0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Gibson Accessories Montana Guitar Strap Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Gibson Accessories Montana Guitar Strap?

Questions about the Gibson Accessories Montana Guitar Strap?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from bentonvile ar October 13, 2015Music Background:
    christian

    great strap

    love this strap, looks great and feels great.
    tt

  • from Clyde, MI November 23, 2013Music Background:
    Play for pleasure, hanging with friends

    A comfortable, secure guitar strap

    I purchased this strap to go with my new Taylor 814ce. I was looking for something stylish and comfortable and this leather strap is just perfect. With the thick padding, doesn't dig into my shoulder and is easily adjustable. I would recommend this strap to anyone.

  • from Franklin, Pa. November 4, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyiest

    Fantastic service and quality products... that's what Sweetwater always gives their customers

    Love it the strap!

  • from April 4, 2012

    Amazing Strap

    Never realized what a difference a great strap makes. I guess this is really an acoustic guitar strap, but I bought it for my Les Paul. It feels and looks great. The fit and finish are superior, and the comfort offered by the foam padding is unparalleled. It makes me want to pick up the guitar and put it on, just for the feel of it. It really makes a difference, especially with heavier guitars. It works perfectly with my Dunlop strap locks.

  • from October 7, 2015

    Gibson Montana Guitar Strap

    Very, very nice guitar strap, but a little on the expensive side. I have to say though that the quality is excellent and the artwork is outstanding.

  • from Chesterton,Indiana January 10, 2014Music Background:
    I play electric bass for my husbands band

    Great padding for holding my guitar

    Always looking for wide strap that is comfortable holding a guitar a long time, and this one does just that! It also looks sharp and for he or she.

  • from Evergreen, CO October 15, 2013Music Background:
    Live Performer

    Another great strap from Gibson

    Just as comfortable as the Austin (which means phenomenally so), more affordable, and perhaps a bit classier if you prefer a more subdued look. Just what GIbson owes us for making such heavy guitars.

    Perfect length for me, but at full extension (I'm 5'11"). Unlike the Austin, not suitable for ultra-low slingers.

  • from Sylvania, Ohio December 24, 2011Music Background:
    Non-professional guitarist since I was a child

    Owner and player

    Great quality strong and rugged enough to support my new Gibson SJ Acoustical Guitar

  • from Meridian, Miss. January 8, 2013Music Background:
    30 years

    Gibson Montana Guitar Strap

    The strap is well made and beautiful! The bad part is, it has (2) black permanent marker streaks across the front near the end pin jack loop. I'm not one to complain much, but for the price I paid for it, it should have been flawless. It doesn't complement the $5,000.00 Gibson I bought it for. I tried "finger rubbing" the mark. Any cleaner or abrasion, will make it worse, I'm sure. Not thrilled.... As a business owner myself, my first purchase from Sweetwater was bitter sweet. I ordered two straps.The second new strap purchased for my other Gibson was perfect.

Questions about the Gibson Accessories Montana Guitar Strap?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway