0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

M-Audio AV42 4" Powered Studio Monitor Reviews

4.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the M-Audio AV42 4" Powered Studio Monitor?

Questions about the M-Audio AV42 4" Powered Studio Monitor?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Cody Kraus

    I was immediately pleased with AV42's clear high frequencies and wide stereo image. These are great for bedroom use, but will easily fill larger rooms with clean, uncompromising sound. The front mounted headphone jack is a nice addition for when it's time to be quiet.

  • Shirley Rucker
    from December 6, 2016

    M-Audio AV42

    My husband loves them!!! Thank you very much for getting them here so fast with free shipping! :)

  • Customer
    from November 18, 2015

    Works for me!

    Sound quality is great for playback. Haven't tried mixing on them yet but definitely clear sound. I'm satisfied.

  • Customer
    from June 25, 2015

    Great Sound

    The soundstage these speakers set up is very accurate, neutral and transparent. The quality is top notch for the money you pay. I would recommend them to all.

  • Customer
    from February 20, 2017

    M-Audio AV42

    Im very happy with my purchase. Great sound coming out of them speakers. I would definitely recommend them

  • Suzie Q
    from Reno,Nv. February 23, 2016

    M Audio AV42

    Bought these to hook up to a desktop computer with limited space and wanted a good sounding compact speaker and this fit the bill perfectly. The AV42's have a good balanced sound. Don't worry about the bass, there is plenty. The more you crank them the better they sound. Convenient hookups in front for headphone and iPhone. We listen to a variety of music and it all sounds great. For a budget minded shopper looking for a great sounding compact speaker, I would highly recommend.

  • Drew
    from Mpls November 23, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    M Audio AV 42

    Let's be honest here, these aren't top of the line speakers, but for what they are they work great for me. I was surprised at how loud they get for a 4 inch speaker. They are perfect for my mobile recording rig. Brad, my sales guy, knew his business and should I need anything, I have his number and extension (1964) on my phone. Give him a call.

  • Customer
    from July 8, 2015

    M-Audio AV42

    Great value. We have a few sets in our studio.

  • Customer
    from July 15, 2015

    M-Audio AV42

    Too bad these speakers are only 20 watts. Watts is what brings out true sound unless you have an EQ attached

  • Customer
    from May 25, 2016

    You Get What You Pay For

    I have to say that I was disappointed in these speakers. I am using them as simple computer-sound speakers, and for that application they are "OK". They are certainly better than the cheap little kit-speakers that were included with the computer system, but that is about the best that I can say for them. The sound is very “muddy” and there is no clarity or definition in the mid-to-upper range at all. After messing around with equalizer settings for about 30-minutes I finally got acceptable results for basic computer sound-effects and games, but I don’t even WANT to listen to real music on them and they are certainly not adequate for any sound-critical purposes. Fortunately I have other audio systems available for the truly important audio-apps and for streaming music. Meh, you get what you pay for.

Questions about the M-Audio AV42 4" Powered Studio Monitor?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway