0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Ibanez AR Series AR325 - Dark Brown Sunburst Reviews

4.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the Ibanez AR Series AR325 - Dark Brown Sunburst?

Questions about the Ibanez AR Series AR325 - Dark Brown Sunburst?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from October 14, 2015

    Great guitar, competitive with much pricier instruments

    The apparent inspiration for the PRS 408, at 20% of the price. It gets a wide variety of sounds, it does both clear and crunch well, and has a great range of tone within each sound. Looks great too, and plays beautifully. A winner.

  • from Alexandria, VA January 23, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    A Tone You Won’t Believe!!

    As an acoustic player primarily, I took a long time looking for the “right” guitar for my needs (Mostly Recording). I was on the fence between a Solid body Gibson and a 335 type guitar. The AR325 has the sound of both and more!! Plus, switch the humbuckers to single coil and you can obtain the pop of a classic Strat or even the twang of a Tele without sacrificing the resonance that this guitar brings. Aside from the sound, which is of course the most important, I don’t think I have ever seen a guitar as beautiful as this. While Sweetwater has the best pictures of any website they still can’t begin to show the attention to detail that Ibanez has given to this Series. For the price of this guitar it blows away anything even close to it. Combine this with the amazing service from my Sales Rep Mark Stein and the incredible job the tech did setting it up and I couldn’t be more pleased.

  • from York,PA February 25, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great guitar

    I wasn't sure what to expect. This guitar is made in china, but don't let that scare you away. The craftsmanship is fantastic! I own 12 guitars and this lives up to the play-ability and feel of a guitar at 2-3xs the price of this axe. I just can't put it down since it came through my door. It stays in tune much better than i expected, the set up was a perfect low action and I can't stress enough to buy the hard-shell case that goes with this baby, you don't want anything to dent and ding this fine guitar. The tri-sound pickup option is another great quality of this guitar. If lost or stolen I would say this a must for a repurchase!

  • from PA February 10, 2016

    Great instrument!

    YES! YES! YES! This Ibanez Artist Series Re-issue lives up to all my expectations...Great feel and playability and a very wide range of tones from the stock electronics. I needed a guitar that allowed for numerous "sounds" and the AR325 certainly meets that need. The finish is flawless and the setup was dynamite out of the box. Sweetwater delivers again...best in the business. The ONLY reason I gave this guitar 4.5 stars instead of 5 is because of the neck-dive, which is significant but nothing a thick strap wont fix.

  • from Fenton MI USA January 5, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    A six hundred dollar Gem

    A really nice guitar that sounds as sweet as it looks. The two tri
    switches gives you a lot of tonal options. The fret edges are nice and
    smooth. The balance is nice when standing, and the playability has a
    great feel. The cosmetics are flawless and the build quality is solid.
    I owned a Ibanez years ago that I traded away so I decided to buy
    a new one and I'm really impressed. If your looking for a new guitar
    buy one of these, you won't be sorry.

  • from Scranton, pa. March 8, 2016Music Background:
    Played por for 50 yrs.

    Just an FYI

    Just happened on this online . Seems it may have been fashioned after a 70's Honer Professional. Complete with two Humbeckers (DiMarzos) that can split for that Strat/Tele sound. I know, I know, a Honer??? You'd have to play it to believe it. And even the body styling is almost exact.

  • from Metuchen, NJ April 6, 2013Music Background:
    Professional

    Great guitar for the price

    I flirted with giving the guitar 5 Stars but not quite there. It is close though. For the money I could really expect much better, don't let the Chinese factory scare you off because its all about the quality of the factory and not where it is and I have a AS93 Semi-hollow from the same factory that is just as good. The guitar it absolutely beautiful and has a lot of great features that you can read through so I am only going to focus on my few negatives. Which aren't really that negative because its personal taste and I don't believe you could expect more for the price. The pickups are good, but they are only good. The tri-sound switches give you a bunch of great options sonically but I intend on swapping out the pickups for some Dimarzios in the PAF range to make it great. Also I intend to add locking tuners and change the nut. They're both good, but again they are just both good. Finally, these is a lot of volume lost in the change for hum to single so I am also considering adding a capacitor, but maybe not. But all in all great guitar for the money and I do love it. And with a little bit of work put into it it will be an amazing guitar.

Questions about the Ibanez AR Series AR325 - Dark Brown Sunburst?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway