0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
April 2017 Giveaway

Ibanez AR-C Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Ibanez AR-C?

Questions about the Ibanez AR-C?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Brentwood, NY USA June 22, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Beautiful case

    My Ibanez AR-C case was delivered in a well packed box on time to my house. My Ibanez Artist guitar fit perfectly. It was well worth the money!!

  • from Sierra Vista, Arizona December 8, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Perfect Fit

    Purchased AR-C For My New Ibanez AR 420 Guitar. Very Well Built Case. Guitar Fits As Your Hand Sliding Into A Glove.

  • from United States May 29, 2013

    Beautiful case

    I usually prefer aftermarket cases that are not made by the guitar companies but this is a beauty. The materials are top notch and it is a very plush and snug fit. I know my custom made beauty is well protected.

  • from NYC March 15, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Customer Service!

    Worked with a man named Mac and helped me get the AR-C Ibanez case for the Artist series. Got to me in no time flat just when my new guitar arrived as well.

  • from Mystic, CT September 2, 2014

    very nice case

    good quality case, fits an AR325 very snuggly. not sure I like having a latch on the side opposite the opening

  • from Tucson February 12, 2017

    Ibanez AR-C case

    Case arrived safely and promptly. Fits my Ibanez AR220 perfectly

  • from Marion, OH USA October 15, 2013Music Background:
    From 10 years old to 58 and still rocking

    Case AR-C for my AR420

    As long as it protects my Guitar its worth the money. It does look nice. It is a Nice color inside. My Guitar the AR 420 fits in it perfectly. So Yea I like it and I'm sure it will handle the dust it will collect till I need to use it, So you better think about this, If you have a AR420 and you love it as much as I do mine, Why would you take the risk of it getting damaged when you need to take it anywhere you take it? Get the case.

  • from Kinston, NC USA May 30, 2014

    Best Bet

    I have an Ibanez AR325, and had a lot of trouble finding a case for it. The Ibanez website listed this case as the recommendation for that model guitar, and it definitely works. The padding on the inside is nice and soft, it's nice and sturdy, it's comfortable to carry, and it's nice to look at. But it's overly snug, the rest for the neck is too tall and sinks down as you close the case (which just makes worry it might be bowing your guitar neck), and the latches are pretty cheap. You'd think that if this case were made for the AR series, it would be better tailored to them. Overall, it's a pretty decent case, and works a whole lot better than the acoustic guitar case with a blanket stuffed in it that I had been using.

  • from Willi, CT September 26, 2013Music Background:
    Over-the-top hobby

    For my Ibanez Artist AR500

    First off, I am very particular, so I may be ever so slightly underrating this case. I wanted a simple case to tote around my Artist-- the original case is cardboard-like in comparison. I am not to excited about the handle, as it seems so oddly mounted at an angled position' however, it does make for carrying the case more ergonomic. The latches are a little too loose for my liking, too. They lock and all... but I prefer snug.

  • from California February 26, 2013Music Background:
    artist/musician

    Ibanez case

    Decent enough case..,nice interior compartment,snug fit,plush ling,and good hardware.One slight defect was some minor curling on the vinyl by the lip of the case.While insignificant to most,it still has to be considered a defect.Otherwise a fine case.One nice touch is the brass plate on outside with logo on it.

Questions about the Ibanez AR-C?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway