0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Seymour Duncan APH-2s Alnico II Pro Slash Pickup Set - Zebra/Reverse Zebra Reviews

5.0 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Seymour Duncan APH-2s Alnico II Pro Slash Pickup Set - Zebra/Reverse Zebra?

Questions about the Seymour Duncan APH-2s Alnico II Pro Slash Pickup Set - Zebra/Reverse Zebra?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from PA February 3, 2017Music Background:
    Club Band

    Pickups are Amazing

    You won't go wrong with these pickups. True Slash sounds.

  • from Vancleave January 5, 2017Music Background:
    Play out every weekend.

    Sustain!!!

    I was switching from Gibson 57 classics in a Les Paul,which were good, but these are great. They just seemed like the right choice since I wasn't looking for a drastic output change. These sound awesome. They kinda opened up the sound of my guitar and lifted the blanket. I was looking for more of that harmonic feedback and sustain. I got it with these. Now I just aim these in the direction of my amp, and boom, there it is! I highly recommend these pickups.

  • from Florida June 12, 2016

    Ibannez RG

    Great in my ibanez rg. Had to change the switch from 5 way to 3 way. Sounds great!

  • from Decatur, Il USA April 8, 2014Music Background:
    rookie

    seymor duncan alnico II pro slash

    These humbuckers sound totally awesome. Clean and crisp from bottom to top.

  • from July 1, 2013Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter

    TONE !!!!

    Brought amazing life and tone to my PRS !!!

  • from Weaverville, CA June 14, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound F.O.H Guy / Player

    Awsome tone

    I added these PUPs with vintage wiring, 500k CTS pots and 22mf Orange drops. the tone is incredible, really love the neck tone and neck/bridge blend with bridge tone rolled back half way. if you put these in your Les Paul you'll be amazed how much sustain they drive. buy em you wont be sorry!

  • from St Joseph Mo March 18, 2013Music Background:
    BA in Music. Live sound, Giging Musician

    Great Pic ups

    The pickups that came with my Les Paul Ultra III sounded terrible. Since I changed them to the APH-2s it sounds killer.

  • from Cleveland, OH December 19, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great pickups

    I put these in my Epiphone Les Paul standard and they made a huge difference. The stock pickups lacked punch and are way to muddy on the low end. Now the guitar sounds amazing. I wasn't looking to sound like Slash, but wanted pickups that were clear with moderate output and I couldn't be happier. I highly recommend them.

  • from Puerto Rico November 30, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician: Guitar Player

    The Best Pickups I Have Ever Played!

    I have used many pickups in my life (Seymour Duncan, Dimarzio's, Fender, Gibson's, etc,) but have never fallen in love with pickups the way I have fallen with Slash's Alnico II Pro Set. They're clear, beefy and defined sounding pickups while clean or overdriven.

    The overall sound of this pickups are defined by your amp clear/overdrive channel sound, pedals, and by playing with the tone & volume knobs of your guitar.

    I actually have them on my Gibson Flying V (full mahogany body) and they're PERFECT SOUNDING for: Pop, Rock, Classic Rock, some Hard Rock, Blues, Alternative, etc. You could even try them for some metal, but not FULL BLOWN METAL! These are very low-output pickups, the tone is great, but to have a ALL GO overdriven/distorted sound; you'll have to max out your volume knob.

    For METAL with zero cleans, I will go into another direction, but if you want a versatile pickups for almost every musical genre (as long as is not ''HEAVY'', and want total control of your overall sound... These Are Your Pickups!

    PS. For all those wah users.... this pickup set is very vocal. The guitar really sings! Really great and highly recommended pickups!

  • from BENWOOD, WEST VIRGINIA April 27, 2012Music Background:
    INTERMEDIATE GUITARIST

    AWESOME!!

    THESE PICKUPS ARE WORTH THE MONEY! I HAD THEM INSTALLED IN MY EPIPHONE LES PAUL AND THE DIFFERENCE IS LIKE NITE AND DAY. SEYMOUR DUNCAN NAILED IT!!! EVERYTHING THEY CLAIM ABOUT THESE PICKUPS IS TRUE. NO, THEY DON'T MAKE YOU SOUND LIKE SLASH, THEY SIMPLY BRING OUT THE BEST SOUND QUALITY OF THE GUITAR. THATS WHAT THERE DESIGNED TO DO, AND BOY DO THEY!!!

  • from February 24, 2012

    Awesome pickups!

    I put the slash pickups in my epi les paul and it gave it what it needed. Sweetwater did good. Thanks

  • from Tampa Fl November 16, 2016Music Background:
    pro

    Seymour Duncan APH-2s Alnico II Pro Slash

    It took me awhile to get the heights adjusted.
    I added a treble bleed on my John fender tele on just the neck pickup.
    Great clarity---I am VERY happy I bought these.
    I do not know if there is a lot of difference between the Pearly Gates and these to my ears.
    Happy Jamming!!!!

  • from March 11, 2016Music Background:
    16 years playing

    Seymour Duncan delivers!!

    I gave these pickups a 4.5, because, lets face it, nothing is perfect. These are close though!! I primarily use Seymour Duncan in all of my guitars. These have a great balance, a very nice PAF style output, they grind with overdrive but roll back the volume and they clean up great with my Les Paul!! I also installed a new wiring harness into my Les Paul with these pickups. I highly recommend doing this if you are still using the stock plug and play wiring from Epiphone.
    Also, Sweetwater kicked a$$ on getting these pickups delivered fast with the free shipping!! Rock on guys!

  • from So Flo June 27, 2014Music Background:
    giggin

    Crunchy

    Yah Crunchy, Noticeable improvement to the stock Epiphone LP pickups, great sustain. Love the middle setting now!

  • from Beaumont, TX September 29, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist wannabe

    Amazing power and tone

    I bought these to put in my Carvin CS6. The pickups that came with the guitar were blah and lifeless. The SD APH-2's were the answer to my prayers. Lots of great tones in these puppies. A big thanks to the guys from SWEETWATER for their help and great customer service.

  • from Nashville, TN USA September 2, 2013Music Background:
    pro guitar player

    Just what I was hoping for

    I wanted something in between the bright sounding regular Alnico II Pro and the harder sounding '59. Just right.

    Not a big deal, but the long legs leave the springs less compressed and there's a bit more wobble in the mounting.

  • from New York, NY March 3, 2014Music Background:
    Student

    Slash Pickups

    I wasn't expecting too drastic of a change from the sound of my guitar when I had these installed in my epiphone les Paul standard plus. The chords are really crisp and clear with these pickups. Nothing sounds muddy and the output is amazing. I combined this with a 50's wriring to achieve the brightness I've been looking for in a guitar and I've found it with the slash pickups combined with a 50's wiring.

Questions about the Seymour Duncan APH-2s Alnico II Pro Slash Pickup Set - Zebra/Reverse Zebra?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway