0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Happening Now

Gibson Accessories Modern Vintage Guitar Strap - Black Reviews

3.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Gibson Accessories Modern Vintage Guitar Strap - Black?

Questions about the Gibson Accessories Modern Vintage Guitar Strap - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Malachi Jaggers
    from Delphi, IN April 2, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer, and Producer.

    Great Guitar Strap

    This strap is very comfortable and durable. I really like the vintage look too.

  • kdog
    from northern plains December 30, 2013

    works on a heavy les paul

    Most expensive strap I have ever bought and I still have it! It is worth every penny. I have a 10 lbs les paul and it does not bother me at all to play for a long time.

  • Gary Seaman
    from Dallas, Texas February 13, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Gibson strap

    I love the strap. it arrived as promised and looks great. Thank you for your quick response

  • Verl Thuet
    from San Luis Obispo , California April 30, 2012Music Background:
    Been playing for 51 years. Giging Hobbist

    Handles the weight

    This Strap takes the bite out of my 11lb. Gibson oversized bass. I just used it for three hours. I'm 65 and the padding really help me deal with my new monster bass.

  • Aaron Strange
    from FL, USA October 7, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    MADE IN THE USA!

    I am very happy with this strap, the comfort level is top notch. I give it 4.5 stars because of Gibson's poor customer service on answering questions about the straps construction. I am a fanatic about buying American made products. The only questionable thing about this strap lining which appears to be synthetic, when I questioned Gibson about it I got a lame Generic Discription like you read on ever website. I am very happy with the strap, if you have a heavy guitar a.k.a. Les Paul this will help with the load, awesome feel & fit but Gibson needs to work with customer's on a more personal level.

  • Jason
    from Vero Beach Fl. February 19, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    Worth the money

    I was not sure I was making the right choice, but after installing strap locks and play the first gig with it, I love it. Quality made and comfortable. I used it on my heavy Les Paul, best strap I have ever owned.

  • Customer
    from March 28, 2016

    Gibson guitar strap

    Nice the padding is great and comfortable

  • Andy Amatruda
    from December 31, 2015

    Best Strap ever

    OK, $100 for a strap is a little indulgent, but considering how long you have them, it's better to get a good one early. I had waited and ended up catching my guitar at my knees, only after the neck hit the cymbal on the drums next to me. A good strap and strap locks are just an essential. Very comfortable strap and high quality.

  • Eric O. Kratzert
    from United States November 8, 2013Music Background:
    Amateur musician

    Gibson - Modern Vintage Strap

    Nice looking strap, with a large enough pad and good cushion. The pad is very well made. It seems like they cut corners a little bit with the leather quality on the strap itself. It could have been a bit thicker. I really like the precision adjustment system, as opposed to belt hole adjustment, that most adjustable straps have. I have this strap on my Gibson SG, which is slightly top heavy and this strap is slipping a little bit on my shoulder. I've only had it a few weeks, so that may change after a break-in period. I use this type of strap on my SG because of the rear strap button. Overall, I think it was worth the great price I got at Sweetwater. It should last a very long time and it looks good on my guitar.

  • Gordon Delaney
    from June 18, 2016

    Not good

    Maybe the most uncomfortable strap I have ever owned. I do regular dinner gigs in which I need a strap to be comfortable for 2-3 hours at a time. This strap has limited adjustability and the holes are too small for end pin jacks.

  • Gordon
    from Virginia June 15, 2016Music Background:
    Semi pro

    Not good

    I was hoping to get a strap that would be comfortable for long periods of use. This may be the least comfortable strap I have ever tried to use. Limited adjustability, holes too small to fit around end pin jacks. I do not recommend this for use with a hollow-body or archtop if you prefer a higher guitar location while playing. Over all...not good.

  • Jay
    from SC June 20, 2015Music Background:
    40 years; mostly a hobbyist

    A major disappointment

    I couldn't wait to get it, but it is a major disappointment. OK if you want your guitar to hang totally level, but it simply will not stay put on my shoulder. Keeps sliding down. Great concept on paper, but the only way I'm going to use this strap is with my bass - which I rarely play. And, frankly, the padded area is too large; adds to the discomfort. To it's credit, it is well made - just a poor design. I have about 40 straps; no 2 alike. Price ranges from $3 to $300. This is at the least comfortable and least useful. Bad job, Gibson.

Questions about the Gibson Accessories Modern Vintage Guitar Strap - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close