0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

API 500-6B Lunchbox Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the API 500-6B Lunchbox?

Questions about the API 500-6B Lunchbox?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from St. Louis Area October 3, 2016

    API 500-6B

    I'll tell you what, I was thinking about getting all pre amp stand alone units, then, I thought about it for some time and decided to go with a lunchbox instead.... I am really glad that I went this route, so versatile and instead of putting it in the rack cabinet (you can with rack ears) and just sitting it on my workstation desk top, sure brings some connivence...The nice thing is, it's totally portable, you never know when you want to do a vocal track in the bathroom... hahahaha... The API lunchbox is built like a tank too and made in the U.S.A..... You can't go wrong with any API product.... Thanks to my main man Will Newbill, he always takes care of me.... Mike

  • from Austin, TX December 26, 2014Music Background:
    10 years Recording Engineer/Producer/Guitar Player/Studio owner

    The build quality is amazing and it looks great in my rack! I'll be getting their 10 slot soon. After getting a few 500 series units I know I will be getting more! Way easy to pop them in and out too!

  • from El Segundo, CA August 27, 2014Music Background:
    Band-leader, songwriter, engineer

    API 500... nice!

    Great item as recommended by my Sweetwater Rep Tony Dayton. The API 500 does what it's supposed to do and it also gives me other options to play with. Sometimes when you don't feel like spending a gazillion dollars on mic pres and what not... the 500 series gives you cheaper options, but still with great sounding hardware. The API is very strong and of good build.

  • from San Francisco, CA March 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Must have

    Great for home recording studios. Solid build. Does what it supposed to do flawlessly. Never had any issue with power or module incompatibility. Portability is a plus. Great piece.

  • from September 13, 2013Music Background:
    Recording and Live Sound Engineer

    This is the standard 500 chassis for a reason!

    Really good looking hardware.... very well built.

  • from Gansevoort, NY March 12, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Why did I wait so long?

    Just got my Lunchbox last weekend. I could not believe how solid the build on this thing is!
    Rack ears are on the way, couldn't be happier with my purchase.
    Just trying to figure out why I waited so long to take the plunge!!!

  • from Irwin, PA January 2, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Hobbyist

    Lunchbox Ver. 2

    Absolutely Fantastic. The added D-Sub I/O and 2 additional XLR I/O makes this perfect addition to my 500 series collection. I know patch in my outboard rack gear that I was considering selling. I will probably get a second LB to accommodate my future purchases as the 500 series modules are springing up everywhere.

  • from Shawnee,KS July 26, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist Musician; Hobbyist Recording/Mixing Engineer

    Very Handy

    This lunchbox is my first foray into the workd of API 500-series gear. I'm glad I took the plunge. This thing is really handy and easy to use. Pretty much just plug-and-play. Build qulity seems to be very good. The DB25 connector and the 2 extra ins and outs are awesome. I can patch my FMR RNP into the lunchbox and just run a DB25 snake to my AD converter. Very slick.

Questions about the API 500-6B Lunchbox?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway