0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Roland APC-33 Electronic Module and Controller Mount and clamp Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Roland APC-33 Electronic Module and Controller Mount and clamp?

Questions about the Roland APC-33 Electronic Module and Controller Mount and clamp?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Springfield Il April 4, 2017Music Background:
    ThisOneSky Drummer/ Percussionist

    Roland APC-33 Electronic Module and Controller Mount and clamp

    Very Flexible, and affordable. As always excellent service from Jef Green and Patrick.

  • from October 5, 2015

    Great as a multi clamp

    I used this clamp system to create a shelf to mount to my laptop stand. I'm a drummer and wanted to minimize the stands and clutter on my drum platform. I control all of the loops and split tracks from the drum cage. My laptop sits up top. With this clamp and the little wood shelf I built, my Maschine controller and mouse pad sit at the bottom. It's a funky little set up but now everyone wants my set up. This clamps in its non traditional use has a lot of value.

  • from United States December 19, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist, Noise Maker

    excellent choice for vg-99

    I have two of these now, one for my VG-99 and one for my VB-99. They attach securely to a mic stand and keep the effects in reach with one less stand on the floor. And a much less expensive a solution than the PDS-10.

  • from April 2, 2014

    Spdsx mount

    Works great

  • from La Porte, IN October 11, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound and Recording, Gigging Musician

    Works well with SPD-30

    Definitely a cheaper alternative that the PDS-10, and if you already have a spare stand, this is the way to go. Using with the Roland Octapad nestled to the left and just below my hi hat.

    It took probably 20 minutes to get everything set correctly to integrate the Octapad comfortably in to my kit. Haven't had to touch it since. Heavy duty construction gives it a rugged feel, and I don't anticipate this will fail in any way. Works like a champ!

  • from February 12, 2013

    Roland APC-33

    Great product. Does what it's supposed to do. No complaints.

  • from Illinois November 26, 2015Music Background:
    Singer, Drummer, Guitar Player, Local Rock Band Member

    Perfect and Sturdy

    Great clamp. Very strong and easy to position. I used it to add the Alesis Sample Pad Pro to my V-Drum kit. A little pricey but works better than anything else out there. Just know before you buy that there are no screws included for the mounting plate.

  • from Knoxville, TN April 17, 2015Music Background:
    Drummer over 40 years.

    Handy Clamp

    If you have a Roland product (mine is a TD-20 electronic drum module) which has the appropriate type of mounting bracket as specified in the description, this clamp will allow you to mount your equipment to a cymbal stand, or other type of stand and expand the utility of your equipment. Previous to buying this clamp, when I would use my module with another set of drums I have which use triggers, I would keep my module in the road case which I use to transport it. The module mount on the Roland TD-20's is really not adapable to another kind of stand. The road case worked *okay*, and kept the module protected, even sitting on the floor, but it was not nearly as convenient as having the module properly mounted and at an easily reachable location on the kit.

    The other nice thing about this clamp is that they include a *metal mounting plate* for your equipment. Since my TD -20 module came with a plastic mounting plate, I was happy to change it out for the metal mount which came with the clamp. I've never had any issues with the plastic mounting plate, but the metal one included with the clamp seems to be a heavier duty plate and a better choice. (The stock Roland mounting plate also fits in the clamp, so you can have a spare if one breaks for some reason)

    If you've been looking for a way to professionally mount your module to a stand, this does the job nicely.

    The only caution I would issue is that you MUST make sure the stand you use the clamp on is heavy enough, (with a low enough center of gravity), to comfortably support the additional weight of the module being attached to the stand where you want it. Make sure that the added weight doesn't make the stand prone to tipping over. (I'm using a heavy duty Yamaha cymbal stand with a wide base)

    If the stand can not support the weight of the module, or other equipment, without being prone to falling over, you could easily do several hundred dollars worth of damage to your equipment, if you do not take the precaution to mount it properly. That would, by definition, include using a stand which is suitable for such an application.

  • from March 29, 2015

    Roland APC-33

    Received the item in very good condition. With the mounting clamp i'm able to play my roland spd-s easily.

  • from Richmond, MI June 21, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Sturdy Roland APC-33 Mount

    One thing i would have preferred, mainly because of how my setup is, i wish the angled bar between the two tightening clamps on this Mounting Clamp was adjustable somehow so that this mount has more diverse movement! It's a great mount, does what it's supposed to. I made due with what i had, but overall not a problem with it!

  • from Denver March 13, 2015Music Background:
    Drums

    Cheapest solution to mounting an Octapad

    As long as you have a spare cymbal stand, this thing does the trick. It's not quite as adjustable as I would have liked (I think the rigid arm should be a few inches longer so that it has enough clearance to tilt down more), but it is set up at a comfortable height and angle for me. I'm happy with it, but regarding the price and this one minor flaw, I would look into a stand built for the octapad because the mount would tilt without restriction for a little more money.

  • from Stockton, CA July 23, 2012Music Background:
    Amateur drummer

    Solid

    I like it because it is solid. Unlike plastic, it is stronger. More secure and safe in taking care of the stuff it holds. Too strong, or maybe just my unit, is hard to mount on yamaha 7/8 mount. But that's alright.

Questions about the Roland APC-33 Electronic Module and Controller Mount and clamp?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway