0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Yamaha HC-AG2 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 36 customer reviews
  • from Fort Wayne, IN USA February 6, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbie

    Yamaha hard case

    My son loves his new guitar case. It holds the guitar tightly in the case. It's soft inside.

  • from Virginia September 19, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Awesome

    Excellent product, excellent price. The personnel at Sweetwater are top notch. They provide superior knowledge and customer service.

  • from Clayton, OH July 17, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, composer, recording engineer, live sound

    Heck of a deal!

    This case is worth every penny. I was seriously shocked at the quality when I got it out of the box; I have other guitar cases that cost more, and seems to be made of cardboard. In fact, I think I paid almost this much for a guitar *bag*. Awesome.

    And I still don't know how I can order a product from Sweetwater in the afternoon, and it be on my doorstep the next morning. Voodoo.

  • from Bluffton, IN April 23, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Excellent value!

    This is a lot of case for a little money! I love the durability of the finish and it looks and works wonderful!

  • from Bedford ,Texas July 4, 2013Music Background:
    Novice guitarist / New Luthier .

    The Best

    I wish I could leave 10 Stars because it's that Perfect. Thanks ,John.

  • from Fort Collins,Co June 20, 2013

    excellent case for the price

    I replaced my daughter's old guitar case. Even though the reviews were great, I just expected an above average case. This case is is an excellent buy--it is a strong case with lots of padding. It could safely travel with baggage on an airline flight...she has not tried it yet though..

  • from Palm Coast, Fl. February 20, 2013Music Background:
    Beginner

    Yamaha Guitar Case

    It is perfect and looks good.

  • from MI USA January 23, 2013Music Background:
    amateur musician

    Good experience

    Very satisfied with my buying experience and the quality of the product. The sale procedure very professional and prompt. ( I'm a real customer not an employee )

  • from United States January 16, 2013Music Background:
    30 years of garage experience....bluegrass, rock, country, blues.

    Nice Case

    Fits the guitar great. Seems to be very well made. It's for my 12 year old daughter's guitar so I hope to say the same in a year or so.

  • from Arlington,Texas September 30, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Satisfied Customer

    Very happy with my purchase. It's like putting on a glove that fits right. Very happy it came earlier than expected and the product was pack properly that although the box was wet due to the rain the product was safe inside the box. Thanks to you guys my search is over and also thank you for the sweets:-)

  • from Pittsburgh, PA August 28, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician - guitar, bass, piano and lead vocals

    Guitar Case

    I recently purchased the GA-02 guitar case for an Ibanez AEG10 acoustic/electric guitar. Not sure exactly how this would work, however Dan provided me the dimensions of this case. He informed me that if I wasn't satisfied, just return it for a refund. He took the time with myself to do some research for a proper fit. The guitar case arrived at my home the very next day. With much anticipation, I opened the package, grabbed the Ibanez and placed it in the case. To my amazement, this case fit the guitar like a glove. The case is actually a steal for the money. Hard shell design, 4 gold plated hinges, plush lining and even a lock with key. I have bought several items from Sweetwater and have been completely satisfied, not only with your products but you knowledgeable staff,,,keep up the good work and thanks.

  • from Rochester, MN June 26, 2012Music Background:
    Father of a guitar player.

    Yamaha GA-02 (Black)

    Great Quality and fits guitar like a protective glove

  • from Northern VA April 19, 2012Music Background:
    Lifelong player and teacher

    Just the thing!

    It is always a gamble, buying a case for an acoustic guitar you already own. the "box" guitar really needs the protection that a hard case provides, but if the case is too large the guitar can rattle around, too small and it's unusable. My new APX500 is an answer to a prayer for me. The robust electronics (onboard tuner is way cool, too!) give me a punch I never got from my Godin, Alvarez, or Ovation. Unfortunately, mine came with a gig bag, so I was looking for a hard case that fit the guitar, which is a little on the small side. Enter Sweetwater, who offer this case at what I consider the low end, price-wise. I bought it sight unseen (less than fifty bucks), and lo and behold, it is AWESOME!! Truly made for the APX, it has the super-thick padding on the sides to where you actually have to "snug it in," meaning you have to push the guitar into the case and you can hear the "whoosh" of air around the cutaway as the guitar slides home. Latches, hinges, covering, all top notch. I am very impressed with the case, and I am SUPER-impressed with the price and service from Sweetwater!! Thanks, guys, you'll be hearing from me again!!

  • from Stafford, VA USA March 7, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    The Yamaha GA-02 is a Great Value

    After trying unsuccessfully for months to find a great-fitting hardshell case for my Ibanez Montage, Sweetwater came through with the perfect solution for less than half the price quoted by others. The GA-02 is surprisingly compact, solidly constructed, and outfitted with a roomy storage compartment. The fit is so snug I'd almost swear this case was custom-made for this guitar. Shipping was free and customer service was top-notch. To say I'm pleased would be the understatement of the year! Keep up the great work!

  • from Dallas, TX February 11, 2012

    great product, awesome service

    The case is perfect. Fits like a glove, came in impeccable condition, arrived sooner than expected, and was less expensive than all the other dealers I considered. Besides the great product, service from Sweetwater was incredible. Next time I do online shopping for music, I know where I'll be doing business.

  • from VBC Iraq October 13, 2011Music Background:
    learning

    Yamaha GA-02

    very nice case and very nice price.

  • from Wisconsin October 9, 2011Music Background:
    none

    Great purchase Yamaha GA-02 (Black)

    My grand daughters Guitar instructor stated that this case was exceptional in its quality. The service I received from your company was over the top great. I told my daughter i would purchase my grand daughters next upgraded guitar from your company due to the quality of the item and the service I was afforded during this purchase. Thank you for being an online company that is easy to work with.

  • from San Antonio, TX USA August 20, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Beautiful Case

    I bought this case for an older Takamine slim body acoustic electric, hoping it would fit. It fit like a glove and is a very nice-looking and secure enclosure for your valued instrument. The inner lining is extra plush and the latches have a fit and finish that you usually see only on more expensive gear. I couldn't be happier with the purchase.

  • from June 10, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Excellent

    Looks great, guitar fits perfectly, good hardware. I like that it has no logo. Shipped quickly. I'm simply too stngy to give anything 5 stars.

  • from Oakley, CA March 5, 2013Music Background:
    Church musician and multi-instrumentalist.

    Nice Case!

    This case fits my Fender Concert Grand (CG140SCE) almost as though they were made for each other. On the inside, there is a small space where a yamaha's preamp controls would be. This space doesn't line up with the Fender's coresponding controls, but this causes no concern at all. This is a sturdy and nice-looking case at a price that simply can't be beat!

  • from Yoder IN USA January 6, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Decent quality case

    The latches are a little on the lose side. Though they are thight enough to stay locked.
    It would have been nice to have inside dementions listed.
    My guitar is 39.5" long and it looks like there's about 1.5" letf in case.
    The body is 19" long with very little wiggle room there.
    Upper bout is 11" snug fit.
    Lower bout is 14" there is about another inch left to go in case.
    The body is 4.5" thick snug fit.
    I wouldn't put any thing thicker in this case.
    Still for $50 its a great of a deal.

  • from Trinidad, West Indies July 10, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    The Yamaha GA-02 (Black)

    I'm very pleased with this case. It looks attractive and is very well constructed. Best of all, my guitar fits like a glove.

  • from Leucadia, CA, USA January 9, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Just what the doctor ordered

    Case is perfect size for the guitar for which it was made. Price was awesome, service was and continues to be incredible.

  • from Somerville, MA March 30, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Thrilled with This Case!

    I just received this case today (ordered it two days ago - very speedy!!) and I am thus far thrilled with it. It looks and feels sturdy, the padding inside is great, and the hardware on the case is slick. For the amount of money this case is, it's totally worth the buy. I have been looking for a hard Yamaha case for my APX acoustic / electric guitar and Sweetwater was the only place I could find one. A great buy. I was not expecting something this nice when I ordered.

  • from Port Orchard, WA USA March 28, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Case

    I was looking for a case to secure my Yamaha APX500 for regular air travel overseas. This case was made for the APX series. The case structure is very solid with a durable hard outside plastic covering. The hinge and latch hardware should keep the case closed but I will supplement that with a TSA luggage strap to ensure it stays closed during travel. The padding inside is enough to keep the guitar protected (with strap) plus it fits in there with very little play. Sure, I could spend well over $100 on a better case but then the case would cost more than 40% the price of the guitar. I gave this case 4.5 stars because for $49.99 including shipping it is a good value and it should last quit a few years.

  • from San Angelo, Texas October 3, 2015

    GREAT CASE

    Bought this for my daughter. Fits her Yamaha APX700 perfectly. This is a nice case with well padded interior and stout exterior. Get one....you will like it.

  • from Galen Hall January 3, 2015Music Background:
    weird

    Case

    great case / perfect fit

  • from Waldport, OR August 6, 2013Music Background:
    Sing for my own enjoyment. It's my granddaughter that has taught herself to play and now she plays for church and her youth group.

    Hardshell case for guitar

    The new hardcase arrived in good time this morning. It is very nice and the guitar fits like a glove! Thank you so much for your expertise and help in choosing the right case for the instrument. I am very happy!

  • from Plymouth, MA March 12, 2013Music Background:
    beginner

    The Yamaha GA-02

    This is a great acoustic case. I love the angle on the handle too. Case arrived with the guitar and everything in perfect shape! My guitar teacher was impressed at how the guitar had been set up and checked out. ( And he is PICKY!) Thanks Sweetwater! You definitely have all of my future business!

  • from January 12, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Yamaha ga-02

    Fits perfectly.

  • from willmar,mn.u.s.a. December 12, 2012Music Background:
    play just for me,no one else.

    my name is not marcia,i am george

    good sturdy case,my fender is a nice tight fit,could not ask for more.do not have to worry about dings and dents,thank's.

  • from Bismarck, ND USA March 22, 2012Music Background:
    Hobby luthier

    Nice solid case for the money.

    This is the style case that many manufacturers use for their guitars. It's well padded and is made from plywood.

  • from MN September 27, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Yamaha hardshell case

    This is a basic, no frills hardshell case. Sturdy. Fits like a glove. Good buy.

  • from Streetsboro, OH April 18, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Yamaha NTX700 Hybrid Nylon String Guitar fits Nicely

    A great case for the price!
    In case you're wondering, this case fits the NTX700 like a glove.

  • from Atlanta February 13, 2013

    Good case

    Case seems to be made well enough,but didn't fit guitar as it should .... The case was to deep to hold guitar in place.With that said I always keep rag in my cases for wiping down the guitar after use . I just folded it and placed it under the body of the guitar. Raised high enough to allow case to hold it in place...

  • from Sacramento, CA March 17, 2010Music Background:
    Professional musician

    Great buy

    I give it a 3 star because there are better cases out there, but if I were rating value it would be 5 stars. When they say it is vinyl, they aren't kidding. The "wood" appears to be leather covered, but I think it is the same stuff they make those plastic yard chairs out of, no wood or leather at all. That is tough stuff, and this case should handle abuse well. The padding is good, the hardware is not the best, but for this price, that would be unreasonable. It will protect my guitar, it looks good, and it would probably do better than a wood case if left out in the rain. My lawn chairs do. A great deal for the money.

Questions about the Yamaha HC-AG2?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway