0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Yamaha APX500III - Black Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Yamaha APX500III - Black?

Questions about the Yamaha APX500III - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from South Florida December 1, 2015Music Background:
    New to guitar

    Love my New guitar

    The guitar not only sounds great ( out of the box was tuned and ready to play) but the service from Sweatwater is excellent.

  • from Denver August 31, 2015

    Yamaha APX500III

    Great guitar-- sounds great and stays in tune. Came ready to play from Sweetwater-- they have the best service
    before and after sale of anybody out there.

  • from st. louis, mo January 2, 2014

    fantabulous

    my son absolutely loves this Yamaha guitar. Says it was the best Christmas present he has ever received!

  • from PA November 5, 2013Music Background:
    Been playing 51 yrs. Just like to play

    Outstanding Instrument

    Setup was as good as it gets. It tuned up fast and playable right out of the box, and the intonation was perfect. Delivered in two business days with free shipping. Packing was sound and not a fingerprint on it. Plugged in or not it's well worth the price.

  • from Sacramento, CA August 3, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist and performer

    AMAZING!

    I LOVE THE GUITAR! It was what I wanted and sweetwater provides excellent service. They keep in touch and inform/update customers. I was beyond pleased with this product and would definitely order again with them.

  • from Eastern Washington May 2, 2013Music Background:
    Singer/songwriter

    GREAT guitar!

    IMPRESSIVE. The only time I tuned this guitar for the first three months was when I pulled it out of the box! Even after four days of extremely HOT temperatures, it is Still. In. Tune. Iíve NEVER had an instrument, let alone a stringed instrument, stay in tune after one tuning. Not to mention this guitar is about as close to being bang-on perfect for pitch as you can get ó all the way up the fretboard, capo or no.

    The action is nice and low, very easy to play. Great resonance, especially for the thinline body profile. I know some reviews are critical because the APX doesnít have the heavy bass like a common dreadnought, but I like it. It is plenty loud and rich sounding, without overpowering my voice. Iím in love with the electronic system, especially the built-in tuner. She sounds great plugged in or not, and I love never having to fuss with a clip-on tuner.

    The best part is Iím not suffering from any shoulder pain when I play her (screwed up my strumming arm in a farming accident a few years back). The thinline profile is FANTASTIC for comfort! This is an exceptional guitar for the money. I might even go so far as to say itís a steal. I've played several gigs with this instrument and it's a workhorse. The craftsmanship is exceptional, the sound is exceptional, the playability is exceptionalÖ I've had this guitar for almost a year now and I just canít say it enough: this guitar is EXCEPTIONAL. Yamaha knows their stuff, and they got it right with this one. Five out of five starsÖ If I could, I'd give this guitar an eleven out of ten.

  • from New Orleans May 1, 2016Music Background:
    10 years violin, 5 years guitar

    Yamaha APX500III Review - Brilliant!

    Really fantastic tone, well-rounded body that feels quite comfortable to hold, pleasing to look at. Built-in tuner is always nice, and this guitar sounds great on all of my amps as well. Only complaint is that it buzzes a little when tuned down very low.

  • from Las Vegas November 10, 2015

    Awesome Guitar for the Price!

    I bought this for my wife as a gift and she loves it! It plays and sounds very good. The action is a little bit high, but this was bought as a starter guitar. Very impressed with the quality for the price.

  • from Bridgeport, WV January 18, 2013Music Background:
    Live band performance

    Awesome Acoustic

    I received this guitar for Christmas and I was very impressed. The build quality is exceptional. The onboard tuner is excellent and I compared it to my boss tuner and the were both the same. The slim style doesn't give up any sound quality. The electronics are excellent as well. I recommend this product. Very versatile and looks amazing!

  • from Florida February 7, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Can't beat for the price

    I mainly play electric, but started to get the itch for an acoustic that I could just grab and strum when the mood hits and for practicing chords. I wanted something that was comfortable to play when just sitting around on the couch, etc. and had the option to plug in as well. This one seemed to fit the bill and I placed the order. Second guitar from Sweetwater and I can't say enough about their great customer service and great care making sure your order arrives accurately and safely. (Thanks Bob Furlong!) . Guitar met all my expectations - very well made, sounds good unplugged and great when plugged in to my ears. Arrived tuned up and ready to go. No rattles or buzzing! Fits the bill for beginners and experienced home hobbyist . Very comfortable to hold compared to full size dreadnaught. Gigging musicians and acoustic aficionados will likely opt for higher end tone woods, better pickups, etc. Still, this is quite a nice guitar for the money.

Questions about the Yamaha APX500III - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway