0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Audio-Technica 700 Series Freeway Wireless ATW-702 - Handheld Wireless Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Darlington, SC USA September 2, 2014Music Background:
    Church Music Director and Hobbyist

    Great Purchase for the Money

    Purchased four of these for our church to replace two older systems and to add two additional wireless systems to our gear. We have been using a pair of these for several years with bodypacks and headsets and they have performed flawlessly. Am really impressed with the sound quality of the microphones. There is no way that these can be beat for the money.

  • from Medford ma. August 20, 2014Music Background:
    Sound Engineer.

    very good product

    I am happy with the products,
    Very good for the price.

  • from United States August 11, 2014Music Background:
    long time garage band member

    one less wire

    great reception within a reasonable distance- in a room full of mics this was the one that got moved around as needed - no wires to confuse things- plugged the wired end right into the board...well worth having

  • from LaGrange, Ga USA September 28, 2011Music Background:
    Church singer

    Awesome

    These mics are awsome. They were very easy to set up and sound fantastic. We have have many compliments in our church on the sound of the mics

  • from Lake Wales, Florida USA September 4, 2014Music Background:
    acousitic guitar and singing small venue.

    Freeway Handheld Wireless 700 Series

    I am totally satisfied with this system. I works great with my Fender Passport PA. It is clear and I adjusted the volume on the house speakers down from where it was set on the wired mike. It has met my expectations. I would recommend this to a friend and churches. Price is unbeatable for the quality;

  • from Crossville, TN August 18, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Live Sound Engineer, Recording Engineer

    Great budget wireless system

    I have run sound for small events to large events and in today's mic needs, you need to go wireless. I have used Shure, Seneheiser, Audio-Technica, AKG, Line 6, and Samson brand of wireless. I needed 4 wireless handheld mic's for my system. I tried two of the Audio-Technica 700 series Freeway wireless mic's at a wedding and they preformed great. The brides father was really impressed with the quality of the sound we gave them. When I got home I ordered two more of these mic's. The only downside of the mic is that the construction is of light plastic. I fear that the mic will be destryed if it is ever dropped. I always use a premium battery in my mic's. The brand of battery can either make or break your wireless mic. This is a great intro wireless system. I can buy 5 to 1 of these mic's compared to Shure. That being the case, I could replace the mic's 5 times and I still break eveh.

  • from Apple Valley, CA July 30, 2011Music Background:
    television broadcast engineer

    great wireless mic for the price

    audio quality is quite good, the diversity receive works as advertised, the plastic case is audibly sensity to hand contact, but that can be elimenated with the mute switch in the base of the mic if it is a problem in a low noise enviroment

  • from Saint Helen, MI December 20, 2010

    Sound on a budget

    We just put 8 of these units into service at our Church. If you're on a limited budget the ATW-702 wireless is definitely the way to go. I have made several purchases, including a Martin D-35, and a Godin Bass from Sweetwater with Alan Carter as my sales engineer - A great person to work with. Thanks Alan!!

Questions about the Audio-Technica 700 Series Freeway Wireless ATW-702 - Handheld Wireless?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway