0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Ultimate Support AX-48 Pro Boom Reviews

3.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Ultimate Support AX-48 Pro Boom?

Questions about the Ultimate Support AX-48 Pro Boom?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • martin barker
    from Columbus OH February 22, 2017

    Love This Boom!!

    I was excited to see that Ultimate Support offered the boom stand / mount for its keyboard stand. The quality surpassed my expectations. It's solidly built and functions beautifully with the keyboard stand as it also minimizes the clutter of an extra mic stand. The crowning glory of this boom is the universal joint. When you loosen/tighten the grip, it allows a full range of adjustments with the one screw. The telescoping part of the stand has a on/off tightening system for those quick adjustments on the fly. So pleased with this product.

  • Steve Emery
    from Eagle Butte, SD May 3, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician; recording/sound engineer

    The Ultimate Support AX-48 Pro Boom Fits Perfectly and Works Great!

    Folks, the Ultimate Support AX-48 Pro Boom fits perfectly into the stand and works great! The logical design is clearly made for the working musician. Anyone that uses two keyboards needs the APEX AX-48 Pro Keyboard Stand. Further, if they sing, they need the Ultimate Support AX-48 Pro Boom! Derek Senestraro, my main Sweetwater contact rendered terrific customer assistance as usual! Thanks, Sweetwater, it was just what I needed!

  • Levi
    from March 22, 2017Music Background:
    Top 40 (Dance)

    Apex Boom...Great unit!

    I've used quite a few "Booms" over many years of live performance. This one is tops for secure positioning and looks.

  • Steve Michael Smith
    from Columbus, Ohio USA August 30, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great unit, but there are a couple of things to be aware of

    This really is a nice rig, well built and with the money, but there are a couple of things to be aware of. You really need to order the mike attachment with it, since retrofitting an old one is tough, and not stable. Second, watch your sustain pedal, because it has a difficult placement!

  • Rachel
    from Rochester, MN August 2, 2012Music Background:
    Church Musician

    Sturdy and handy

    This is a great addition to my AX-48 Pro keyboard stand. It's easy to install and very well made. The only downside for me is the location for the attachment. I don't think the top of the stand is the best place for it. It doesn't seem versatile for a sitting keyboard position with it way at the top. I thought I remember an older model with a side attachment so you can adjust the height.... I would prefer to have that.

  • Terry Miller
    from United States December 19, 2013Music Background:
    Pro for 50 yrs.

    AX-48 Pro Boom

    Let me first say that this is a really great idea and I can see where some folks could strip out the threads on the stand. The secret to not stripping the threads is to #1: loosen the arm so it is pointing upwards and make sure the arm is all the way forward. #2:put them both together and rotate counterclockwise until you feel it align, then keeping it straight, screw it on. I adjust the screw washer up so I don't have to screw it on so far. plus it takes less time.

  • BIG AL MILLER
    from SEATTLE,WA September 19, 2015Music Background:
    I HAVE BEEN PLAYING PROFESSIONALLY FOR 52 YEARS. STARTED AT 16 AND I'M 68 AND STILL BOOKED SOLID!

    Ultimate AX-48 Pro Boom

    The stand is Great, the Boom is great! THE PROBLEM IS THE THREADS THAT CONNECT THE BOOM TO THE STAND. VERY FRAGILE, THIS IS THE THIRD BOOM I'VE HAD TO PURCHASE FOR A STAND THAT IS LESS THAN A YEAR OLD. Ultimate needs to re-think this connection.
    As a side note...SWEETWATER IS BEST...THESE GUYS REALLY CARE. ANYTHING I PURCHASE WILL BVE WITH THEM!!!!!

  • Andy
    from November 18, 2014Music Background:
    Covers Band

    AX-48 pro boom

    What a good idea tp reduce your stage area, works great and its ideal for standing keyboard/vocals BUT the fine threads have stripped on mine, rendering it useless now..... and I am not ham fisted !

  • Tom
    from United States June 1, 2013

    It strips easy.

    I like it, and it fits in bag nicely. Telescoping is nice on tight stages so it doesn't extend off the back too much. Be extremely careful when you attach it and move it around. I've taken it off and reattached it probably no more than 10 times for gigs and it's already totally stripped and needs replacement.

  • Customer
    from June 21, 2015

    Weak

    Only have used for a couple weeks. Adjustment screws are weak and awkward to tighten. Can never fully tighten.

Questions about the Ultimate Support AX-48 Pro Boom?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway