0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

XLN Audio Addictive Keys Studio Collection Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from So Cal December 24, 2013Music Background:
    Songwriter, Multi-instrumentalist, Producer

    Love It!

    The Steinway is beautiful sounding and inspiring to play - it absolutely exudes emotion, which should be the goal of any musical instrument. It doesn't feel like "software", it feels alive and musical. The upright is easily the best I have heard, and the Rhodes is also really nice.
    I really appreciate the ability to record your ideas on the fly, and then save them to your cloud or fly them into your DAW.
    The interface is very graphical, and keeps me using the musical side of my brain instead of having to switch and think like an engineer.
    Last, but not least, the package is affordable and a breeze to install. You can't say that about most software.

    I highly recommend!

  • from Los Angeles October 13, 2013Music Background:
    Producer/Engineer/Pianist

    Incredible!!

    As a pianist and engineer, I am incredibly unsatisfied with most piano sounds (recorded on albums, real pianos and, of course, VIs) and I was completely blown away with all aspects of Addicted Keys. The Grand is fantastic, the Rhodes is incredibly inspiring and the Upright sounds better than any upright I've ever heard in person or on a record! The fact you can choose and mix multiple mix positions, add in things like pedal noise and every other nuance makes it an engineer's and artist's dream!!!

    This is one of the few moments where you don't get what you pay for as this product is way under priced!!

  • from Sewanee, TN USA July 7, 2014Music Background:
    College Professor, Jazz Pianist, Composer

    My New Instrument for Gigs

    For me it's all about cost and weight. There are digital pianos out there that I love playing and would love to own, but they are either A. too heavy, B. too expensive or, C. both. And, you don't have the ability in most cases to tweak the sounds to fit you. What you get is what you get, so you either have to have a small mixer, or try to tailor your sound through your amp, and that means more pieces to load and unload. With this software you can customize your instrument to sound how you want, and that's what did it for me. The presets are very good too, so if just want to play what's there you won't be disappointed. I've been pleasantly surprised and satisfied by how flexible this software is. On top of that the samples are very, very good. The upright (my favorite) is plain flat out ridiculous. The EP is decent, and the grand is awesome.

    So why not a 5? Well, while you definitely get more than what you pay for with this VI, I personally feel that there are a couple (not many) of other options that are better for recording, but that doesn't mean this software isn't good for recording. I'm just saying I would opt for something different for that.

    Still, this is an incredible instrument and I am completely satisfied with it and highly recommend it.

  • from Oklahoma October 26, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Guitarist and Recording Producer

    Great sounding regardless the price.

    It might look like at first glance this SI is more about the options than the outright tone of its samples. That is not the case. Although I really do enjoy all of the options you have with mic choice/effects/eq's etc., this SI just has great sounding samples. My favorite being the upright and CP 80. So when you add on to that, great tweakability with all of the edit options, you have an outstanding piano and ep plugin.

  • from Memphis,TN May 12, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer/ Producer

    GREAT SOUNDING PIANO

    Definately my GO TO VIRTUAL PIANO NOW.........SORRY ALICIA!!!!!!!!

  • from December 13, 2012Music Background:
    Composer / Sound Designer

    A Good Buy!

    A great buy. Affordable and it sounds great! Very sensitive keys!

  • from September 28, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician, Hobbyist home studio

    Great sounds

    I was a big fan of addictive drums, so I thought I'd give addictive keys a try. The sounds are great, I found them very inspiring. The first time I played it, I ended up writing a song from start to finish. I hadn't done that in a long time. I think that is a testament to the quality of the sounds. I haven't used any other piano virtual instruments, so I have nothing to compare it to. But I am happy with what I got for what I paid. I also got another adpak for addictive drums, so it was a win win purchase for me.

  • from Green Brook, NJ June 17, 2014Music Background:
    Recreational musician.

    XLN Audio Addictive Keys Studio Collection

    I have a few software pianos that I can compare XLN Audio Addictive Keys Studio Collection against, and that is the reason I gave four stars to this piano collection.
    The pianos on this collection sound great to me and I truly enjoy playing them all.
    Some of my other ones cost double of the price of XLN Audio Addictive Keys Studio Collection, or even 3 times more and of course I think they are better.
    I gave this pianos a four stars rating.
    You should give this ones a good listen and as I said, the price is great.
    Please don't put this collection aside and you will be glad you didn't.

Questions about the XLN Audio Addictive Keys Studio Collection?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close