0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Fender Acoustasonic 15 1x6" 15-Watt Acoustic Combo Reviews

4.5 stars based on 23 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Acoustasonic 15 1x6" 15-Watt Acoustic Combo?

Questions about the Fender Acoustasonic 15 1x6" 15-Watt Acoustic Combo?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from July 15, 2016

    Fender Acoustic is perfect!

    I've been playing my acoustic through an electric amp and decided to give this Acoustasonic 15 a try and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!! I get the rich tones that I'm looking for with this and it was very inexpensive and easily to travel with. No batteries, it needs an outlet, but who cares.

  • from PA November 16, 2015

    Quality & Service

    As always, Sweetwater comes through as expected. They stand by their sales and have always treated me well.

  • from Denver, Co August 12, 2015Music Background:
    An old Hippie trying to create music .

    Great amp for busking

    Now I have no excuse to go forth and dazzle the world with my singing and playing. Great little amp for playing and singing with my friends without the need of a PA systems or a mixing board.

  • from Usa May 10, 2015

    fantastic very good i like

    I glad have my new amplified for my elec,acoustic guitar,...thanks sweetwater.

    Thanks all customer serv,,,,for all glad work they brinding to my person.....,,,,

  • from Erie,PA December 5, 2014Music Background:
    Old School Pro Been Playing Guitar for over 50 Years

    Great Buy For The Price

    For the price this is probably the best amp on the market. The sound is solid and it cranks for only 15-watt.It's also works out good with two channels one for the mic and the other for acoustic guitar. It's very simple to use the settings are nice. Well built and has a really nice look for the price this is a steal .Be sure to get yours from Sweetwater.

  • from Sumter SC October 3, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Great little amp for acoustic electric guitar

    My very experienced handler recommended this amp to meet my needs as a first time acoustic electric guitar owner. This Fender Acoustasonic 15 watt amp lets me hear those beautiful guitar tones and I am very satisfied with its performance

  • from Jacksonville, FL February 2, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Song Writer

    Glady Suprised

    I needed something light to take to church and back as I play occasionally. I played on this little amp in a room that seats around 200 people. It must weigh around 8-10 pounds. Using the Church mike I plugged my acoustic Takamine into this little amp and was amazed that it could very reasonably fill the space. To be fair it was just me and the guitar playing. It is a lot easier to tote and it does the job for me. Best use would be small venue and practice but I honestly was surprised. Only gripe I have is that the power cord is stiff. For the $$ it is a great deal. I have not found a cover for this unit, so I may make my own. My other Fender Acoustasonic Jr is a true work horse and would easily fill this size room but much heavier to cart back and forth.
    Sweetwater won my business with the price and customer service.

  • from Mendenhall MS USA December 20, 2013Music Background:
    recording home studio, live sound,Hobbyist

    its great

    this little amp good tone for such a small one the mic sounds good to be dry. the chorus will blow you away on the guitar.

  • from Milwaukee, WI June 25, 2013Music Background:
    Musician/Director

    Just What I Wanted!

    This little amp is great to use as a P.A. In a room for a concert band performing at retirement communities. Everyone can hear the emcee. It is easy to carry and very effective.

  • from Cromwell , IN April 22, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist ,experienced player

    Great Deal

    Was really satisfied with this little amp,sounds good and cant beleive the volume I can get ! Everyone who hears this amp are amazed of the sound ,and is great for taking anywhere you feel like playing.I will buy another one and save it for the future.

  • from Iowa January 5, 2016Music Background:
    Senior amateur

    Very nice for small venues!

    This little amp is perfect for the musician who entertains nursing home residents church events, any small venue. I love the sound. I recommend this to anyone starting out.

  • from Beulah, CO May 18, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Little Amp

    I had purchased an Martin DX1AE and thought I should get an amp to go with it. Being a novice I went to my Sales Engineer Dennis Konicki for advice. Didn't want to break the bank and Dennis pointed my towards this fine little amp. It has all the features that I needed and was under $100.00. I think it has great sound. It is very portable and has more than enough volume for anything I will ever be doing. It also has a mic input for those of you who like to do a little singing with you playing. Bottom line, I would recommend this amp for anyone looking for a great little amp at an affordable price.

  • from HUNTINGDON, TN March 18, 2016

    Great Sound

    Pretty loud and clear for a small amp.
    I've played thru it and miked it up to sounds pretty. Good for a small
    gig or practice at home or garage.
    Built good nice looks!! Worth money!!!

  • from georgia October 12, 2015Music Background:
    self taught musician

    great bedroom amp

    This little amp is very responsive, and easy to dial in the right tone. No frills except for a chorus feature, which eliminates the need for a pedal. The mic jack and headphone jack are a plus. I use it to practice in the bedroom, and I prefer this to the other 5 small amps I have. Easy on the wallet too. I would reccomend this to anyone who wants a no frills amp for a song.

  • from August 20, 2015

    Great little amp

    Bought for my daughter for her Ukelele. Clean sound and plenty loud enough for a small room. She primarily uses it in our basement 15x 30 room and it fills the room nicely without being too loud.

    Easy to use.

  • from Lancaster, CA November 23, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fender 15 watt acoustisonic

    Surprisingly powerful, and being solid state it's very quiet.
    It is responsive to the nuances of your playing, both picking and strumming..

  • from Eminence, KY July 7, 2014Music Background:
    Singer/songwriter

    Fender Acoustasonic 15

    Awesome little amp. Surprisingly loud for its size.

  • from Galien, MI July 7, 2014Music Background:
    Weekend warrior...

    Sweet and Loud...

    The Microphone side of this little amp is HOT!!! I tried the guitar channel first and was pleasantly surprised by the loudness but then plugged in the mike and WOW !!!...
    So, all-in-all, I love the sound if this amp for being only 15 watts... The guitar channel adjustments actually have an effect on the sound, so, tweaking the purity of the acoustic is awesome...

  • from Florida December 9, 2013Music Background:
    performer

    small light with big sound

    Good things come in small packages and this is a small but great package. Light and very portable but with a strong sound. Great to Cary to jam sessions and be heard both in vocals and instruments. The best practice amp I have ever had. Worth munch more than I paid!

  • from Missouri March 24, 2014Music Background:
    advanced playing and recording for 10yr

    Its alright for the price

    I bought this amp for a practice amp but it just wasn't for me.
    It has a chorus but no reverb.
    So instead of sending it back I gave it to my son and I bought the Fishman loudbox mini which cost two times the price but worth every penny and can be used for a practice amp as well as an on stage amp.
    Before you buy the Fender acoustasonic check out the loudbox mini.
    For the price you won't regret it.

  • from chicago April 14, 2014Music Background:
    live music

    Fender Acoustasonic 15 1x6" 15-Watt Acoustic Combo

    good basic portable combo amp
    but for the exact same money:
    Behringer Ultracoustic AT108 Acoustic Combo Amp
    is better.
    better sound from 8 in speaker.
    better because cd/ipod/phone input jack.
    I own both and the Behringer AT108 wins every time with 5 stars

  • from sparta tn February 8, 2014Music Background:
    guitarist 25 years

    not bad for what it is

    it does what its suppose to do my only gripe is lack of reverb its loud and make my Takamine ring clear and crisp the chorus fills in the gaps you can get some very pretty sounds from this amp havent used the mic channel yet this is small and compact just not what i was wanting if your on a budget and just looking for a cheap amp get this otherwise save your money and buy the fishman loudbox mini

  • from January 4, 2017

    Issues with B-Band T35 pickups

    Be careful if you owe an acoustic guitar that has a B-Band T35 pickup. I own a S&P guitar that has this specific pickup and there is a hissing sound once you turn the volume up on the Fender amp past mid point. I went to the store where I purchased the guitar from and we tested it with other ones. It was consistently problematic with S&Ps that had the B-Band T35 pickups. This issue forced me to go with the Behringer AT108 and that rectified the issue. Only other caveat was the Behringer does not have a built in chorus control so I had to buy a separate FAB chorus pedal. However, it sounds great over all.

Questions about the Fender Acoustasonic 15 1x6" 15-Watt Acoustic Combo?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close