rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Gibson Accessories Pump Polish & Polish Cloth Kit Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Gibson Accessories Pump Polish & Polish Cloth Kit?

Questions about the Gibson Accessories Pump Polish & Polish Cloth Kit?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Great Falls, MT March 18, 2017

    Great value

    This is a nice deal especially if you consider the price of just the cloth alone. It starts off almost waxy, then buffs away to a nice luster. Highly recommend.

  • from June 17, 2015

    As described!

    No frills, simply a great cleaner!

  • from East Wenatchee WA April 3, 2015Music Background:
    Picker

    Excellent polish!

    Cleaned up and polished my 25-year-old mandolin really well! It looks great, and well protected (sounds good too).

  • from Indiana, USA January 3, 2014Music Background:
    45 years of Guitars

    Works as advertised

    When I bought my 2012 Les Paul Standard, I wanted to keep my axe looking the way it came out of the factory. This polish does the job nicely. I like the scent and my guitar looks like new after each polishing.

  • from Upper Darby, PA August 20, 2013Music Background:
    All around musician.

    Polish

    It polishes. It really works with my Höfner bass.
    The polish is very easy to use, it just takes some buffering to get streaks out.

  • from Auburn, WA USA October 16, 2012Music Background:
    Lead guitar, piano.

    Glossy Shine, no fine scratches

    I wanted a polish and a safe cloth for my Les Paul Standard's nitrocellulose finish. I figured that since Gibson made this, it was good enough. I just applied a few sprays to the cloth and used light pressure to spread the liquid around. I finished by using a dry side of the cloth. The result is a deep glossy shine, and most important- no fine line scratches or swirl marks. The polish even smells just like that warm vanilla/marsh-mellow smell when the guitar arrived. For the price, you will be happy to have this for your baby.

  • from Cooperstown, PA August 17, 2012Music Background:
    50 Years

    Polish

    Did a great job!!

  • from Fond du Lac, WI USA December 7, 2011Music Background:
    Early teens & 20's Pro Musician, now hobbyist

    Showroom finish

    This is the first time that I have used this product and I have got to say that I am very satisfied. I would have given it a total of 5 stars, but I had to hand polish it some to get a nice glossy finish.

    Seriously, I used to use lemon pledge furniture polish on my guitars and that did work pretty good until I found this polish. The pump sprayer allow one to use as much as you want either more or less. I found the first time I used it that the polish goes a long ways. I suggest that you do not use to much polish you do not need much. Personally I would suggest polishing your instrument with a small portion at a time more often rather than using a large amount less times. If you are like me I like things looking nice all the time and by the way, the polish cloth that comes with it works great.

    I would suggest this product to anyone who likes a clean polished finish.

  • from Connecticut December 6, 2011Music Background:
    Musical Background

    Best polish for your Gibson Les Paul

    If you want to keep your pride and joy in mint showroom condition then try the Gibson pump polish and polishing cloth.
    The finish on my 1989 Gibson Les Paul custom is flawless and I credit this to using only the Gibson brand pump polish and polishing cloth
    Apply it to the neck for an unbelievable smooth slide

Questions about the Gibson Accessories Pump Polish & Polish Cloth Kit?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway