0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Boss AD-2 Acoustic Preamp Pedal Reviews

5.0 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the Boss AD-2 Acoustic Preamp Pedal?

Questions about the Boss AD-2 Acoustic Preamp Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Long Island Nay May 19, 2017

    Great Pedal

    Great Pedal for the price. And Sweetwaters service is unlike anything I have ever seen. Five stars all the way!

  • from S E Queensland May 12, 2017

    Awasome

    Just pullged my 30 year old K Yari in with only an old martin thin line pick and wow
    Then a Mini Maton with a AP5 pre amp and WOW..So happy cant wait to gig with this.

  • from East coast May 1, 2017Music Background:
    Giging musician

    Big improvement

    Does what it says on the can....big improvement in tone, makes an acoustic sound like an acoustic and the reverb(ambience) is terrific. Giged it a few times now and can't live without it. Get a power supply as it eats batteries.

  • from New Lenox, Il April 12, 2017

    Quality at a reasonable price

    Returns the acoustic sound when going through a P.A. system. Reasonably priced too.

  • from Vermont March 25, 2017

    One-Trick Pony, But It's A Good Trick

    Lucky me: I just won an Ovation Applause Elite guitar. As an Ovation player since the seventies, I didn't expect much out of the new guitar's base-level CE304T preamp. So before I even plugged it in, I ordered a Boss AD-2.

    It was a terrific decision. Dry, the guitar has a very spiky sound with plenty of that old familiar piezo quack. Through the AD-2, with the Resonance knob set at high noon, it takes on much more openness. (Plus, the Notch function handily sucks up the A-string resonance I've had on this and other Ovations.) Fantastic. I will never plug this thing in without the AD-2.

    Haven't tried the pedal on any of my other instruments, but it's already a winner.

  • from Beauregard, Alabama December 20, 2016Music Background:
    picking at it for 54 years

    Great Pedal

    Great job Boss...You hit the nail on the head.....Thanx Sweetwater and Greg

  • from NJ - New Jersey December 16, 2016Music Background:
    Non Professional - Gigging Musician

    Great Pedal

    This pedal makes my inexpensive Yamaha Acoustic/ Electric sound much more expensive. Works well into guitar amp (Egnater Tweaker 40) set on clean as well direct into PA system. Reverb is nicely done as well. Notch filter does what it is advertised to do. Very pleased with this preamp pedal.

Questions about the Boss AD-2 Acoustic Preamp Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway