0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Happening Now

Fender Acoustasonic 90 - 90W 1x8" Acoustic Combo with Horn Reviews

4.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Acoustasonic 90 - 90W 1x8" Acoustic Combo with Horn?

Questions about the Fender Acoustasonic 90 - 90W 1x8" Acoustic Combo with Horn?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Jose A.Montalvo
    from ct. December 17, 2015Music Background:
    musician. engeener

    A great tool

    The quality of the product is top notch but even more important it sounds great. I played an electric guitar and hooked up a mike in my studio and every one thought the vocals was coming from the studio monitors. It sounds that good. I had to prove to my friends that the pa was off. Again the unit itself is solid and it sound great.

  • PD Curasi
    from Austin, KY December 21, 2014Music Background:
    Songwriter

    EXCELLENT!

    I had to wait several weeks as it was on back order but man, glad I waited, Amazing little amp with power and a sweet sound. Get the foot switch.First time I lifted up I thought they only sent the box-no guts! Played for a house of about 200, cranked about half and was heard. Haven't fooled too much with effects but in preview was impressed and defiantly will for chorus and guitar solos in songwriting gigs. f you get a chance try one out. If you can't find one just buy it-you won't regret.

  • Stephen Cheek
    from Kosciusko, MS October 30, 2014Music Background:
    Professional muscian

    Great Amp

    Yes. I am blown away. I have been playing professionally for over 40 years as a lead guitarist and really never played my acoustics as much as I should (Guild D25 "84" and a Yamaha 500. Mainly , because they don't fit our show. Lately, I have had the urge to dive deeper into the acoustics, but never liked the amplified sound. I saw a Youtube demo describing how the acoustic amps were different than just an electric guitar amp. I did not know this.. I watched and studied the demos in every detail in respect as to what I thought I really needed to hear in the effects department, weight, size, and also the other options such as inputs, outputs, etc. The more I read the more i wanted to hear one of these amps.

    Honestly, in the back of my mind, I felt that was going out on a limb, because I don't like buying stuff I don't use. However, I pressed forward and looked at every acoustic amp on the market for under $400. I actually made my mind up several times on different amps other than the Fender, but I would not buy. Something told me I was not ready. I just held on. I was really confused.

    I use a "72" Pro-Reverb on stage and as far as I'm concerned there is not a better sound. So, with that in mind, I knew Fender and I knew Fender was going to do their homework on the Acoustic amp. Too, I knew the resale would be there if I didn't like it. I guess that was my final tilt toward the amp. I did have a budget, though. I wanted something under $400. We have a great PA so I figure if I did take it to the gig, I would mic it.

    Finally, I said "enough". I called Sweetwater and they made me a deal. I ordered on the spot. When it came in I was still worried that I may have bought something that I could not noticeably hear.

    Let me tell you. I was Blown away! I played for an hour before I took a break. The sound WAS different. Not in a little way but a BIG way. I am Big-time satisfied. Very!

    So, acoustic players, if you are using an electric amp with an acoustic... stop now and buy a FENDER Acoustasonic. You will never regret it. Somehow I made the right decision.

  • Michael Miller
    from Harborcreek PA December 13, 2013Music Background:
    Producer/Engineer/Musician

    Acoustasonic rocks!

    Yup ... I did it again. I was so impressed with the first amp, we went ahead and bought a second one. Who needs to haul around a mixer, speakers, and stands for an acoustic duo? Not us! Again, the Acoustasonic is powerful, comes with needed features and it sounds GREAT!

  • Michael Miller
    from Harborcreek, Pennsylvania November 9, 2013Music Background:
    Recording engineer, producer, semi-pro musician, radio personality

    GREAT little amp!

    Used this tonight for the first time at a gig. Can't believe the sound quality! The Gibson J45 sounded very natural, and the vocal was loud, clean and clear. The effect used tonight was a slight delay on the vocal and it sounded great. Lots of useful features and the clincher .... 18lbs is all it weighs! I may just sell my Genz Benz and buy another one of these for when I'm doing a duo with my wife.

  • Dave
    from December 19, 2015Music Background:
    Teen band and weekend player for years. Just started up another band for snowbird entertainment.

    Great Amp

    This is a very convenient and portable amp for the money. Having 2 separately controlled inputs is hard to find and the effects are a bonus. I pack this from Canada to California for my winter vacation and did not want anything to cumbersome and this fits my need perfectly. Would definitely recommend this amp for anyone looking for a few bells and whistles at an affordable price.

  • Brent
    from H. July 12, 2016

    Good to Go!

    Guitar side: sounds clear, tone controls are useful with the mid section, plenty of volume with feedback control (nice!), professional effect quality.
    Mic side: needs mid controls but able to get a satisfactory tone. Feedback control & effects are great, plenty of volume.
    Very-Light weight unit!

  • Customer
    from May 2, 2016Music Background:
    45 years playing and performing professionally in acoustic and electric bands

    Not for me

    I needed and amp I could put my acoustic and electric through. Got this amp because I though..." It's a fender I can't go wrong right?"
    I played every guitar I own through and couldn't get anything that didn't sound badly processed. We ran the gauntlet... Larrivee, Gretsch, Yamaha, Guild, Washburn and then onto electric Fender Strat, Tele, Gibson, Godin, Gretsch, Epiphone....

    Nothing sounded good to me. Nice build, light weight but the modeling is just to harsh for me.

    I'm going to ditch it and go back to Roland

  • Customer
    from Orlando FL September 14, 2015Music Background:
    Semi Pro

    DSP = A change for the worse

    I love the Fender brand but this is a dud for me. I played the older model acoustasonic that was provided me in an orchestra setting and I loved it. Earlier this year based on that experience, I purchased the new Acoustasonic 90 and I just could not get it to make a decent sound with my acoustic guitar. This is the same Gibson songwriter that I had used the older model acoustasonic with. The 90 was not event just ok, the vox were fine but it has to do the guitar first for me. I had convinced the other guitarist in my project to get one too and he got the Acoustisonic 150. Two speakers did not make a difference. We both returned the Acoustasonics. My conclusion is the "DSP" efforts are an epic fail. This thing puts out a total digitally processed sound all right. I spent a few dollars more and went with Fishman and that is what I would recommend to anyone. Save your pennies and get into the Fishman. Don't take my word for it try them side by side with your guitar.

Questions about the Fender Acoustasonic 90 - 90W 1x8" Acoustic Combo with Horn?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close