0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Behringer UltraGain Pro-8 Digital ADA8000 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 6 customer reviews
  • Mitch
    from Oakdale, Ca June 21, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Leader, AV Tech

    Digital Snake

    I'm using it with Appsys' twisted-pair ADAT repeaters to make an extremely inexpensive digital snake. Sync's up perfectly with the Yamaha O1V96. Our system's sound quality immediately improved. Some may be turned away by the Behringer name, however, I'll take cheap digital over analog any day! :)

  • Customer
    from October 18, 2015

    Ultragain Digital

    I bought this to add 8 channels of ADAT to my home studio. I assumed I would use the line inputs with high end preamps for mics. I hooked up a Shure kick drum mic and a snare mic to the stock pres and was blown away. ThenI I ran my bass thru a direct box into a channel and it sound as good as an API Series 500 pre. This is the best investment I have made in a long time. Now I can use my high end Series 500 stuff for good condenser mics, If you have an ADAT input on your DAW then buy one of these and you get a whole bunch more channels. I have 8 more channels thanks to Behinger, at a killer price.

  • Eric L. Winbush
    from Georgia October 14, 2011Music Background:
    Eng/Prod

    Does the job...

    Does the job for me...

  • Sebastian Vega
    from Miami, Fl, USA September 3, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Mixing Engineer

    Acceptable Performance, Great for the money !

    This product is great for the money. It does the job and doesn't sound bad at all. I did an A/B test with a rosetta and the difference is not evident when monitoring through average speakers. Now, If I had an extra 2000 dollars I would go for something else, but its close to $200 so you do the math.

  • Dontae Dynamite
    from Richmond, VA February 26, 2012Music Background:
    Recording/Mix Engineer

    ADA800+BLA Modification=Apogee Rosetta 800@44.1/48khz

    If you are just starting out the stock ADA8000 probably will sound great to you. But if you are anything like me, we would prefer not to use it.
    It doesn't sound bad but it doesnt sound good either. Its just serves a purpose and thats it. Kinda like a C student, just average. A friend of mine sent his unit away for a BLA Premium mod and at first I thought that it would be a total waste of money because its a Behringer product to start with. Oh Boy was I wrong! When she came back she was a new creature. The only way I can describe it is that it sounded like an Apogee Rosetta 800@44.1/48khz.Maybe a little better. She doesn't come new in the box like that but you have to buy one first in order to get it modified.

  • Randy
    from Denver September 3, 2014Music Background:
    Post production, broadcast, live recording, mixing

    Better than I thought..

    I needed a super cheap 8ch optical mic pre for a session and dreaded buying Behringer. Everything I've ever heard from them is so noisy and cheap sounding. But I was on a super tight budget and had to get it. Though my ears were bleeding the entire session, the band really loved what was tracked. This unit sounded a lot better than I had expected it to. Though I'll be replacing it as soon as I can.

Questions about the Behringer UltraGain Pro-8 Digital ADA8000?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close