0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Gibson Accessories Modern Vintage Guitar Strap - Heritage Cherry Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Gibson Accessories Modern Vintage Guitar Strap - Heritage Cherry?

Questions about the Gibson Accessories Modern Vintage Guitar Strap - Heritage Cherry?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Cedar Crest, NM January 15, 2016Music Background:
    Dedicated hack.

    What's not to like?

    It's a beautiful strap with wonderful leather and construction (Heritage Cherry). If any of you have spent time around horses, it is made like a quality piece of tack. It comfortably and attractively holds up my Ibanez AM 153 while it awaits the new-fangled Les Paul HP for which I bought it. I'm doing fine, but the strap can hardly wait for the new LP's to arrive (and yes, it actually likes the auto-tuners).

  • from airway heights, WA April 8, 2015

    Comfortable

    Super comfortable

  • from Raleigh, NC March 3, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Gibson strap

    Very comfortable. No sore shoulders when you heft that Les Paul.
    Only drawback, I would mention is if your case is a custom fit for your guitar, you have to carry the strap separately. Great price!

  • from NYC January 14, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician --Recording eng

    Sweet strap for all of my axes

    The best strap Ive ever used with both acoustic and electric guitars.
    The memory -foam adds enormously to your comfort. In addition, that padding helps to keep the strap from slipping-a hassle. I injured my shoulder several years ago. Straps Ive used in the past have been an irritant when its sore. Not anymore.
    Bottom line-best strap Ive ever owned.

  • from Landings of the Mississippi River December 6, 2013Music Background:
    Musical Knucklehead To This Day

    It's The Same

    The Gibson Vintage Guitar Strap still looks the same as it did when I remember seeing one a long long time ago. Perhaps a slightly redder color but still the same made way. Don't forget to waterproof your leather strap and boots so when you walk into a jam session, you know they know you are ready with your waterproof leather boots and Gibson Vintage Leather Strap with memory foam and your Gibson Guitar. Also may keep the leather strap from marring your nitrocellulose finish perhaps. Soft leather, ready with some care to go into the future for many a year to come.

  • from walpole, MA March 9, 2012Music Background:
    guitar

    Gibson guitar strap

    When i placed the order, I was contacted by the shipping department telling me they received and understood my delievry request. The package was delivered exactly as expected and when i opened it they actually included some wrapped candy, which was a nice touch. Having managed shipping departments of my own, I was impressed with their customer care. The strap was even better than I envisioned. Overall- I would give them an A+.

  • from Sturgeon Bay, WI August 28, 2014Music Background:
    Studied under Mike Elliot for five years, Mike studied under Johnny Smith.

    Great strap

    The leather is soft and sturdy. The pad is also comfortable. It is well made and looks good on my Heritage Johnny Smith arch top.

  • from Heber Springs, AR USA April 1, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Close to Perfect

    This strap is great! The leather is top quality and is built well. The sliding shoulder pad makes the strap usable on any guitar. Very comfortable. I have other Gibson straps and they are all high quality, but this is my favorite. I got it because of the sliding shoulder pad and color and could not be happier. The strap is close to perfect!

  • from Hamburg, NY August 31, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Looks Great, Feels Better!

    A very nice classic-styled strap with memory foam padding (in case you didn't read the description). Makes playing heavy instruments for long periods of time less of a strain on your back. I highly recommend this strap.

  • from San Mateo, CA January 28, 2014Music Background:
    Amateur guitar player

    Quality guitar strap

    The Gibson heritage guitar strap is great. It is very comfotable and goes great with my new SG.

  • from Fort Worth, TX May 20, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-Pro, Vocalist, Guitarist, Production

    Great, but...

    Love the quality and strap itself. Very comfortable and solid. Smells good too. Nice color tone. Picks up well on 60s style LP shades. I'm 5'10" and even at the shortest setting, my Les Paul sits lower than I would like. Would be curious who they measured this thing to. I'm going to have to get a leatherworker to alter the strap. I can recommend this to you, my other options were purchasing hand made items off of Etsy. There was a promising one from England. I'm glad I got this, they just need to measure these straps better. 5 stars for the strap itself but lower rating due to price and trouble of it being too large for a normal person.

Questions about the Gibson Accessories Modern Vintage Guitar Strap - Heritage Cherry?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close