0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Audio-Technica AT831cW Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Audio-Technica AT831cW?

Questions about the Audio-Technica AT831cW?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Maryland April 6, 2017

    Audio-Technica AT831cW

    Prompt delivery and a great product to use.

  • from Forsyth, Ga January 25, 2017Music Background:
    Church Sound Man 40+ years

    Nice Microphone

    This microphone is so much better than the mic that is shipped with the wireless receiver. This mic has no background bumping with arm or walking movements where as mic that came with wireless system was bumping all the time. Very annoying. Audio-Technica would do itself better if it included this mic. Only 30.00 more than included mic. Might have to up the price of the system some but would have a satisfied customer. In the end I had to spend 100.00 to get a usable system. Great Microphone!

  • from CA July 7, 2016

    Audio-Technica AT831cW

    The microphone is really great. We hear no static nor other interrupting sounds. Works perfectly in our chapel

  • from Shreveport/Mooringsport, La December 20, 2015

    Headset problem solver

    Crisp, clear, feedback resistant

  • from January 21, 2016

    Replacement Mic

    These are really nice mics. Much better than the originals that came with the lavalieres. This is the second one we have purchased after the originals cords were damaged. They have a heavier duty cord and the clothing clip is adjustable to 4 positions. The originals were only adjustable by removing the clip from the mic and turning it around. That lead to the clip not staying on very securely. The only con is the 4 foot long cord. For a belt clipped transmitter, 2 foot long would be plenty.

  • from Green River, WY February 12, 2013Music Background:
    Pastor who also sings and has done so for years.

    The AT831cW works great giving me the freedom to preach

    The AT831cW is a great product. It works great, giving me the freedom to move about and still be heard. I am totally happy with the solution and at a great price.

  • from OK USA January 3, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great little mic for the price

    I replaced my AT-831b with this mic and have no complaints at all. The sensitivity and dynamic range are excellent and give me exactly the sound I'm looking for.

  • from Lafayette IN December 5, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    It all seems to be working fine.

    The new mic was plug and play, worked very well and easy to setup.

  • from West Virginia January 11, 2013Music Background:
    Performing musician

    Works well with Mountain Dulcimer

    I use it to amplify a mountain dulcimer during live performance. I needed a unidirectional because the omnidirectional Shure I was using was prone to feedback.

  • from Dagsboro, DE October 19, 2012Music Background:
    limited singing in choir

    Audio-Technicia AT831cW Mic

    Mic performs well, as expected, very happy.

  • from Washington, DC September 10, 2013Music Background:
    none

    Audio works well in our church

    Audio is good in the church

Questions about the Audio-Technica AT831cW?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway