0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Behringer Ultracoustic AT108 - 15-watt 8" Acoustic Instrument Amp Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Ultracoustic AT108 - 15-watt 8" Acoustic Instrument Amp?

Questions about the Behringer Ultracoustic AT108 - 15-watt 8" Acoustic Instrument Amp?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Claremont,NC May 24, 2017

    Little "killer: amp.

    I just recieved mine in the mail today,immediately opened it all up,hooked it up to my echo-delay,cranked up the reverb a tad,turned the little sucker on,and VOILA! This little noisy thing is worth the money.It fits right into my studio......THANKS,SWEETWATER !!

  • from July 7, 2016

    Great purchase...super service!!!

    Great amp...thanks guys!

  • from Sandpoint, Idaho May 29, 2015Music Background:
    Novice/hobby

    hobbist

    My wife and I were blown away by the way this amplifier sounded. My neighbors were also impressed. For a small amp. this thing "rocked the casaba."

  • from Concord, N.C. May 29, 2015Music Background:
    Started guitar about 6 months ago

    Mighty Amp

    Just needed an amp to play around with, this little guy does the job. Really a great
    amp for the money. Sweetwater really does a wonderful job with their sales communication,
    shipping, and follow up to make sure that you are a satisfied customer. I plan to buy all
    my guitar needs from them.

  • from upper Falls, MD March 5, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    better than I thought...

    I'm new to guitar and wanted a practice amp with good sound for a reasonable price and this is definitely it! Sounds incredible with my electric/acoustic Washburn and I also like to CD input jack so I can practice along with songs direct from my computer. Headphone jack is helpful for quiet practice when everyone else is sleeping. Right now just using in my office for practice but definitely enough power to take out for small venues. Great product for the money...and as always Sweetwater was fantastic!

  • from Colorado January 9, 2017

    Behringer Ultracoustic AT&T108 - 15W8" Acoustic Instrument Amp

    The Behringer Ultracoustic suits my needs perfectly.
    It is the perfect size for my needs as I don't have a lot of room. Since it has to be set up in a guest bedroom, I appreciate the fact that it's appearance blends in better than a black box. The price too was reasonable.

    The sound too is all I need for my situation. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • from Fayetteville WV January 5, 2017

    Ultracoustic amp At108

    Well worth the money. Rich sound, well built.

  • from Arizona June 28, 2016

    Nice amp, nice price

    Nice clean, solid amp. Can't beat the price. Sweetwater service continues to impress!

  • from Greenville December 7, 2015Music Background:
    Long time music lover and guitar player

    Quality in a small package!

    I have been playing for over 50 years and several years back I went from Jazz electric to acoustic when I found a beautiful Acoustic guitar while visiting Austrailia and although I had heard the electronics thru a nice PA before I purchased it, it was several years before I thought I needed an amp. Recently I was envited to play with a small home group from our church on Wednesday nights and I became aware that I would need some kind of amplification. I read all of the various amp reviews (thanks all you reviewers - this is my first) and decided to give this one a try.

    The first thing I did was plug in my Epiphone Sheraton B jazz and gave it a listen. Whoa! It sounded terrible. So flat and dead. I thought, well now this is definitely different circuitry than an electric rig. So I plugged in my acoustic (A Tanglewood) and wow what a difference. It was so transparently acoustic it just made my heart sing. There is a sweet spot on my guitars volume knob (yours may have one also) above which the sound looses that transparency and starts to sound electric and amplified. But it is in my guitar electronics (which are by fisher and very good) where I have to be sure and set that threshold. Then at about 3.5 my living room sessions sound very lovely and amazingly natural. Last Wednesday we went as a group to a local nursing home and caroled for the residents. We had a choral group of 10 and about 40 in the audience that were listing or singing. It was a carpeted room and my 3.5 living room volume level was not going to do it. So I had my wife increase the volume until it was clearly audible to all (she pegged it at 8). I was sitting next to the amp and I did not hear any distortion and I received numerous complements that they could hear the guitar. I just wish I had played a little better. lol. All in all high marks for this little gem. It was easy to transport and also stores in such an inconspicuous corner of my living room that now it is always available to pull out.

  • from Manchester, NH October 2, 2015

    First Behringer

    Great little practice amp, love the tone and dual inputs my kids and I had a blast testing this out with my sure mic and Jackson electric

  • from Portland, Oregon August 18, 2015Music Background:
    Intermediate skills, will play for cash, beer, food, fun, etc.

    Nice little amp

    Nice little amp with good sound at decent volume levels. I use it for practicing, recording and for garage band practice when we do acoustic numbers. My daughter also uses it with an XLR mic to sing along with her Karaoke machine and it sounds great compared to the Karaoke machine's vocal input capabilities and sound. You could probably use it to gig in small venues like a coffee shop or backyard parties if you didn't need to get exceptionally loud. It sounds decent enough that if you did need to play bigger venues you could mic it and just run it through the main sound system.

Questions about the Behringer Ultracoustic AT108 - 15-watt 8" Acoustic Instrument Amp?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway