rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Audio-Technica AT8410a Reviews

4.5 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Audio-Technica AT8410a?

Questions about the Audio-Technica AT8410a?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Cincinnati, OH May 14, 2017

    Secure Microphone Support

    I use this Audio-Technica AT8410a to mount my Royer 121 ribbon microphone. Provides excellent support and isolation at a reasonable price.

  • from Nashville, TN September 29, 2016Music Background:
    Voice Actor

    Quick And Easy

    This works great with my Sennheiser MKH 416. I wasn't crazy about the mic clip that came with it.
    It was very, very tight. My Sweetwater Rep Mike suggested the Audio-Technica AT841a.
    Couldn't be happier.

  • from July 18, 2016

    Royer Compatible

    If you are looking for a reasonably priced alternative to the expensive Royer branded shockmount options for the R-121, this is an excellent choice! Super simple to use, and don't let the fact that it has a clip holder deter your choice. This will hold your mic firmly in place, even at extreme forward angles. Good construction/quality, excellent value for the price.

  • from Canada January 26, 2015Music Background:
    Composer, Producer, Engineer

    Solid Shockmount

    Great value for the money.

    So far, I've used it to mount 451's, R-121's, and SM81's.

    I'd recommend it. Seems well-built and reliable.

  • from July 31, 2014Music Background:
    Home studio / voiceover

    Impressed!

    Had been looking for a compatible shockmount for a Sennheiser MKH416.

    Mount holds the MKH416 perfectly, helping to isolate the mic and reduce noise from vibration.

    Very impressed by the customer service; the follow-up call on the transaction shows that Sweetwater goes just that extra little bit to ensure customer satisfaction.

  • from South Central Ohio April 2, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer, Narrator

    Audio Engineer

    Before using the Audio-Technica AT8410a, I had to use audio filtering to filter out the noise floor (Noise Gate). Since placing my microphone into the Audio-Technica AT8410a the noise floor has almost disappeared. The audio quality of my recordings have also gained more bottom and a more natural all-around sound quality reproduction.
    I would definitely recommend this product to anyone wanting to improve their recording quality.

  • from washington, DC - USA November 12, 2013Music Background:
    Musician with a home studio

    Solves a lot of pencil microphone Shockmount needs

    Very glad Audio Technica thought of the needs of small home studio owners. Very practical shock mount for most small diaphragm microphones and doesn't pick pocket your last few $.

  • from El Cajon, CA January 4, 2013Music Background:
    none

    Grandson is happy

    This was a gift for my grandson and he is very happy with this. He said it was exactly what he wanted........yes he requested it. The company has wonderful customer service. I was impressed.

  • from Irving, Texa September 27, 2011Music Background:
    Voice Over Professional

    New mount is fantastic!

    Sweetwater, you guys are the best. Great suggestion on alternative shock mount. I can truly say , Bob Furlong and the troops are the best in the business. Everyone actually cares, follows thru, you talk to real people everytime, and they all really care. It's unbelievable...
    Prices are terrific and the caring is even better.
    Thank you guys so much!
    Rob Wieland
    Pres./CEO
    English River Productions
    Pres/CEO

  • from Austin TX July 18, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Studio Manager

    Best mic ashock mount

    This shock mount works for many different mics; it's also one of the most durable ones we've seen. Very well constructed.

  • from Charlotte, NC September 4, 2012Music Background:
    Radio / Television - Voice Overs

    GREAT MOUNT!!

    I bought it to use with the Sennheiser MKH 416. I called my Sweetwate rep Kent Sallaz and aked him if it would work with that mic before I ordered it. Not only did he tell me it would he called me back from his desk and said he had a 416 mounted in it and it worked perfectly. It seemed to be made for the 416 if your using it for Voice Over applications. This is why I love dealing with Sweetwater. Great customer service and quick (FREE) delivery.

  • from March 9, 2017

    Great shock mount!

    Works perfectly for my Royer R-121.

  • from Las Vegas June 13, 2014Music Background:
    Voice over

    Great Shock Mount for a Sennhieiser 416 Shotgun as well!

    There is nothing wrong with this mount for a Sennhieiser shot gun.
    Great price and it does a great job!

  • from August 11, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Artist

    Works like a charm

    I have my drum over head mics mounted to the rack and I wanted something to provide a bit more isolation from the vibrations. I used Shure SM81s as overheads and this looked like the best option for a small diaphragm situation. They are set up out of the box. No fiddling required. just put your microphone in it and you are done. I gave it a 3.5 star review mainly because I feel like the price could be a little less for this. 90+ dollars for two fancy looking microphone clips is a little steep, but they do the job they say they will do.

Questions about the Audio-Technica AT8410a?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway