0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Roland Lucina AX-09 37-Key Keytar Synthesizer - Black Sparkle Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
  • from Bel air Md November 4, 2014Music Background:
    Classic/Modern Rock Keyboardist

    Awesome

    Bought this to get myself out in front of the crowd. I am blown away by the quality of the board and the on-board sounds for such a low price. Great touch on the keys, and awesome Roland sounds. Without a doubt a must for any gigging keyboardist. Don;t be fooled by the price. Grab it now!

  • from Atlanta, Georgia October 1, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Centerstage with the Lucina AX-09

    I bought the Lucina for one purpose: sit-in jams. And it has proven to be a star on stage. As a keyboardist if you go to jam with a band you have to take a keyboard, stand, bench, power cords, etc. and that's assuming there is room on stage (usually not) so you'll get sent to somewhere behind the PA speakers. With the Lucina you simply walk on and plug into the PA. Because it's an unusual instrument you will get center stage every time! My fav sound is the tonewheel organ which gets lots of compliments. The other sounds are amazingly good too. I also love the black sparkle finish. Most strap-on keyboards at this price have no sounds so the Lucian is an excellent value. If you want to take centerstage, get a Lucina!

  • from Lancaster, NY USA September 30, 2014Music Background:
    Soon-To-Be Pro Musician

    Excellent instrument, excellent service

    The keytar works fantastic. For a cheap price you get an easy to hold, clean sounding instrument. Might I add there are lots of different sounds to choose from, from organs, guitars, drums, bass, violins, and many other unique sounds from a variety. One thing I recommend is that if you buy this, you should use the cable they give you for power instead of batteries. I takes 8 AA's in which the keyboard will eat through pretty quick. If you decide to use batteries, I recommend rechargeable batteries. Overall, I am 100% satisfied with my purchase. One thing that amazed me was the customer service from Roq Martin. When I had any questions about certain keytars, I sent Sweetwater.com an email and I got a reply back in a short amount of time. I recieved my package the day it was due for delivery. I especially loved the magazines and the candy that came with the keytar, and that to me is the greatest customer service on the internet. That to me shows Sweetwater.com really wanted me as a customer and I am 100% satisfied. Thank you very very much Sweetwater.com for and awesome keytar! :D

  • from Denver August 31, 2014Music Background:
    Working Musician

    Fantastic!!!

    My expectations for a $300 synth weren't that high I must admit. Just wanted something to get out in front with the the rest of the band. What I got was 5 lbs of pure awesomeness! I was comping all the horn parts from 80's disco to Shredding Eddie van halen licks in no time. I freaking love this thing!

  • from Urbana, IL August 9, 2014Music Background:
    professional musician

    this keyboard rocks

    i play drums in a trio; drums, bass and guitar. At times, we need some keys. i have placed the ax-09 on a stand where the floor tom usually goes, and play it either alone or along with drums when i can just keep a simple beat with feet and left hand. It fits in the space perfectly. It sounds great; organ, strings, piano, synth, etc. The action is fantastic. The controls are simple to use. Has great effects and controls. I give this 5 stars and recommend it to every musician out there that can play a few chords or is a keyboard pro. Most tunes on stage don't need more that 37 keys. Light and easy to transport. Well made. You can wear it around your neck and look cool if you want to.
    I have all kinds of keys in my recording studio; korg, yamaha, kurzweil, novation, axiom, acoustic grand
    All are great. This keyboard has gone to the top of my list. It will work great in the studio too. very clean and pro sounds.

  • from April 15, 2014Music Background:
    Keyboardist

    AX-09 luciana

    outstanding for the applcations I'll be using it on , easy to operate and love it

  • from Columbus, Ohio December 10, 2012Music Background:
    part time musician

    Lucina AX-09

    Absolutely love it! Better than expected.

  • from ohio September 19, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    great product!!

    Amazing sounds!!
    Easy to.play!!
    Great key action!!
    A lot.of.keyboard in a small.space!!

  • from Ithaca, NY USA January 16, 2013Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter/Musician

    Lucina AX-09 is Awesome!

    I was looking for a keyboard that I could use at home for recording purposes that could also be used out to play live easily. I wanted something simple that didn't have sequencing and all that stuff in it, yet didn't sound cheap like some radio shack keyboard. I came across the Roland Lucina AX-09. You can really never go wrong with Roland sound banks. There's enough different sounds that I haven't been in a spot where it hasn't had something that I needed. This thing does everything that I need it to. I love it!

  • from portland, OR January 7, 2013Music Background:
    Music Technology Student

    Superb, a great first keytar

    This little guy is everything I hoped for and more. Easy on the wallet but still a powerful little device. More than enough great sounds to satisfy a novice like me. I'm having an endless amount of fun with it.

    My only quarrel with it is that it's a little bit awkward to get to the d-beam. But I expected that based off the way it looked. Other than that, it hasn't let me down. It's not too heavy and the finish is beautiful.

    Definitely a great bang for its buck. Id recommend this to anyone interested in having a keytar.

  • from Fort Pierce, FL June 7, 2014Music Background:
    Producer, Live/Studio Engineer, Keyboardist

    Great Professional Multi-Tool

    As my musical career has morphed from gigging professional to home studio producer, I've often missed elements from the rigs of my pro gigging days that might be nice, but that I couldn't really justify the cost for, without also having the playing out application. A keytar or "strap on" controller was always one of those items for me. The price drop on the Lucina AX-09 made it worth taking a flyer on, just to have a mobile noodling tool, and it's turned out to be so much more. Really solid sounds for pianos and organs and pads and strings and horns, make it completely functional as an additional studio sound module. The great feel/action keyboard is the perfect size for having a legit midi controller that can slide in where my computer keyboard sits, or on my lap comfortably. The built in mp3 player and play along features make it a terrific sketch pad for working on half baked ideas. And, the battery powered mobility has allowed me to take it out to jam in instances I would not have otherwise, giving me more time doing what I love most. Couldn't be more happy with this tool. I got it just to noodle on or to jam with my sons, and instead it's an every day tool I don't how I worked around not having before.

  • from Atlanta GA January 28, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-Pro

    Roland Lucina AX-09

    The good:
    Sounds are useful and well done.
    Design is good, I like the layout
    lightweight
    looks good on stage.
    a good way to add an aux synth to your rig.

    The Bad:
    MP3 player is wonky
    this thing is a battery hog!
    feels a little too light

Questions about the Roland Lucina AX-09 37-Key Keytar Synthesizer - Black Sparkle?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway