top recordings. Once you get a starting point, each section can be fined tuned for hours to get your own settings (which you can save). All that is very good and easy to use (including switching in and out each section. The two weak spots so far are the fact the two dynamic processors operate in parallel and the exciter section. Parallel dynamics processing is fine but at times I'd like to put them in series. The exciter section seems to add more distortion than excitement. Compared to classic external exciters like Aphex and BBE, the section is disappointing.

  • from December 15, 2016

    Worthless plug in

    don't bother. These "cure all" style of plugins are usually garbage and this one is no exception. This really just a bunch of plugs you probably already have mashed together is one cpu draining package. This will just slow down your workflow to give you some mediocre (at best) results.

Questions about the iZotope Alloy 2 Signal Processing Software Suite?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway