0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Morley ABY 2-Button ABY Signal Switcher Pedal Reviews

4.0 stars based on 21 customer reviews
Questions about the Morley ABY 2-Button ABY Signal Switcher Pedal?

Questions about the Morley ABY 2-Button ABY Signal Switcher Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Don
    from Tucson Az April 2, 2016

    Perfect for my need

    This product is exactly what I needed for switching between my electric and acqustic amps. It is is solid and heavy duty. Thanks Tybfor the recommendation.

  • Bill Heilmann
    from Fair Oaks, California, USA January 2, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, recording technician

    The Perfect Solution

    Works as expected. I use it mainly to switch between two acoustic instruments plugged into one input. Switching is effortless and silent with absolutely no pops or line noise. As far as I can tell, it does not affect the audio signal in any way. The box is solid and quite rugged.

  • Jeff Dennis
    from Alabama - USA June 14, 2014Music Background:
    Artist, Writer, Producer, Engineer

    Morley ABY

    These things are built like tanks. Takes a licking and keeps on ticking. I've used Morley ABY Switch Boxes for years in racks, on pedal boards, live, and in the studio. Can't go wrong with this one.

  • phil
    from Lynwood , IL April 8, 2014Music Background:
    professional guitarist, singer, songwriter

    easy to use, simple and effective

    I wanted to send a mono signal to two amps with complementary voicing. This pedal does that - no more, no less. Nice and simple. I don't change voicing.so it's always in "both amps on " mode but it's pretty easy to switch modes.

  • Jamie Dodson
    from Johnstown, PA October 10, 2013

    Wolks Great

    I think it is about perfect for what I was looking for. Quit switching and simple

  • Customer
    from Tempe, AZ October 1, 2010Music Background:
    Recording engineer, Hobbyist musician.

    pretty sweet for the money

    I have a vox AC30CC, its an all tube amp with two separate inputs, a top boost, and a clean channel. there is no way to switch the channels on it without physically moving the cable from one input to the next, or this pedal, and it does it cleanly. i can hear absolutely no difference between when i plug straight into the amp from my guitar, and when i plug in through this pedal. good job Morley. its exactly the solution i needed because each chanel has its own distinct vox sound and i love/use them both. again, i have can hear NO difference what so ever between this pedal and going straight in.

  • Ian
    from Brooklyn NY July 11, 2010

    Nice pedal for the price

    Been using one of these for the past 8 years for routing a single guitar to different amps. I'm buying another one because the original finally broke after being stomped on for years. Contrary to what one other reviewer said, I've never had a problem with this pedal introducing noise when using distorted guitars, and I use distortion and overdrive a lot. Even though it broke after 8 years, I'm still giving it 5 stars because the price is about as cheap as any other option I've seen.

  • Davy B.
    from May 12, 2016Music Background:
    National award winning solo artist

    Heavy Duty

    This signal switcher is what I needed to keep things quiet and simple. It works as it should. It is made to withstand all the abuse you can throw at it. It is a well made unit that I am very happy with.

  • SteveB
    from Raleigh, NC May 15, 2015Music Background:
    Bass Player

    Works as advertised. Perfectly.

    Works exactly as advertised. Signal paths and switching is noise free. If you need an simple ABY switch, this one will do the job.

  • Alex Tecklenburg
    from United States August 5, 2014Music Background:
    Worship leader/Recording Engineer

    Like a Tank

    This pedal does exactly what I wanted. I have two guitars that I needed to switch on the fly. (I only use the A OR B option) The construction of the box is solid with its all metal design and rugged switches. The true by-pass works flawlessly and is dead quiet with out losing tone. I would recommend this to anyone that needs to switch guitars or amps on the fly!

  • Customer
    from October 5, 2015

    Great

    Does its job with no extra noise. Shipped very quickly, very satisfied

  • Lorelei Conrad
    from Green Valley, AZ December 24, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Switched On!

    Great switch box for decent price. Only complaint is the battery stays active unless removed and it has a tendency to pop the door open if disconnected after use and returned to the device so as not to wear down the battery life when not in use. Other than that, works with my EWI tow switch between two separate tone generators (a Motif Rack XS and a DynaSampler Xpression box) which I run to and through a Voice Live 2 for special harmonic effects. Was an excellent solution suggested by the outstanding SweetWater staff.

  • Lynn Bath
    from Salt Lake City, Utah December 13, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Studio, Musician, Engineer.

    Morley ABY Switcher

    I bought the Morley ABY switcher wanting something that would allow me to play one guitar through two amps. I thought that this pedal would make it safer and easier without changing my tone. It is a well made box and does what I wanted it to do. I can easily change between each individual amp or play through both amps at the same time. The only issue that I have found with this pedal is that it does lower the volume slightly. I haven't noticed a change in the tone or sound, just a slight dip in the volume. Other than that, a great little pedal.

  • Sonny Harris
    from Pine Mountain, georgia June 18, 2013Music Background:
    writer/ performer/minister

    ABY SWITCH

    I bought this to use with a Taylor T5 guitar however ,it proved to be more. I placed it between my BOSS ME 70 (which I use for the T5) and the BOSS GT8 (which I use for my Fender Stratocaster.) I lay down a short nice loop witht he ME70/T5 and then ROCK the lead with the G8 and Strat, this item took the blues outta the blues because I found that combination that works for my kind of music Evangelistic Blues...Thanks Nick Church !!

  • Ron Poast
    from Black Earth Wi. February 21, 2012Music Background:
    Musician - Instrument builder - music store owner

    ABY box

    Hi Guys and Gals
    The ABY box works just as I wanted. Thanks again for the fine and prompt service. 4 stars.

    Ron

  • Customer
    from New York Metro Area July 1, 2011Music Background:
    Guitarist, Pianist, Singer, Bassist; Recording Engineer; Producer; Professional Musician

    Great but could be better

    The Morley ABY footswitch does exactly what you want it to do and nothing more. It's a true bypass switch meaning there's a small clicking noise when you depress either of the switches but to my ears, it's minimal enough to be negligible. When my amp is cranked to concert levels, the pop is about as loud as dropping a solo cup on a rug. It's built like a rock and completely road-worthy. I have two complaints: 1) To access the battery, you must literally disassemble the entire thing via four screws on the bottom [it's simply annoying but by no means impossible; additionally, no battery is loaded into the pedal when it's shipped but you don't need to have a battery in for it to work - without a battery the lights dictating 'A' or 'B' will simply not light]. 2) There is no 9V adapter socket so you can plug the pedal into a pedalboard power supply and let it be; then again, a 9V battery should last for a good 6 months+ since all it supplies is the lights.

    All in all a very worthy purchase and if you're looking for a simple ABY True Bypass switch, this is a great deal!

  • Tim
    from WI January 3, 2012

    Morley ABY Switch

    Over all it works as advertised. The only issues I noticed is when you have "A" and "B" selected together, one of the instruments signal out is significantly reduced. Also, the volume control of one instrument is turned completely down, then the other instrument's signal out is also shut off. Very strange behavior. I'll do more experimenting but this isn't the behavior I expected.

  • The Reverend Matty F
    from Queens, N.Y. November 4, 2015

    Meh ...

    Nicely made unit but it sucks the life out of my tone. I gave it two stars because it's well built.

  • Scott
    from December 31, 2014Music Background:
    artist / engineer

    "A or B" works fine, "A and B" has issues

    This pedal has cable capacitance issues. It cannot truly be used (as the manufacturer advertises) in the "A AND B" mode with affecting the audio. This goes for both usage scenarios (sending 1 input to 2 outputs or sending 2 inputs to 1 output). Either way, the signal gets loaded down in AND mode. The OR mode works fine, so the pedal could be used as an A OR B switcher. Just don't expect it to sum or split signals without losing some volume and tone.

  • edward jones
    from Rockford, IL September 3, 2015

    Waste of Money

    Like another reviewer says the pedal creates a nasty buzz when I try to use my amps distortion. It's unusable as it is and I feel I wasted my money on this purchase.

  • Customer
    from September 4, 2007Music Background:
    Musician, recording engineer

    Not for metal or loud amps

    It did what it said, it just had a nasty, nasty buzz when I ran my amps distortion. Not recommended for distorted guitars.

Questions about the Morley ABY 2-Button ABY Signal Switcher Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway