0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Ibanez ATK1000C Reviews

4.0 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Ibanez ATK1000C?

Questions about the Ibanez ATK1000C?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from August 6, 2015

    Wow

    Goid solid case. It gives me the protection i need. It a perfect fit for my Ibanez.

  • Leslie Wells
    from Lafayette April 19, 2015Music Background:
    church drums,keyboards,bass guitar,native instruments,pro tools 11

    BTB 1606E BASS CASE

    very nice case,very lovely bass guitar.

  • Customer
    from April 6, 2015

    ATK1000C

    Exactly what I needed. Showed up in two Days. The others guys have commented on how nice it looks. Plenty of storage space. Really Nice case.

  • Tim Farris
    from Redwood City, CA March 3, 2017

    Love this case

    I feel so much better about the protection of my Ibanez SR500 Bass with this hard case. The compartment inside is large enough to hold a set of strings, cord, picks, tuner and even my tablet. It's a bit bulky but I don't mind. it's protecting my baby.

  • Customer
    from August 17, 2016

    Great case

    Very nice case

  • Rod
    from Marion, IN. August 11, 2016Music Background:
    gigging musician

    NICE CASE!

    Perfect fit for the Ibanez BTB series. Well padded and neck support. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, the case is not super rigid. On anything but a perfectly level surface, the case will flex a little and the latches will not line up. Not a big deal but thought it was worth mentioning and most likely about all cases will do the same.

  • Customer
    from September 1, 2015

    The Right Case for the BTBs

    This is the Right case for the Ibanez BTBs.
    Nothing else offered really fits as proof that the strings are not dampened by any lesser SKB case.

    This is only a 4.5 because it is not a flight case or more durable materials. But it is as strong as any other Tolex style case I have ever worked with.

  • Brad
    from Boulder CO September 28, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Musician, player and teacher

    Nice case

    I have an Ibanez ATK 4 string bass, and this bass fits it well. It is the same as any other brand name guitar case. If you buy this thinking it will be as strong as a Calton case, you are not based in reality. I laughed my way through the reviews of this case before I bought it. if you hate every case that has ever come with a guitar you bought, then don't buy this. If you want a good solid case that fits your bass well and will protect it, buy this. It is nice.

  • Brian Quinty
    from Rifle, CO USA May 20, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist - Band Musician

    Good Case....Great Price!

    I don't know how anyone could give this case less than 4 stars. I've had my case for 8 plus years and it has an SR905 in it with all my "stuff" inside too. I carry my Line 6 wireless xmitter, soft rag, spare cable, super padded Levy strap, Shure IEM drivers and picks / small items in it. I and the case (with the bass in it) went down a flight of stairs with me landing on top of it and no problems with the case or it's contents. Note: The case did ride down the stairs almost exclusively on top of me though. I'd buy another one and probably will when I get my new Ibanez 1405E. Buy it.....these are constructed very well.....and you can't beat the price!!

  • Dan
    from Stephens City, VA. January 17, 2012Music Background:
    Playing since 63, Multiple instruments. Semi Pro

    Nice case

    My sales guy made sure the case fit my hard to fit Ibanez edc 700 bass. It fits great except for the basses two tiered control knobs that are kinda high and come into contact with the lid when it closes. I decided to just watch and see if it became a problem. The knobs pressed into the velvetine cloth and fits pretty snug but without stressing the electronics so that's ok. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that somewhere in the build process they used a funky smelling glue that was unpleasant. That had nothing to do with the functionality but when I opened it up people wrinkled thier noses. I solved the problem by putting some cologne on a soft cloth and then putting it in a corner. Totally replaced the odor so am very happy. I'd buy another one from you guys again. Painless and pleasant transaction.

  • RayCoach
    from Waterbury CT. November 30, 2014Music Background:
    Christian worship hobbyist

    Bass Case

    this case will protect your investment :-)
    My new Terra Firma 5 string fits perfect

  • Mike
    from Atlanta, GA May 2, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer, Broadcast Engineer

    Ibanez ATK1000C

    Great case for the Ibanez 6 string bass I bought. Fits like a glove!

  • Jason Schmitzerle
    from Fenton MI February 25, 2015Music Background:
    Drummer turned bass. trying not to be the mediocre player I'm accustomed to playing with

    fits the btb1405e well

    Nice looking case but feels flimsy compared to an SKB or road runner hard shell. If i would have known i would have upgraded. Does it's job, I'm just worried for how long.

  • Gordy
    from IL, USA December 29, 2014Music Background:
    Performing musician.

    Nice case.

    Nice case - solid and well designed.

  • Frank Schubeius
    from December 8, 2013Music Background:
    Ex bass pro, no retired but still active (recording, sessions)

    Good looking case. Cheap asian quality.

    Ordered the case together with an Ibanez BTB 775PB (5string).
    Surprise: The bass didn't fit into the case. Had to remove the inner accesory ccmpartment, move it about 4" towards the neck and secure it again. in order to get the instrument in place. Now it's ok and there's even a lot of place for accesories like cables, and other stuff.
    Happy to be handy and to have al my tools ready. Otherwise it would be returned to seller.

  • Jay Goodwin
    from Baker City, OR August 24, 2012Music Background:
    amateur

    Barely adequate

    This case will fit a BTB 4 string or 5 string bass, and that is about the extent of the good things that can be said about it. It is a poorly constructed, low quality case; I was hugely surprised that something this crappy would come out of Canada. I don't think this case is worth more than $50, let alone $140. There are much better cases out there, I suggest you keep looking.

Questions about the Ibanez ATK1000C?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway