0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Gator G-ARM 360 - Clamp-On, Desk Mount Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator G-ARM 360 - Clamp-On, Desk Mount?

Questions about the Gator G-ARM 360 - Clamp-On, Desk Mount?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from TX March 4, 2017Music Background:
    Hobbyist producer and lifelong musician

    Solid piece and works great!

    Excellent build quality. Very sturdy. Perfect for putting my laptop right where I want it on my production desk and frees up a lot of desk space for me. The swivel action is nice, allowing me to move the laptop anywhere I need it. Plus it just looks badass. Will probably be buying more of these in the future as I get additional equipment.

  • from Illinois January 10, 2017

    Great Stand

    This is a great stand. I would get the Gator G- Arm 360 again. I have checked out stand that cost more and are not close to the build of this... Love it

  • from Los Angeles October 19, 2016

    ALL

    Great, sturdy piece of equipment pretty impressed. I use this arm for iPad pro, works great. Also plan to buy another one to hold reference materials for drawing, there are so many uses to this arm. Worth the money, been using it daily for a month so far, it holds up. Don't hesitate works just as described, build quality even better than expected.

  • from Wisconsin March 31, 2016Music Background:
    Pro Keyboards, backing tracks, worship, etc

    Dubious to Delighted

    The Gator GArm 360 looked like just the ticket, but there wasn't much in the way of reviews that could convince me. I wasn't sure how the spring loaded function would work, and I was concerned about the little hold down tabs getting in the way of my wrists. But....it was the only thing I could find after several weeks of searching Sweetwater and the web that would fit my needs. So, decided to take the risk and get it. It took me a few iterations to find a mounting solution, but, once I did, it was just the ticket. I can now move my MacBook Pro to just about any position, from right in front of me, to out of the way. I can rest my arms on it for typing, without any give from the arm, and, no matter the position I put it in, it stays there. Perfect solution for someone who needs a very flexible solution for moving their computer - or iPad, or??? whatever - around their studio space. There are two other mount options, so this Gator product provides a lot of flexibility in where and how you might use it. Highly recommended.

  • from Dover Florida April 17, 2015

    Gator G-Arm 360 Clamp On Desk Mount

    Wish I had bought this when I purchased my case for my mixer! The G Arm really puts my computer where I need it whether I'm just practicing my guitar or mixing something I recorded. It's probably the most useful tool in my studio!

  • from Indianapolis, Indiana April 29, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Composer

    Great heavy duty stand!

    First off this thing is super heavy duty and strong. Well built and looks great. I use it to hold moogerfoogers it will work for laptop or whatever. I bought a bigger VESA (industry standard plate)plate to hold stuff instead of the laptop plate. I love it. I am buying another thus week.

  • from April 21, 2015

    Gator Arm is Grrreat!

    Works well. I'm standing in front of it while typing this review. It allows me to stand part of the day or sit when feeling lazy. I use it with a MacBook Pro and it holds it firmly. Moving from upper to lower positions is smooth. Though it took a couple of days to break in. The clamp is strong and doesn't move around. I'm happy and thinking about mounting a LED monitor to a second arm for more flexibility.

  • from Cincinnati, OH USA August 21, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Very pleased with this Laptop stand

    I absolutely love this desk mount laptop stand. With this stand you can position your laptop in many different ways thus allowing easy placement of the keyboard and laptop on a small surface. This is a life saver when your space is limited. I highly recommend this stand to the traveling song writer!

  • from Boston, MA January 16, 2013Music Background:
    Mobile DJ

    G-Arm 360

    Portability - great, setup - quick and easy, adjustable - great, laptop plate - so so. When using heavier, 17" laptops, the plate is too small b/c the back part of the laptop could snap off the clamps that are attached to the front stubs. I believe the front stubs should be adjustable like the other 2 on the side. I had to modify it to make it work. Overall, awesome though.

  • from September 10, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician, Hobbyist home studio

    Good maschine stand

    It's not at all what I planned on using it for when I got it, but it works great as a stand for NI Maschine, assuming you have a good location to mount the G-Arm. My Maschine was difficult to use where it was placed. Using the G-Arm makes it easy to move it out of the way when I'm not using it and position in a couple different ways when I am using it. Now I can lean back in my chair with my head close to the ideal listening position instead of hunkering over with my knees running into stuff. It may be a lot to spend on something so simple, but I would spend the money again.

    The plate (where you set stuff) is small compared to the Maschine , but all the buttons you whack are down near the plate, and the no slip stuff on the plate keeps it in place no problem. The clips do not move wide enough to clamp down on the Maschine, but it isn't really necessary in my case. When I adjust it around, I can just reach around the sides of the Maschine and grip the plate with my fingers. It's nice that it works well just setting it on there, because I can take my Maschine with me and all I have to do is remove the usb cable. But if you wanted it to be more secure to prevent it getting knocked off (or if you like to push the buttons near the top excessively hard), you could velcro it or something pretty easily.

    Assembling it was a little tougher than it should be. The assembly instructions were really bad, and in my case their printer messed up somehow and the assembly instructions were not even readable, so I had to search online. Once I found the manual, I still had to look at videos to make sure I was doing it right.

    It seems a bit overly stiff, especially at first. It has loosened up now after using it a while, but for my application I wish it were a little easier to move. However, this is probably just because it is designed to hold heavier objects than the Maschine . If I had a heavy laptop on there I would probably want it to be stiff.

    It works pretty well now that I set it up, but for the price I can't give it 5 stars. The clamps could have been taller to accommodate a wider variety of gear. There are a few cosmetic defects. The assembly instructions weren't great, the clamps are a little fiddly. They could have used something more sophisticated for the clamps (and for the price).

    This will not hold anything horizontally flat, the angle change is enough for what I use it for, but that's something to be careful of. You can probably find one in a local store to try out if you are unsure.

Questions about the Gator G-ARM 360 - Clamp-On, Desk Mount?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway