0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

Jackson Adrian Smith San Dimas - Snow White with Maple Fingerboard Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Jackson Adrian Smith San Dimas - Snow White with Maple Fingerboard?

Questions about the Jackson Adrian Smith San Dimas - Snow White with Maple Fingerboard?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Glen Burnie, MD March 1, 2017Music Background:
    live band and studio session guitarist/producer

    Awesome

    Strat-like feel and sound but with shred ability. love this axe!!!

  • from Massachusetts July 5, 2016

    Awesome

    This has to be the best guitar in this price range I've ever played . The neck is perfect . Very comfortable to play . The pickups sound great . All around great guitar , I definitely would recommend this to anyone thinking of buying one . You won't be disappointed

  • from March 2, 2016Music Background:
    rock, metal etc...

    My current #1

    I have plenty of electric guitars...humbs, sigles, 22, 24 frets...extended scale etc...along with my Gibson Les Paul this one is my favorite. I remember I was debating between this an an Epiphone Les Paul Custom pro, this one edged it out for 1 reason...NECK..so comfortable. 22 frets on 25.5" along with a non-recessed trem is something I haven't tried before. The neck feels perfect, the bridge sure is different still getting used to it all my other floyds are recessed this one feels slightly like a regular strat bridge except you know is not going out of tune! The pickups are just fine I do like the singles to be noiseless and do the work great, the bridge humbucker works very very well but I can see myself installing a super distortion in the future but as of right now it blends very well with the singles is just a higher output and smooth humb without been too on the "treble" side. My only slight issue was the fret ends but I have been fixing that myself mine needed to be filed a little better still working on it cause Im not a pro and I rather play it than to work on it! yes, I would recommend this guitar to anyone looking for a super strat kind of guitar.

  • from Port Saint Lucie July 2, 2014Music Background:
    semi-pro, hobbyist

    Great guitar for the price!

    Looks and feels great, plugged it into my Peavey 3/4 stack and rocked away.

  • from Illiniois June 24, 2015Music Background:
    Semi-pro (Depends on who you ask)

    Jackson Smith

    Shocked out of the box.... Tuned it with my preferred strings and it rips... I was honestly expecting a ton of work to be done (Intonation, saddles, etc... Nope. Out of the box it was perfect. (Well hidden wrench set and keys in the packing) I already had a case waiting for her.... Played like a DREAM out of the box and I bought an EMG 81 SA/SA setup that really did not need replacement. The OEM pickups are perfect in every fashion and style from metal to blues.... 100% impressed out of the box... And that rarely ever happens... They got this right from the factory! (Yes I did peel off the Indonesian label off!) For $600.00 the best priced Jackson in my collection. Leaving it stone-stock. Shreds, plays clean as well- the Floyd works flawlessly as expected.... What more can a guitarist ask for?

  • from Elkhart, IN USA February 16, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Weekend band member

    Excellent Guitar

    Not only is this a really great looking guitar, but it is one of the best feeling guitars i've played in over 31 years of playing. This may cost $499, but the quality of construction,fit and finish are absolutely stunning. Jackson should put better pickups in this model, but for the price, they are not bad at all. Major thanks to Jackson and Adrian Smith for comeing out with an affordable,yet quality model of his higer priced signiture model. I can not put this guitar down!

  • from United States May 1, 2015Music Background:
    30 years.

    Sweet for the $$

    I bought this for a friend and I thought it played pretty well out of the box,sounded decent and stayed in tune. I put a YJM pickup set in it and routed the tremolo area so it would float. It's bad a** now, I want to get one for myself now!

  • from United States January 13, 2013Music Background:
    30 year musician.

    smooth playing, weak pick ups

    This guitar plays a lot smoother than the Floydrose strat. t posseses better action and holds tune well. My only complaint is that the pickups are very weak. Its very difficult to get any kind of good tone or sustain. If your gonna buy this one, plan on extra money for pick ups. For the money, there are better choices of guitars.

Questions about the Jackson Adrian Smith San Dimas - Snow White with Maple Fingerboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway