rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Magix ACID Pro 7 (download) Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Magix ACID Pro 7 (download)?

Questions about the Magix ACID Pro 7 (download)?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from March 2, 2015Music Background:
    student

    Sony acid pro 7

    it's a great progra;

  • from Venice Beach CA November 1, 2013Music Background:
    Film Composer

    Acid is more powerful than is told.

    Ya know Sony should stop advertising it as "Loop Based Software" because I have scored many films with this program. I've been nominated for a Grammy and I used Acid and told the director that I use "Pro Tools", which I hate! I put acid up against a avid pro tools user who is also a professional in the industry, and I blew him and his pro tools out of the water, hands down. Just so you guys know, I had 120 stereo tracks running at the same time and no hiccups! AND, I recorded strings (no loops). So Sony, if you read this, you are selling yourself short. Upgrade this program so we can give Avid a run for the money.

    BTW: NO I dont work for Sony or Sweetwater......And Also, Danny Elfman Scored Men in Black using acid!

  • from Riverside, CA, USA February 4, 2013Music Background:
    wanabe

    Works as described.

    So far so good. Does what I needed it to do. EZ to use.

  • from Boston MA USA November 30, 2012Music Background:
    Discjockey, producer, composer, arranger, song writer, and SOUND ENGINEER as well as a radio personality.

    ACID IS GREAT!!! WAY BETTER THAN THE DRUG!!!...LOL

    This software is the most user friendly software I have ever used. I have used my share of softwares since they came into play. I have made incredible music, commercials, radio drops, etc. Its just an amazing software over all. Discjockey, producer, composer, arranger, song writer, and SOUND ENGINEER as well as a radio personality. I apply this software to all of my career. This is not a hobby to me, IT'S MY LIFE!!!

  • from Franklin, IN August 5, 2011Music Background:
    Music instructor, studio musician

    Great software!

    I have been a musician for 20 years and I have seen my share of music software. This software is easy to use and very versatile.

  • from Seattle, WA May 29, 2009Music Background:
    recording and live sound engineer and part time producer

    Perfect for Me

    This is a great program that is very deep while also keeping to its roots and being easy to use. I work with hip hop and this is a great program for that because all of your loops and samples sync up to a master tempo, and with the loop preview, its easy to try out different ideas. The Midi sequencer is very easy to use and edit, applying different grooves and quantization, etc... Editing is also incredibly easy and fast. I picked it up very quickly because I am a recently graduated college student and editing in Acid Pro is very similar to editing a paper in microsoft word, which I have a lot of experience with. Where this program's strength really lies though is the main screen where all the action happens. Audio tracks are right next to midi tracks, the mixer is right below that, and windows explorer is just to the left of the mixer so you can import your files quickly. These windows can also easily be stretched and resized depending on which part of production you are currently working on. With everything on one screen like this, its much easier to stay focused and not be overly confused by numerous intimidating submenus and stuff. I like the way I write songs with this program and with vst support, I can mix and master inside Acid. Last but definitely not least, the included software is great; especially the garritan aria player - very realistic and inspiring orchestra and other instrument samples. I actually end up using the free sounds that came with the aria player I think more often than the numerous patches inside my other favorite program, reason 4.
    Acid Pro 7 is a very easy and inspiring program. Try the demo and you will see just how easy it is.

  • from June 9, 2016

    Seasoned Acid Pro user

    Great editing tool, very flexible, high performance. All you want in a music editor. Highly recommend.

  • from 10 Miles from Down Town Tampa Town !! February 24, 2012Music Background:
    Ninguno !!!

    Fun and Easy to USE :) :) :) :)

    Since I only work with loops all I have to say is that this software is Super Easy to use a complete loop base music creation setup. I'll admit that Sony needs to further enhance their original plugins... I my own opinion they are for the Digital Kids!! I originally started using this software back in version 3 and it has come a Very Long Way... especially the improvement of the sound with version 7.

    Putting that aside, it is a very friendly and fun to use software especially if you like electronic instrumental music like me.

    Just down load it and take it a RIDE !!

  • from December 13, 2016

    no loop or midifile content

    . But I just wanted to warn everyone that Magix Acid Pro 7 download does not include any loops or midifiles.
    The program is great in my opinion but I had to pay for 3rd party loops. But hey.

    Sweetwater are great BTW. I've bought from these guys before and will use them again.

Questions about the Magix ACID Pro 7 (download)?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway