0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Audio-Technica ATW-1101/L System 10 Digital Wireless Lavalier System Reviews

4.5 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Audio-Technica ATW-1101/L System 10 Digital Wireless Lavalier System?

Questions about the Audio-Technica ATW-1101/L System 10 Digital Wireless Lavalier System?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from One Eleven Fellowship Cookeville Tn August 17, 2016

    A

    The cordless mic works great! Nick has always given us professional service and advice. He knows his products and is always very patient!

  • from Orlando May 31, 2016Music Background:
    Music-sound-man

    Audio-Technica sys-10 digital wireless

    Very good reception for our Church Play.Clear and brilliant speech and Talking ability.
    Clip it on a collared shirt and project your voice as if you were talking to 10 people and you will
    be very happy with the results.

  • from June 15, 2015Music Background:
    No musical or sound background

    Wonderful

    Wanted a budget price quality sound lavalier system for our small church. Really surprised when we put the receiver in a different room at the back of the church, and the sound was great with no fall off or degradation in sound. Opened the box on receipt, put the batteries in, plugged it in and that was it, really simple to get going. One other thing....battery pack was very light for belt and "shirt pocket"....excellent buy.

  • from Somerset, ky August 5, 2014Music Background:
    Recording engineer, love audio

    Remarkable clarity

    We use this at a youth camp. It works perfectly. No interference and little feedback.

  • from Carmichael, CA. USA January 10, 2014Music Background:
    Public Speaker (Churches)

    Large Group Testimony

    Tonight is the very first time I used the Lavallier equipment in a church setting in front of a large number of people. This equipment worked flwalessly, and was so comfortable on the ear, I didn't even know it was there. To be a good speaker, one has to be able to move around and use their arms and head to look around and to gesture. This system gave me the complete freedom to turn either way, bend over, or move in any way without missing a word. Clarity was marvelous! Enjoyed completely. Thank you!

  • from Holbrook, NY USA March 2, 2013Music Background:
    Music Director

    Purchased a new lavelier microphone

    The new Mic replaced an older version..by audio technica..The sound is clear, crisp and not distorted. An excellant buy for the price...Thank You

  • from Baltimore May 30, 2016

    Good & Dependable

    The Audio Technica System 10 Digital Wireless with the Lavalier Mic works great in every situation I used it. No interference or dropouts, just a strong clean signal. No complaints what so ever.

  • from April 24, 2016

    As expected

    Mike H. as usual suggests gear that will perform as expected. Easy setup. Nice improvement over old system.

  • from Indianapolis April 2, 2015Music Background:
    A/V Specialist

    Excellent help and product

    With the help of the staff at Sweetwater, I was able to find a compatible replacement part for an out of date PA system. The mic was super easy to install and took more time to get the old equipment down from it's hiding place than it did to make it work with it. The sound quality is excellent, the mic is sensitive and very effective compared to many lapel mics I have used.

    Thank you Sweetwater.

  • from Redding, CA June 12, 2014Music Background:
    Minister (and former sound tech)

    Good system

    I have bought two of these for two different churches and am pleased with their operation in both. One caution is that the battery pack uses batteries at a pretty rapid rate, so have plenty on hand.
    Other than that - no outside interference, blind spots or any of the other annoyances of lesser systems.

  • from Fort Worth January 28, 2017

    Works great!

    Much better than the AKG (which I wasn't happy about), which had tons of handling noise and picked up an interfering station.

    The PA speakers in our church are in the ceiling, so we just have to keep the gain down to prevent feedback. Other than that, it works well.

  • from August 30, 2016

    Lapel Mic System

    The lapel mic system was purchased for our Church and is working out great. The sound is clear and the system is easy to use.

  • from Woodstock, GA December 15, 2015Music Background:
    church music director

    Great buy for the price

    I've been satisfied with this transmitter/receiverset-up for the price. I use it in a church for a preacher's mic. I wasn't very satisfied with the mic itself and the speaker prefers a headworn mic, so I swapped it out with a nice AT one. The only issue I've had is that I had the receiver placed down low on a table at the back of the room and apparently the signal has a hard time getting through lots of bodies between it and the transmitter. I raised it up and haven't had a problem since. I'd definitely recommend this unit.

  • from United States August 7, 2014Music Background:
    Actor, VO Artist

    Great for video submissions

    Great wireless, there are cheaper and this one really makes my audition submissions for films great. I sound like I went downtown to my agent and recorded the audition there. Just what it needs to be.

  • from Marina, California January 17, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician.

    Audio - Technica ATW - 1101 - Lavalier Wireless

    If you are having trouble with your current lavalier mic, the Audio -Technica ATW - 1101 may solve many of your problems. After trying several lavalier mics with poor reception and a marginal frequency response, we found the ATW - 1101 lavalier to be just what we were looking for to solve our reception problem. Also, it needs little or no equalization. I think you will enjoy this mic.

  • from Winchester VA May 23, 2016Music Background:
    Presentations

    Good, battery life stinks though

    This is a high quality little mic/receiver. It has the right amount of amplification and is well designed, fitting of the brand and price. My gripe is the AA battery life is borderline terrible. We might be getting 3 hours out of each set of batteries, and if we push it invariably it goes out in the middle of a presentation causing an embarrassing stoppage.
    Why didn't AT add a battery meter (you've got about 1 minute when you see the light flash, if you see it) or use a 9V battery?
    Otherwise we're really happy with it. Just buy batteries in bulk and change them daily.

Questions about the Audio-Technica ATW-1101/L System 10 Digital Wireless Lavalier System?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway