0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
April 2017 Giveaway

Marshall AS100D 50+50-watt 2x8" 4-channel Acoustic Combo Reviews

5.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Marshall AS100D 50+50-watt 2x8" 4-channel Acoustic Combo?

Questions about the Marshall AS100D 50+50-watt 2x8" 4-channel Acoustic Combo?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from TN December 20, 2016

    Marshall AS100D

    This is the most amazing amp I have ever owned. Simple but the quality of sound is truly proffessional. Weight is a bit on the heavy side but built well.

  • from Parsons WV November 13, 2016

    Worship guitar amp

    Awesome amp from Sweetwater!
    Ordered on Saturday, and received on Tuesday.
    Marshall Co. did good with this amp.
    Such great sound projection and acoustic clarity from a small amp.
    Onboard effects are nice too.
    Our church seats 300, and I can rock it.
    Bought for worship songs and fun too.
    I love it!!

  • from Camden SC October 7, 2016

    Love this amp

    Received my amp on the day promised. One of the gold knob covers had fallen off in the box but a little super glue fixed that. I've played through many acoustic amps and PA;s but this is the best one so far hands down! I also use a vocal processor through it and it sounds awesome. Thank You Frank Gerdts and Sweetwater. I'm sure I will enjoy this for years to come.

  • from Lovell, ME February 23, 2016

    Marshall AS100D (Awesome!)

    The real selling point of the Marshall AS100D for me was (besides having two acoustic channel inputs along with a mic input) the quality of the sound. I did a lot of research and tried many different amps but I kept coming back to the Marshall. It has many great effects and you just can’t beat the durability factor. It’s built like a tank and should last a long time. It took about a week to get the amp fine tuned with how I wanted my guitar to sound but now it’s amazing. And with Sweetwater’s 2 year warranty I can honestly say that this is the best ‘music’ purchase I’ve ever made (after my guitar of course haha). Thank you Sweetwater!

  • from October 26, 2015

    My new MarshallnAmp

    Awesome amp everything I have been looking for. Thanks for all your support at Sweetwater. You folks. rock.

  • from Houston Area Texas March 2, 2015Music Background:
    Musician

    Wonderful Amp that just makes an acoustic guitar loud!

    This guitar amp is the quietest amp I have ever used in 40 years. No hum or buzz or anything just the sound of the guitar. The anti feedback works very well. The effects are very good but not great. It all sits in a great package, a little heavy but that should be expected as it's the "real deal". The many features will be handy as time goes by. I would highly recommend this amp for any acoustic player.

  • from Cleveland, OH September 30, 2014Music Background:
    Occasional Performer

    Marshall Acoustic Amp

    Everything and more that I was looking for. If anything, it sounds too good. Now I have to be really careful. I hear every mistake. I researched acoustic amps for a couple of weeks and kept coming back to this one. The four inputs and multi-effects were important in the decision. It's a little heavy, but I bought a great cart to handle that.

  • from September 16, 2014

    Love it!!

    Love it!! great sound!

  • from Long Island, NY USA April 13, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Marshall AS100D Acoustic Combo

    WOW! The Marshall AS100D is quite the versatile amplifier giving you a nice range of effects to work with. it will definitely get the job done for you.thanks again Sweetwater for your expertise.

  • from Florida June 12, 2015Music Background:
    Playing for 50 years mostly,Jazz,Rock,Christian.Classic

    Marshall Accoustic Amp

    After consulting with the Techs at Sweetwater,I purchased this amp. It is all it says it is and the Techs were right on.On time shipping.Took off half a star only because the amp is heavy.I really dont mind that.Quality product(its a marshall).

  • from July 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobby musician for many years

    Works Great

    I own 2 PA Systems a EMX5000 Yamaha powered board and a Peavey XR8300 both good for a band. Now most of my gigs are either by myself or with a bass player and the Marshall is all I need. Lots of power and great sound. Only complaint, it's a little heavy and the handle broke.

  • from AZ January 25, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nice Amp

    Started playing my acoustic thru this instead of a PA system, it jazzes things up with all the effects you can use.

  • from Melbourne, FL March 23, 2014Music Background:
    Amature Guitar player

    Nice amp, good sound.

    A great amp for any acoustic soloist or duo. My only criticism would be that what ever guitar effects you choose for the primary guitar are also applied to the second guitar input. I would have liked to have had an option there.

Questions about the Marshall AS100D 50+50-watt 2x8" 4-channel Acoustic Combo?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway