0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Marshall AS50D 50-watt 2x8" 2-channel Acoustic Combo - Brown Reviews

5.0 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Marshall AS50D 50-watt 2x8" 2-channel Acoustic Combo - Brown?

Questions about the Marshall AS50D 50-watt 2x8" 2-channel Acoustic Combo - Brown?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from North California March 8, 2017Music Background:
    Semi-professional

    Incredible amp!

    I've had this amp for over a year now and I absolutely love it. It's built like a tank but looks great, and the sound is incredible, both the on the guitar and the voice channel. I generally don't like plugging in because the quality of my Martin D-18's sound always seems to suffer compared to when it's miked. This amp makes it sound both full and bright, with absolutely no artificial overtones. It's also great on the voice channel; I've always been a somewhat insecure singer but this amp makes my voice sound good, even to my hyper-critical ears. This amp sounds so good that I'd actually rather plug in, even at home, just because of the quality of the sound.

  • from Mims, Florida July 16, 2016

    Marshall AS50D - 50W 2x8" 2-Channel Acoustic Combo - Brown

    Best Acoustic Amp I have played to date. Well built, easy to tweak. Sounds great with all of my acoustic electric guitars.

  • from Indiana July 6, 2016Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter/Guitarist

    The Marshall AS50D, another perfect solution from Sweetwater.

    Just what I wanted and needed thanks to the recommendation of Carson McClain, my fantastic sales engineer at Sweetwater. This is a great amp for smaller gigs although the Marshall packs more punch than one might expect. Perfect as a PA that gives great clarity and control to voice and also provides a great way to nicely shape the acoustic guitar sound and mix it all together for quality sound. I did a gig with this a couple of days after it arrived and everything was perfect. I have two of these now - bought the second also from Sweetwater for an easy voice/guitar duet solution. From great music products, to advice, to service, to delivery, and price, Sweetwater does it all and gets a 5 star rating just as this combo amp did. Thank you.

  • from Salisbury,Maryland.21804 March 8, 2016

    Best acoustic 50 watt amp with a great price

    Really great sounding amp. Really like the microphone addition.and 2 channel.

  • from At the cabin in the woods February 3, 2016Music Background:
    Started playing acoustic and singing at age 13.now soon to be 70 and excited to learn to read music and polish my Flat Top guitar playing skills

    Marshall AS50D

    Excellent quality solid built amp that supports the true sound of my Martin D-28 Custom very well. Look forward to getting a quality mic to support my voice through the microphone channel.

  • from Fort Collins, CO January 20, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar and some vocals

    Incredible acoustic sound

    I was in the market for an acoustic amp, and I couldn't decide. I tested one of these out compared to a few other amps and I don't think the others even came close.

    My acoustic/electric is a 10 year old fender cutaway, and it sounds rather dull acoustically, but when I plug it into the AS50D, holy cow. It sounds so beautiful and bright. The chorus and reverb sound incredible as well.

    I recently started singing as well. So I bought a Shure 48 microphone with hopes that it would sound good through this, and it does. It produces a ton of volume on guitar and vocals. I barely have to crank the knob to get it to fill a room in my house.

    I haven't performed any gigs in my life, I'm hoping I do in the future, but this could probably handle a small bar. It could probably handle any venue if mic'd properly.

  • from Clinton, ME January 20, 2016

    FINALLY FOUND THE ONE

    I have owned and played through every brand acoustic amp on the market, never satisfied because I want as close to perfect reproduction of acoustic sound AMPLEFIED. After using the best Fishman on the market for a year I finally looked at my Marshall full stack with tube amp and thought "what the heck" and figured I'd read the reviews on the Marshall Acoustic Amp. Seeing all 5 star reviews I figured I'd give it a try.
    LOVE LOVE LOVE at first sight and sound. I plugged in and played my J-45 and couldn't believe my ears.....FINALLY hit a home run!!! This amp is as close to perfect as I can imagine. Rich tones with perfect highs....not chimy and tiny like the other amps I have owned. Then I plugged in the mic and started singing and playing.....WOW.....perfect reproduction, control of volume, adjustability of tone and volume and god looking too!!!
    Once again Ryan Holquist from Sweetwater came through with a great deal on my last acoustic amp I should ever need. This little baby should play medium rooms with ease, probably never even need to go through a PA system now as this truly is an all-in one.
    If you are having the same issues I was, never finding something you enjoyed playing through as much as un-amped......buy this one, you'll be happy you did.

  • from Nashville, TN March 13, 2015Music Background:
    Singer/songwriter, guitarist for 40+ years.

    The Real Deal

    I've tested and used many acoustic amps over the years, but this is absolutely the best one, and now the only one that I'm using on stage. All quality, very flexible, great sound with all guitars I'm working with.

  • from Puyallup, WA January 9, 2015Music Background:
    guitar player

    Review The Marshall AS50D 2x8

    Awesome amp packs a punch for being so compact. Everything from the reverb to the cabinet are built with Marshall quality.

  • from Portland, OR September 17, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist and music lover

    Sweet amp

    Features are great ! Makes my Martin sound even nicer....I didn't think that was possible! Arrived quickly with no hassles. Thanks

  • from Lafayette, IN June 12, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Beautiful, Sexy, and CLEAN

    Finish is top notch. I plugged it and and started playing some simple stuff and my son stopped his gaming to check it out - parents understand this better :) I was very pleased of the sound quality, and the filter. I currently live in apartment and keep amps close to me so to keep the sound down. I got some feedback and with the filter I could find the issue and get rid of it easily. It is very chimey and creamy, not the solid state sound but very rich. I tried a Fender Accoustic 90, but I like the sound of this better. First Marshall I've had - I get it now.

  • from hoquiam, WA March 27, 2014Music Background:
    30+ years Pro. Old school rocker

    Marshall Acoustic? Absolutely!!!

    Absolutely blown away by the tone of this thing. I used it with my Takamine with cool tube preamp and the sound is warm and natural with great feedback control for any environment. Perfect tool for one person gigs with a separate 1/4 or XLR mic input for either vocal or remicing the guitar acoustically and even has phantom power supply. Independent effects for both channels. Convenient ipod docking for between sets. 50 watts will easily handle any coffee shop venue with room to spare. Hands down the best quality and value for the $ of any ano of it's kind available. Look no further Marshall got this one right. Blows away Fishman and Fender offerings. BTW Also surprising nice for Jazz Box electrics.

  • from Pittsburgh,Pa. USA October 24, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Sounding Amp

    This Amp sounds great, no buzz what so ever. I love it..

  • from United States September 22, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Always learning, Play in a church band

    Marshall AS50D Acoustic Amp

    This amp not only looks great it sounds phenomenal. It is not to heavy and can be easily carried to any medium size gigs or use in a church band. The features are really great with dual channel inputs and sound controls. This amp puts out real authentic acoustic sound, if you want to tweak your sound, you can do that to.

  • from Chicago,il.USA May 14, 2014Music Background:
    self-taught music lover

    marshall lover

    I've never played through a Marshall I didn't like. Now i have this acoustic amp,and i love it. The chorus/reverb option is cool for acoustic guitar.It's features match up with my Yamaha ACR3 just right
    Also cool is the mic channel option. It's like a little PA system on it's own,or it can double as a personal monitor in a little setting. I'm
    really pleased with this new setup.

  • from In the wilds of WI December 28, 2015Music Background:
    Not playing professionally, but seriously for 50+ years

    Very good amp for the money

    I've only had it for a few weeks, but so far I'd say it's a very, nice amp for the money. Very clear articulate sound. Slightly more hiss than I was hoping for, but not so much that I can't live with it and not so much hiss that it comes through while playing. I suspect an AER or Schertler might sound better, but for 1/2 to 1/3 the price I'm happy with my AS50D. Did I say it has a nice crystal clear, articulate sound? :-)

  • from NC October 6, 2015

    Love the sound & features

    This is my 2nd AS50 - my first was an AS50R. This one has phantom power - yay! whereas the previous one did not. Nice clean sound. I like the 2 inputs: 1/4" plus a 1/4"/ XLR / phono jack for 2nd input. The reverb on my first Marshall AS50 died twice; hope this one is more durable in that respect. The anti-feedback works well - I've always been able to find feedback and squelch it. It has chorus effect - I don't use it much. As far a loudness - I've used it in rooms approx 50 ft x 50 ft and never approached full volume but was easily hear. Outside, the dynamics change. Nothing to close in the sound it can be heard clearly for about 70 degrees or so in front of the speaker up to about 150 ft. Outside of this cone or at more distance inside the cone, and it starts to get a little murky. That's loud enough & clear enough for my needs.

Questions about the Marshall AS50D 50-watt 2x8" 2-channel Acoustic Combo - Brown?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway