0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Audio-Technica ATH-M20 - Closed Monitor Headphones Reviews

3.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • Twist
    from Fort Wayne Indiana August 20, 2006Music Background:
    Student/Gamer/Music Lover - So you know I use headphones ALOT

    Buy These!

    These are one of the best headphones I have ever used...for the price they pack the same boom as the 80 dollar pairs offer.
    The bass is fantastic and it does a great job at blocking outside sounds as well as keep sound in your ears where it needs to be.
    All around a awsome pair of headphones and I would suggest you try them out you wont be disapointed.

  • Scott
    from Meadville, PA USA April 30, 2008Music Background:
    song writing and recording hobbyist

    Great Value.

    Great headphones. Everything comes out clean and clear. Lows are powerful but not overbearing. Highs are clear. If you do alot of home recording these are great. I wouldn't say that they are professional grade sound quality but it's as close as it gets for $50. Buy these.

  • john herndon
    from cabot, ar February 28, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    headphones

    needed comfortable over-ear headphones. these fit the bill. I can wear them all day without discomfort. I have no negatives about these phones.

  • Scott
    from London,OH January 2, 2012Music Background:
    Theatre Technical Director

    Good Valus

    Good value for the money. I bought them for my daughter to use with her dvd playerin the car. Quality looks good and they have worked as expected so far

  • Customer
    from August 23, 2011

    Audio Technica ATH-M20

    Very Comfortable, decent sound, satisfied......

  • Eric
    from MI, USA November 23, 2013Music Background:
    At-home musician

    Great sound, comfy. Bad foam lining,

    Sound is great. Clear, balanced, awesome. Comfort is also pretty high. However, I am very disappointed with the durabilitiy of these headphones, specifically the inner foam lining. I've had these headphones for a few years, yes, but I do not do much recording, so I really haven't used these too often. However, the foam lining on the inside is slowly rubbing off and wearing away. After I use them, my ears are covered in black specs. Pretty annoying.

  • Will P.
    from WI. August 21, 2012

    Nice Head Phones

    Nice Head Phones. Sux they dropped the price right after I bought them.

  • Paul
    from Little Rock Arkansas August 5, 2008Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Not So Great

    I have owned 4 pairs of these now and I loved my first pair but the last 3 pairs lasted less then a year before the speakers started making fuzzy sounds.
    The first pair had great sound kept it in your ears as I bought more pairs more sound bleeds the bass and sound are not as great as they use to be.
    Price is lower so cheaper parts were used.

    They are still a great pair of headphones but I am spoiled I liked the original pair I bought more then the new ones.

Questions about the Audio-Technica ATH-M20 - Closed Monitor Headphones?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway