0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Morley ABY MIX 2-Button Signal Combiner Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Morley ABY MIX 2-Button Signal Combiner Pedal?

Questions about the Morley ABY MIX 2-Button Signal Combiner Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Somewhere on a dirt Rd, N.Y. August 29, 2016Music Background:
    Lost interest in accordian lessons at age 8.

    Morley ABY MIX 2

    When perfoming in a venue with minimal monitor mixes available, I use this Morely ABY pedal to send my clean guitar signal to an amp that our bass player uses to monitor me. Also. I set up two guitars and this pedal helps with the changeover. However, I wish that there were foot switches to select inputs as well as outputs. I have to remember to leave guitar # 2's volume off when I'm playing guitar #1, and that happens most of the time.

  • from August 4, 2016

    Harp B

    I called Sweet Water to order mixer. I play harmonica and I needed something that would allow me to use my microphone and a stomp box with my amp. Sweetwater staff was very helpful and recommended the ABY Morley mixer. It works great. Thanks Rick

  • from West Columbia, SC June 2, 2015

    This Signal Combiner Pedal is FANTASTIC!!!

    I was looking for a splitter and found the Morley. I received it and combined it with my Bass rig and a Fender DSP 2x12 cab
    and was blown away. It made the twelve string Bass sing. then I added an Electro Harmonix SOUL FOOD OVERDRIVE
    PEDAL and that was the TRICK. It brought out my upper register strings and made them sing. Even my eight sting Bass
    now has a voice. I highly recommend this pedal. It is a very HIGHLY ESTABLISHED COMPANY, and has been around
    for years and will stand behind their products. I also thank SWEETWATER for their recommendation and ASSISTANCE
    in answering my questions. I've ordered, and will be ordering from this COMPANY again.
    AGAIN, THANKS!!! I'm still BLOWN AWAY and am enjoying playing more and more!!
    Daniel Glenn
    West Columbia, South Carolina
    I've been playing 45+ years

  • from February 7, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Works Okay, Colors Tone

    This pedal is not really bad - it does what it says. I used it to run two effects chains in parallel into a two channel amp. I could also use it to balance the input levels between two sources. The pedal didn't introduce any noticeable background noise, BUT…

    The pedal noticeably colored the sound of my guitars - even in the unity gain position, rolling off the lows and making the guitar thinner and tinnier sounding.

    Construction quality is… meh. Thin sheet metal case, with a plastic battery cover.

    Level controls are not really calibrated to the printed markings on the case.

    If I had to do it again, I would spring extra for something like the Keymaster or dedicated passive ABY at each end of my chain.

  • from McMinnville, Tn USA December 26, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist. Home Studio Recording. Performer.

    Excellent!

    Works flawlessly. Instant switching and No noise. Steel construction and built like a tank. Excellent product and I'm sure it will go the distance.

  • from Littleton, CO USA October 17, 2014Music Background:
    Studio Artist

    does exactly what it says

    perfectly mixes two audio sources, with little to no loss of sound quality.

  • from Eureka, CA October 11, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Nice switch and I get to stop pulling out my cable during the set.

    This is a cool device as it has individual level adjustments just like a mixer so I can use my ESP GL-56 and my Gibson ES-335 side by side without having to back the volume off of the 335, as it is louder.

  • from GA=USA August 26, 2013Music Background:
    30+ YR Player

    MORLEY ABY MIX

    9V Power supply should be included with this product. In the long run this item is very expensive for the customer that uses it on a daily basis due to having to replace the 9Volt battery every other day. Very Costly design if used without a power supply.
    Product functions as MFG suggests.

  • from Indianapolis November 5, 2012Music Background:
    former pro

    nice piece of gear

    solid piece of gear, sounds good, nice and clean, use in to split my guitar signal to two paths, like this a lot

  • from So. NH May 14, 2011Music Background:
    30+ year hobbiest

    Morley ABY Works

    I ordered one of the Morley ABY Mix switches a few weeks ago from Sweetwater to run 2 of my amps together. So far so good. It works as advertised and Im having alot of fun running two different amps together. The Input Levels realy do help for blending and fine tuning the levels. This was important to me to be able to synch up a 6 watt tube amp with a 150 watt solid state amp. And it works just fine with no apparent noise and absolute silence when either or both sides is switched off.

Questions about the Morley ABY MIX 2-Button Signal Combiner Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway