0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Ibanez AEB50C Acoustic Bass Case Reviews

4.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Ibanez AEB50C Acoustic Bass Case?

Questions about the Ibanez AEB50C Acoustic Bass Case?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Barry
    from Vancouver Wa January 24, 2017Music Background:
    Amateur Bass Player

    Hard shell case

    Fits like a glove, and the superior clasp keep it closed. Beat the competition price. So I could afford a Snark tuner and a new guitar stand too.

  • Joe
    from MI August 2, 2015Music Background:
    Christian/Messianic

    Good strong case for a great price!

    This case fits my bass perfectly and has saved it from my children's carnage multiple times already! The price was also unbeatable anywhere else!

  • Jeff
    from St Petersburg, FL July 31, 2013Music Background:
    Budding Musician

    Ibanez Bass Case

    This is a great case for the Ibanez Acoustic Bass. I have the AEB10E model and this case fits it like a glove. The interior of the case is finished well and has a nice compartment inside for holding small gear. The gang at Sweetwater is top notch. They took great care of me and the shipping was crazy fast. Great experience.

  • Derek Woodson
    from Texas April 27, 2015Music Background:
    Bass Player...non professional

    Great Buy

    This was exactly what I needed. Perfect fit...didn't want a generic...for some gear It's just better to have the items made for your equipment.

  • Pat
    from September 30, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    designed for purpose

    My bass guitar fits snugly into this case, with sturdy external shell that can withstand significant impact from fall or blow. This case is quite heavier than the guitar itself (it seems, have not really weighted it with any scales!), and tends to tilt backwards when lifted, making the handle perpendicular to the ground . The IBANEZ lettering is not really done neatly, but its only superficial flaw. Overall, I recommend it to the other guitar players with protection in mind.

  • Customer
    from April 21, 2014Music Background:
    Performer

    Excellent Quality

    This case is excellent! Very durable and a nice snug fit for my Acoustic and I love the big compartment slot. Only thing I didn't like was the cost but I guess you pay for what you get. So it is worth the cost but it's a bit steep.

  • Howard Hastings
    from Livermore, CA November 11, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-professional musician

    Perfect fit!

    The case is exactly as advertised - perfect fit and not too heavy. PLUS it doesn't have that nasty smell you get from so many cases made in China.

  • John Trahan
    from Alabama May 13, 2013Music Background:
    church musician

    Ibanez bass guitar case

    This case is really high quality, well made and a perfect fit for my Ibanez acoustic/electric bass. The bass fits very snugly with no movement at all and the interior lining is very plush and soft. The storage compartment is also large enough to store plenty of accessories. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is the price seemed a little high to me. But Sweetwater definitely beat all the competition when it came to pricing plus their customer service is second to none and they provided fast shipping.

  • Doug Graham
    from bedford, TX February 23, 2015Music Background:
    Musician

    DOES NOT FIT AWB50CENT

    The quality of the case is great. I hate to give it a low rating.

    But case is about 4 inches to short to fit the AWB50CENT Bass Guitar.

    Sweetwater wasn't sure and we called Ibanez. They said it would fit. Sweet water shipment was perfect and communication great but in the end the case won't work for the AWB50CENT.

Questions about the Ibanez AEB50C Acoustic Bass Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway