0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Gibson Accessories Switchblade Guitar Strap Reviews

5.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Gibson Accessories Switchblade Guitar Strap?

Questions about the Gibson Accessories Switchblade Guitar Strap?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Illinois December 27, 2016

    GREAT PRODUCT

    ITS A GIBSON MEMORY FOAM STRAP ENOUGH SAID!!! PLUS IT LOOKS TOUGH!!! LOL!!!

  • from Rhode Island February 26, 2016Music Background:
    Music & Visual Artist

    Gibson Switchblade Guitar Strap

    If you're looking for a guitar strap that is comfortable for that heavy solid wood guitar (such as Gibson or Epiphone Les Paul's), then this is what you need. I wear this particular strap on my heavy '98 Gibson Les Paul. Wearing this guitar strap for that Gibson, I truly don't even notice that I'm wearing a heavy guitar. With the padded memory foam, ability to stretch to conform to help not feel the weight of the guitar, and the ability to detach quickly with sturdy plastic buckles, it's a great guitar strap! It is a wide shoulder strap (good for adults but perhaps too big for some children) and comes in a funny big package that you'd think you're really receiving something like a snowboard instead of a guitar strap! - that truly crossed my mind when I saw the packaging!

  • from September 30, 2015

    The Real Perfect strap

    I just saw it and I thougth: the solution for the pain in my shoulder. I play five days a week an Ernie Ball Music Man Luke II, a Fender Stratocaster and a Godin LGX and believe me, when you stay more than a half an hour with the wrong strap, the shoulder starts to killing you but with these strap I solve all problems. It's expensive but it's comfortable, secure and also elegant. I'm star to think if I have to buy another more...

  • from January 23, 2015Music Background:
    10 years of guitar/bass/acoustic/drums tried to sing but bad teacher (

    Just Buy it

    Its Amazing. put it on an epiphone les paul for the wife and she is blown away eventhough we turned this down in store. got It cheaper online. worth the money

  • from Ripon ca November 4, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar, drums hobbyist

    Gibson switchblade strap

    Best strap I have ever own yes they are priced up there but it's well worth it looks to be made to last a life time and comfort is the best my sg loves it so do i

  • from Ann Arbor, MI August 25, 2014Music Background:
    Amateur Musician

    Best strap for heavy guitars

    This is the best strap I've ever used with my '83 Les Paul Custom. It handles the weight very well and is easy on my shoulder. If you have a guitar on the heavy side, do yourself a favor and put this on your wishlist.

  • from Vanderbilt, Michigan February 7, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    WOW

    This one will get passed down, I know it will last that long.

  • from MN February 6, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, guitar player for 40+ years

    Nice, comfortable strap

    This is a very nice, comfortable strap. It's well worth the money if your playing a Les Paul. They tend to be on the heavy side, even the "weight reduced" ones. I put this strap on my Gibson Les Paul Supreme with some nice strap locks in gold. The only drawback was it appeared brown online, but if you read the description it is in fact black. I take mine of my guitar when I put my guitar in its case, but you could leave a portion of it on by using the "quick release" on each end.

  • from Republic, MO March 23, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Best strap ever

    This strap is beautiful, comfortable, convenient, and really takes a lot of the weight of the guitar off of you. It's made to last a lifetime and fits really well in the case. The quick release works really nice and secures the guitar really well when snapped into place. The width and padding make it really comfortable.

  • from Aurora, Colorado January 28, 2012Music Background:
    Part Time Player

    Guitar Strap

    This Gibson accessory is top of the line in comfort and practicality. It works well with my Les Paul model and the quick release system allows the guitar to be placed in the case with ease.

  • from March 28, 2016

    Gibson Switchblade Guitar Strap

    Very comfortable using with Les Pual guitar. Only reason I didn't give it a five star rating was price.

  • from Stafford, VA USA December 1, 2014Music Background:
    Amature Musician and collector

    Very Nice Strap!

    Very comfortable and I should have rated 5 Stars and because it is made very well well and comfortable the price is a little high

  • from Hawaii July 15, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician

    the strap is actually better than the othe high end gibson straps

    I have three of the most high end straps form Gibson two are starting to fail. The elastic and quick connect are a plus, but this one looks like it will last longer there is one the big black one with silver/chrome buckles ... it has real small and cheap bindings that actually hold the part of the strap to the guitar the ARE BREAKING... If the go ill have to buy another switchblade but I like variety. On Sweetwater site if you look at the three most expensive straps I have them all. This on is better only because it looks like there are no parts that will fail easily

  • from UAE April 28, 2013Music Background:
    WannaBeBetter

    Perfect for your Les Paul

    This is way over-priced for a leather strap. Does the Gibson logo add any value? No, none at all. Is it comfy? Absolutely! If you have a Les Paul (especially if it is a non weight-relieved model) then this will make shoulding that mass much easier.

  • from July 4, 2013Music Background:
    Producer/Musician

    Only Adjusts on One Side

    Quality strap for the most part. Would be nicer if both sides were adjustable. That way you could get the pad right where you want it. Anyway, It still kinda works with my LP. I mostly gave it high marks for comfort and what it could be if it were fully adjustable.

Questions about the Gibson Accessories Switchblade Guitar Strap?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway